Silver Palms Inn

Silver Palms Inn

Silver Palms Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
830 Truman Avenue
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Silver Palms Inn in Key West

# 9 of 76 hotels in Key West
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silver Palms Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Palms Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silver Palms Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Heidi from Ravenna, OH
June 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice size room; clean; front desk staff and breakfast staff were excellent
Road noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilliard, OH
May 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Rooms were very clean and updated. Nice decor. Location was nice, able to walk to Duval St. Pool was nice with little tiki bar.
Wasn't a "street view" more like an alleyway view. Our room had a frig, but no microwave. Overall, was a nice room, hotel staff very helpful and friendly!
Cheryl from East Hartford, CT
March 30, 2015
9.0
The room was fresh and bright, and the color palette was lovely. The saltwater pool was a definite plus, given that we spent much of our afternoons pool side. Parking was easy but it was a fairly easy walk to Duvall.
Our room had some minor marks on the walls that could have likely been taken off with a little extra care (but this is extremely nitpicky).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithfield, PA
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Quiet, clean, nice breakfast, large room, onsite parking, comfortable bed. It really is a nice hotel all around.
It was far from the things we most wanted to see. So we walked a lot and then rented a scooter. But that's probably why it was quiet. This wasn't a real problem because it's an enjoyable walk, and there's plenty of taxis if you really need one.
Couple
Amanda from Amherst, NY
January 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, decor, staff, gave bottled water
Humidity in rooms
Couple
Michael from Bellaire, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms were big and had lots of closet space. Parking was not too easy but always found parking.
Pretty noisy as it is on a main street. The water pressure in the shower was very low. Bed was not that comfortable (a bit too "springy").

Key West is very overpriced, so this hotel was good taking account of that fact (it was certainly not cheap, but just compared to others). The hotel had a good enough location, but you still needed to walk 10 minutes to Duval St. I am not sure why a resort fee should be collected. I knew about that fee in advance but still could not understand why a 2.5 stars hotel on a main street, with a regular little pool, should be considered a resort. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Key Largo, FL
August 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Harrington, DE
February 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, BREAKFAST WAS OVERRATED. WISH THERE WAS A RESTAURANT CLOSER TO HOTEL BUT OVERALL STAY VERY NICE
CLEANING SERVICE JUST A LITTLE SLOW

ENJOYED OUR STAY EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE THERE. FAIRLY CLOSE TO DUVALL STREET, WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME STAYING HERE WILL STAY AGAIN.

Group Traveler
Hannah from Odessa, FL
February 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Accommodations were excellent - far exceeded my expectations. Staff was able to help us check in early as well which made our stay even better. Pool was amazing.
No hot tub, but that certainly wasn't a deal-breaker.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
September 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Central location, parking
pool is very small

The hotel was clean and modern (updated). This hotel is for people who want to spend time doing other things outside the hotel. The pool is small.

Reviews of Silver Palms Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Palms Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.