Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront

Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront in Tacoma

Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront

Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2317 N Ruston Way
Tacoma, WA 98402

Hotel Guest Rating for Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront in Tacoma

# 3 of 26 hotels in Tacoma
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bend, WA
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very close to a number of restaurants. We could have walked to a few of them from our hotel. It had great views of Commencement Bay. The room was exceptionally clean. The breakfast buffet was well stocked. The wi-fi was free. Staff was pleasant.
Walls are thin. We could hear water from showers and from flushing toilets. The bed was firm but whenever my husband or I rolled over or shifted, the other could feel the bed move. No screens on the windows.

It's a short drive to Port Defiance Park where the zoo/aquarium and Ft Nisqually are located. You get more space with the king bed and queen sofa bed sitting room. We only heard the train late in he afternoon. Otherwise very quiet.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Minneapolis, MN
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
great view of the water, breakfast was decent, nice staff, and good coffee
could have used some more vending options in the common areas
Couple
John from Tacoma, WA
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Tub in room and view. I liked the room service from the local bar down the waterway.
Couple
Michael from West Richland, WA
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location on Commencement Bay.
The breakfast was a little sketchy. Hey, the coffee was good, though. And it was free!

I love the place. Tacoma is such an excellent break from that other city to the north.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sitka, AK
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lovely location; great waterfront walk outside the door. Convenient breakfast service with wide choice of delicious morning fare. The guest laundry service and free parking a plus, since we were driving and on the road for a while.
Couple
Bryan from Sitka, AK
May 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
the view, location, interior decoration and the windows that opened to the sea.
The bed seriously needed replacing. we ended up putting it on the floor every night to keep from rolling to the middle. also there was painted water damage on the ceiling that could have been done better.

The staff was great and you could not ask for a better location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haines, AK
April 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean room
Poor breakfast Need a van driver past 8 pm at night. The hotel gave us the cab company names but we could not get one of them to pick us up.

Needs at least a small bar and restaurant.

Couple
Brian from River Forest, IL
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The free parking, breakfast, and beautiful view!!
There isn't a restaurant, bar, pool, spa, sauna, jacuzzi, etc. It's basically a hotel with a pretty view.

The staff was friendly. A little over priced. Restaurants are very close by but it's about a $20 can ride to the mall and out if walking distance downtown.

Couple
David from Fall City, WA
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great for the view but if you want to go out you will need to drive to your destination
The hotel is starting to show it's age, still in decent condition but will need to be updated soon.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steamboat Springs, CO
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were exceptional and ready to do anything to make our stay more pleasant.

Located on the Tacoma waterfront, the Silver Cloud offers and intimate setting other, larger hotels cannot.

Reviews of Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg