Sir Stamford Circular Quay

Sir Stamford Circular Quay in Sydney

Sir Stamford Circular Quay

Sir Stamford Circular Quay Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
93 Macquarie Street
Sydney 2000
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sir Stamford Circular Quay in Sydney

# 1 of 351 hotels in Sydney
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sir Stamford Circular Quay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sir Stamford Circular Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sir Stamford Circular Quay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Katie from Woodbridge, VA
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is *such* a lovely hotel! It has a huge amount of old-world charm, from the decor to the food offerings. They even had high tea!
The Internet was a tad pricey, but not bad.

The food there was wonderful. I ate dinner and breakfast there, and both were quite nice. I also enjoyed the bar area. The room was wonderful. It came with a sitting area, a desk, and a large, well-furnished bathroom. The staff was friendly and courteous, and also very knowledgable about the area.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowbrook, IL
May 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Close location to Circular Quay and Opera House!!
No free wifi except for 30 min daily in the lobby. Nice, small rooftop pool but a hot tub would've been great. One concierge was just learning the ropes so couldn't really help us but the other was very knowlegable.
Couple
Wayne from Thredbo, Australia
April 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, classic feel, small and good self parking spaces
Staff attitude in the bar
Couple
Stuart from Toronto, Canada
March 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Francis from Bend, OR
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

The hotel ws older but former Rit Crlton. Beds were very comfy. Mrble bth ws exceptionl W/ gret toiletries. Our huge ptio overlooked prt of the hrbor where our cruise ship docked. Within esy wlking distnce of the Oper House,The Rocks, Hrbor Bridge nd mny more sights round Circulr Key Would sty there gin. Sorry,but the left side of my keybord doesn't work.

Couple
Gary from Armadale, Australia
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

Everything we wanted was at the Sir Stamford Sydney. I was showing friends from UK Sydney. Although we checked in early without warning, hotel was able to upgrade us to a large suite for small increase in price, which we didn't mind. Incredibly quiet comfort at this hotel. The location, just near the Opera House and harbour which was wonderful. Staff friendly and helpful.

Business Traveler
Shaine from Chicago, IL
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
great location, elegant public spaces all floors..good lounge
Room was freezing cold the thermostat didn't regulate the room temperature

this should not be a 5 star hotel. the open gathering areas on most floors are very classy & elegant but the room was filthy and always cold. Found 2 dirty socks & a womans dirty undergarmet under a chair and ottoman full of dust as if been there for a long time. Restroom was not very clean over very disappointed in the condition of the room.

Senior Travelers
Jerri from Cookson, OK
November 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Loved that the bathroom had a bathtub and shower that were separate from one another. Bathroom was all marble and immaculate.
No
Couple
Tracey from Brentwood Bay, Canada
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Exceptional Hotel in Absolutely Awesome Location!
.......no free wifi

This hotel was outstanding, and quite possibly the best we've ever stayed at. The location was superb as we could see both the Sydney 'Coathanger' Bridge and the Opera House out our windows. Literally within 2 minutes walk from Circular Quay transit, eateries, and where it's all happening in Sydney. Also a great proximity to the Rocks area for galleries and funky restaurants. Win Win Win. ...read more

Couple
Rodney from Apo, AP
August 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location.
It was very average. Not what I would expect from a 5 star hotel.

It was only ok.

Reviews of Sir Stamford Circular Quay
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sir Stamford Circular Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg