Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort By RVA

Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort By RVA

Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort By RVA Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5841 Gulf Of Mexico Drive
Longboat Key, FL 34228

Hotel Guest Rating for Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort By RVA in Longboat Key

# 1 of 16 hotels in Longboat Key
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort By RVA
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort By RVA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort By RVA

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Willimantic, CT
October 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Everything.
Lived in Key West and Lakeland, FL in the past. This was the first time I was bitten by sand fleas on my lower legs while on a beach. I'm allergic to insect bites. My husband was also bitten. It kept us off the beach the last 3 days of our visit.
Couple
Carlos from Tampa, FL
June 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Convinience of the beach, pool, bbq grills.
parking!
Group Traveler
Viveca from Thonotosassa, FL
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Wehadno cable or tv service, and no ice.

We did receive a free upgrade to waterfront because of the tv service issue.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, TN
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and proximity to the beach is great! The room was very clean and it was nice to have a mini fridge.
The bed was terrible, uncomfortable and the squeakiest I have ever experienced. Every time you sit or roll over it squeaks. The TV is too small and none of the remotes worked.

The lady at check out was very friendly and kind. Easy beach access.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnesota City, MN
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The beach was literally steps from your room.
The only thing I didn't care for, and you can't really change, is that in our apartment, you'd walk in the door into the bedroom and then the kitchen and living room area is through the bedroom. I would still definitely stay here again though.

The room was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The grounds were kept clean. It was really nice that they provided lounge chairs on the beach for guests. Would gladly stay at Silver Sands again!

Couple
Stephen from Thonotosassa, FL
November 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean little place. Perfect for a last minute decision. Probably a little pricey for what you are getting. Appears to be a bedroom of a larger condo that has its own door. No beach view but they have added a fridge, stove top and toaster oven.
Pool was closed off with caution tape.

I would go back for an overnight but if you are looking to vacation don't get this room. Overall a very clean quit place.

Couple
Marie from Winter Haven, FL
September 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location, hotel room, privacy, & office staff. Beautiful atmosphere!
Couple
Carmine from Spring Hill, FL
September 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Description said "garden view" it is actually overlooking a parking lot with some plants as a barrier.

We enjoyed our short stay..wish it could have been longer. Premises, pool and beach all clean and inviting. Nice place to relax.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
March 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
This is a great location. We were passing through and only needed a room for one night.
We chose a hotel unit. It was small and faced the parking lot. If staying longer I would choose a larger unit with a view.

Again this is a great location. Beautiful beach and pool area. I would stay here again, just not in a hotel unit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron, IL
February 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
LOCATION
NOT TOO QUIET

Great location on the beach. Room had a modern kitchen. Looks like everything has been updated.

Reviews of Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort By RVA
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort By RVA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.