Silver Saddle Motel

Silver Saddle Motel in Manitou Springs

Silver Saddle Motel

Silver Saddle Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
215 Manitou Avenue
Manitou Springs, CO 80829

Hotel Guest Rating for Silver Saddle Motel in Manitou Springs

# 2 of 10 hotels in Manitou Springs
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silver Saddle Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Saddle Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silver Saddle Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernersville, NC
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk person was friendly and very helpful answering our questions. The heated pool looked inviting, although the weather during our stay was not particularly conducive to swimming. The hotel location is very handy to everything in Manitou Sp.
The bed did not have much back support. Three nights on it was as much as we could handle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kim from Sydney, Australia
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Fairly close to Manitou & all the action. Also shuttle bus stop
Front door very hard to close as needed to be rehung. Breakfast. How about some fruit or healthy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
location~bed comfort surprisingly good
turned on the heater~terrible smell

All-in-all, good value for the money, while the weather is not cold

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was good.
Wi-fi was horrible. Must be within 20 ft. of the main office to get a signal or connection. Motel is old and dated, bed wasn't comfortable because it had minimal padding, small rooms, no microwave in our room even though it's advertised to have one.

Check in clerk was friendly and kind.

Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
August 28, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peter from Eau Claire, WI
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The setting was cozy and located close to downtown Manitou Springs (and nearby attractions). The cost was very low, but the location was not unsafe, unclean, or unsavory. I had a good night's sleep.
The structure is somewhat aged, and I did not love the first-floor exterior door rooms.

This was basically a no-frills lodging experience, which was just fine for us. We needed a place to stay that was close to the next day's activities. We had some fun in the outdoor pool after sundown. The hotel was relatively close to the downtown, Red Rocks Open Space, and Garden of the Gods. I just want to say that the person in charge (younger male) had excellent customer service skills and was very friendly. Our interactions with him reflected positively on the hotel. I was wary of the low price and (at first) the look of the place, but I was very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of our stay. ...read more

Couple
Katlin from Eureka, MO
August 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The internet did not connect ever and the owner was not apologetic at all. They simply said it wasn't their fault despite the fact we were promised wifi when we paid for the room. Terrible customer service...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
This is a comfortable clean older motel. It is nicely located for the attractions in and around Manitou Springs.
The Wi-Fi in my room was weak and slow.

I recommend this motel as a clean comfortable older motel that is a good value in the Manitou Springs area. I would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location, includes continental breakfast.
Wi-Fi didn't have any coverage at all really. Kept cutting out on all of our devices.
Reviews of Silver Saddle Motel
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Saddle Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg