Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront

Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront in Tacoma

Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront

Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2317 N Ruston Way
Tacoma, WA 98402

Hotel Guest Rating for Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront in Tacoma

# 3 of 26 hotels in Tacoma
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from West Richland, WA
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location on Commencement Bay.
The breakfast was a little sketchy. Hey, the coffee was good, though. And it was free!

I love the place. Tacoma is such an excellent break from that other city to the north.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sitka, AK
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lovely location; great waterfront walk outside the door. Convenient breakfast service with wide choice of delicious morning fare. The guest laundry service and free parking a plus, since we were driving and on the road for a while.
Couple
Bryan from Sitka, AK
May 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
the view, location, interior decoration and the windows that opened to the sea.
The bed seriously needed replacing. we ended up putting it on the floor every night to keep from rolling to the middle. also there was painted water damage on the ceiling that could have been done better.

The staff was great and you could not ask for a better location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haines, AK
April 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean room
Poor breakfast Need a van driver past 8 pm at night. The hotel gave us the cab company names but we could not get one of them to pick us up.

Needs at least a small bar and restaurant.

Couple
Brian from River Forest, IL
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The free parking, breakfast, and beautiful view!!
There isn't a restaurant, bar, pool, spa, sauna, jacuzzi, etc. It's basically a hotel with a pretty view.

The staff was friendly. A little over priced. Restaurants are very close by but it's about a $20 can ride to the mall and out if walking distance downtown.

Couple
David from Fall City, WA
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great for the view but if you want to go out you will need to drive to your destination
The hotel is starting to show it's age, still in decent condition but will need to be updated soon.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steamboat Springs, CO
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were exceptional and ready to do anything to make our stay more pleasant.

Located on the Tacoma waterfront, the Silver Cloud offers and intimate setting other, larger hotels cannot.

Couple
Kim from Liberty Lake, WA
February 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
I was quite pleased I selected this hotel. There were several very good restaurants nearby and the room was just as described. It was perfect for what I was looking for and if my travels ever bring me back to Tacoma, I will stay here without hesitation.
Couple
Ana from Yorba Linda, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location was unsurpassed in its beauty of Commencement Bay! Beautiful views.
Yes they should disclose that if you are a light sleeper, this is not the hotel for you. The train tracks are located across the street, it is VERY NOISY and NOT AN ACCEPTABLE LOCATION for a relaxing weekend getaway!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgefield, WA
November 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
location on pier is gorgeous! Cozy and clean ammenities.
No!

I absolutely loved this hotel. It was quiet, serene, and you cannot beat the view. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Great shuttle service.

Reviews of Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Cloud Inn-Tacoma Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg