Simsbury 1820 House

Simsbury 1820 House in Simsbury

Simsbury 1820 House

Simsbury 1820 House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
731 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, CT 06070

Hotel Guest Rating for Simsbury 1820 House in Simsbury

# 1 of 2 hotels in Simsbury
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Simsbury 1820 House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Simsbury 1820 House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Simsbury 1820 House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Easton, PA
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very lovely old building with alot of charm. The staff was wonderful and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. Complimentary breakfast was simple but well done.
Some of the furniture needed to be recovered as it was stained. Did not have a pool or hot tub, but were told we could use the facilities at the Simsbury Inn.

This hotel is also owned by the same group as the Simsbury Inn. It had rooms that were decorated the same as theirs. Although it did not have all the amenities it was considerably less money and the rooms were every bit as nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
High shower to climb over and the bathroom floor is to slippery But it was a nice place to relax!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, Germany
June 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautyful Little Town, Nice surroundings,friendly and very helpful Staffel
Bed. was a Bit soft
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, NY
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was outstanding
AC had a issue but not a big deal

Nice, clean, comfortable and a great staff

Couple
Michael from Vaughan, Canada
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was ideal; the room itself was immaculate having it's own history and life. The staff were great and the being able to wake up and eat breakfast on the porch while enjoying the breeze was amazing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very friendly and welcoming. Great location right in the middle of town. Very nice rooms with great beds.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, NY
March 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Inn was charming. Our room was well appointed, the bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of space. The character of the building was maintained while providing good amenities.
There were some areas that could use some attention - a couple places where wallpaper was beginning to peel or paint was chipping. Nothing that would cause us not to return ~ lovely room and pleasant accomodating staff.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Tewksbury, MA
March 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Unlike the typical hotel/motel type place, this B&B has lots of character and the feeling of home. It's bright and cheery and down right comfy. This is our 3rd visit and there will be more. We stay here when we visit family in the area.

The continental breakfast was more than adequate and we loved the 24 hour coffee/tea station. They now have a full restaurant/bar on site. Reservations should be made. It filled up very fast. We did not dine here because we had previous plans elsewhere.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful rooms, very friendly and attentive staff.
No
Reviews of Simsbury 1820 House
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Simsbury 1820 House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg