Hotels in Simsbury

Simsbury 1820 House

Simsbury 1820 House

Simsbury 1820 House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
731 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, CT 06070

Hotel Guest Rating for Simsbury 1820 House in Simsbury

# 1 of 2 hotels in Simsbury
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Simsbury 1820 House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Simsbury 1820 House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Simsbury 1820 House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, NY
March 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Inn was charming. Our room was well appointed, the bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of space. The character of the building was maintained while providing good amenities.
There were some areas that could use some attention - a couple places where wallpaper was beginning to peel or paint was chipping. Nothing that would cause us not to return ~ lovely room and pleasant accomodating staff.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Tewksbury, MA
March 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Unlike the typical hotel/motel type place, this B&B has lots of character and the feeling of home. It's bright and cheery and down right comfy. This is our 3rd visit and there will be more. We stay here when we visit family in the area.

The continental breakfast was more than adequate and we loved the 24 hour coffee/tea station. They now have a full restaurant/bar on site. Reservations should be made. It filled up very fast. We did not dine here because we had previous plans elsewhere.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful rooms, very friendly and attentive staff.
No
Couple
Wiley from Bridgeport, CT
December 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
It had a warm and home feeling.
Not a thing

The staff, the room, and the facility were excellent. I am booking again very soon. This is a special place for couples of all ages, and cultures!

Solo Traveler
Milissa from Arroyo Seco, NM
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
From the van driver to the checkin woman to the woman who helps with breakfast - all excellent. The bed was great. A little wear is showing overall but I enjoyed my stay.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Duluth, GA
October 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Historic Hotel...
Room was bit too old and bed is sagging.

Good experience at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michel from Montreal, Canada
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location free continental breakfast nice area

overall met my expectation

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint John, Canada
July 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was fabulos and period decorated, a beautiful building with alot of history. Building has been moderized but has been able to keep that 1800 flavour. Very tastefully done in my opinion.
No. The staff that we met were very friendly, knowledgable about the area, and very friendly.

If I ever happen to be in the Granby area of Conneticut again I would most definitely book my stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located and as I've said, beautiful rooms and very knowledgable and friendly staff.

Couple
Linda from Spencer, MA
July 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beautiful room, very close to PAC-- we were able to walk, staff very Helpful-- we arrived early and they allowed us to check in then.
This is a very beautiful historic inn with a wonderful history but as I read in previous reviews before we left for our trip it is in great need of some updating-- overall was elegant and clean but wallpaper and paint needs attention in some places--

We enjoyed our stay-- we had room 303--- blue and white elegant room,heavy Drapes , terrific wallpaper,wonderful comfy bed linens and huge windows.-great front porch also----that being said it makes me feel sad to see paint and wallpaper in such need of attention thru out the inn--especially in the hallway.This "Grand Lady" deserves some attention! The staff were very available and helpful -- we arrived in the morning -- our check in time was not til 3 pm but after a quick check to see if the room was ready we were allowed early access,we also had lots of questions as to sites in the area, restaurant recommendation and directions and the staff was both helpful and knowledgeable. ...read more

Couple
Ernie from Wyncote, PA
November 25, 2012
Couple
5.0
friendly, very helpful staff, nice public areas, continental breakfast better than expected
practically no internet connectivity, small rooms, 1 bed per room, substantial dust
Reviews of Simsbury 1820 House
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Simsbury 1820 House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Simsbury
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Simsbury
dg