Hotels in Seattle

Silver Cloud Inn-Seattle Uw District

Silver Cloud Inn-Seattle Uw District

Silver Cloud Inn-Seattle Uw District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5036 25Th Avenue Ne
Seattle, WA 98105

Hotel Guest Rating for Silver Cloud Inn-Seattle Uw District in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silver Cloud Inn-Seattle Uw District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Cloud Inn-Seattle Uw District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silver Cloud Inn-Seattle Uw District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I loved the old style coffee maker in the room. A lot of hotels have switched to coffee makers where the holder for the filter only works with custom packets. The old style is better for just making hot water for tea, or bringing my own coffee.
I would have liked a quieter floor. It was fine after hours, but I didn't think to get a room away from the main floor and the pool. I had a choice of floors, it just didn't occur to me that the main floor would logically have more traffic.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Dallas, TX
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Hotel was clean; breakfast was decent; parking was free.
Hot water did not work consistently.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Great Falls, MT
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Adam from Lakewood, CO
October 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The free breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking, and friendly staff. The location was in in a nice neighborhood and near good restaurants.
It was a bit far to downtown.

The staff was very nice, the rooms comfortable and quiet. It seemed to be occupied by visiting college sports teams (volleyball and soccer during our four night stay). The hotel stayed quiet despite the traveling teams. It was in a good location, but the distance to downtown was somewhat far - on the edge of being walkable. The free parking allowed us to have a car and take it downtown when needed and park there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Afsaneh from North Vancouver, Canada
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The bed and pillows were wonderfully comfortable...and I loved that the hotel was walking distance to University village open mall!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
August 3, 2013
8.0
The room was quiet and clean. The use of the guest laundry is complimentary. The parking is free.
The staff was not particularly friendly or welcoming. Some of the housekeeping staff chased each other through the halls laughing all the way.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The proximity to university village and te seattle zoo

The hotel is very nice and we enjoyed our stay immensely

Group Traveler
Jaqueline from Mount Vernon, WA
July 5, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
It offered a nice breakfast & a nice size pool.
Pillows are way to soft. Coffee maker did not work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Carrollton, GA
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff, hip, young atmosphere(university district) and excellent shopping/eating within easy walking distance. Loved the hotel, have been to 4 silver cloud hotels in the Seattle area, liked this one best other than traffic.
Breakfast was just okay, but free so can't complain.
Reviews of Silver Cloud Inn-Seattle Uw District
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Cloud Inn-Seattle Uw District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg