Silver Saddle Motel - Santa Fe

Silver Saddle Motel - Santa Fe

Silver Saddle Motel - Santa Fe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2810 Cerrillos Rd
Santa Fe, NM 87507

Hotel Guest Rating for Silver Saddle Motel - Santa Fe in Santa Fe

# 2 of 67 hotels in Santa Fe
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silver Saddle Motel - Santa Fe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Saddle Motel - Santa Fe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silver Saddle Motel - Santa Fe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Schertz, TX
October 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great Route 66 Motel! Nice size room and clean. Staff was friendly & helpful with info about the town. Would return if in the area.
Breakfast was nice, but it's mostly carbs. My husband and I are low-carb eaters so the only option was boiled eggs. Our teens enjoyed the muffins and such! Wouldn't let this stop me from returning, though.
Irene from Bainbridge Island, WA
October 16, 2015
10.0
This motel didn't look too inviting from the outside but once inside, the rooms (we had two) were really cute! They had so much personality, not like the normal two beds in a row and standard stuff of most motels. I also liked the microwave.
It was a great place to stay - need a car, is out of the downtown area.

The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay the best possible.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Archdale, NC
September 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I was surprised that it was so old but the staff were wonderful. I sept really well during my stay there. I would book it again.
Solo Traveler
Leah from Pinon, AZ
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Ambiance
Would be nice to have coffe pot in the room.
Group Traveler
William from Boiling Springs, SC
February 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff were great and so helpful. Sort of a diamond in the rough. Ask for the larger themed-type rooms, although they are more toward the highly traveled street, definitely worth the upgrade.
Road noise was a bit much. Drag racing on street later in evenings.

Was overall happy with my stay.

Solo Traveler
Maria from Toronto, Canada
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
This is a family run business. The owners go out if their way to make you welcome. The breakfast is fine, the rooms are comfortable and the price is right.
a few things needed fixing: the fridge froze everything, the kitchen light needed a new bulb, the tub stopper was hard to use. They were minor issues.
Couple
Constance from Kindred, ND
February 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Could hear the TV in the next room that was on all night. IT interrupted my sleep but it is the only complaint I have about an absolutely wonderful unique hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
February 2, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Cute, safe, friendly staff
the shower was exceedingly small
Couple
Stanley from Kansas City, MO
December 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Built in the 1950's, this motel has been well maintained. The entire motel, inside and out, have a western theme. The owner/desk clerk is very knowledgeable of the history and things to see and do in and around Santa Fe. The breakfast was very good.
The bathroom was very small; but, its cleanliness and condition made up for its size.
Solo Traveler
Arneetrice from Kenosha, WI
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It is centrally located and the staff is just wonderful. It felt like home away from home.

This is an affordable place to stay that most may overlook because it isn't part of a hotel chain. However, what you receive in the personalize attention from this family owned establishment is worth more than the price you pay per night.

Reviews of Silver Saddle Motel - Santa Fe
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Saddle Motel - Santa Fe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.