Silver Cloud Inn - Portland

Silver Cloud Inn - Portland

Silver Cloud Inn - Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2426 Northwest Vaughn Street
Portland, OR 97210

Hotel Guest Rating for Silver Cloud Inn - Portland in Portland

# 13 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silver Cloud Inn - Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Cloud Inn - Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silver Cloud Inn - Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
July 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Huge room, very convenient location, breakfast better than expected. Appreciated being able to bring bicycles to the room.
Cassandra from Eugene, OR
June 29, 2015
1.0
The continental breakfast was good
Hidden fees. When I got to the hotel they charged me an additional $30.00 for something I have never heard incidentals

Staff is crazy rude. Hidden fees. Would not recommend anyone stay at this lousy hotel

Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
June 16, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northvancouver, Canada
April 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, close to best restaurants, shops. Free parking and breakfast, very nice and professional staff.
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
February 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Loved the bed and the overall style of the room..
Did not like the shower wouldnt drain and no bags in the trash bins. Dirty water sitting in the shower was not appealing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valparaiso, IN
February 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was over-the-top helpful. We would not have had such a great time in Portland without this staff's guidance.

When we arrived in the morning we told the man at the front desk that we weren't familiar with the area but had three days to fill. He spent nearly a half hour with us, showing us maps of town, giving suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing, and explaining the public transit system. It was so incredibly helpful. We had a wonderful time and I'm positive that it never would have gone as well as it did without his guidance. Understanding the public transit system before we'd even started our day was the key. The view from our room, and the room itself, was nice. The beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast had a nice variety of choices. The free parking was a huge money-saver. All in all I'd say this hotel was great because of it's staff's outstanding service! ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Martinsburg, WV
February 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, great location, lots of amenities (free parking, free Wi-Fi, laundry room, fridge and microwave in room).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermiston, OR
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was easy to make the reservation on line. Hostess were nice an polite. No problems at all in parking lot.
It was the very first time I was asked money paid ahead for damages. It's ok, but made me feel uncomfortable.
Senior Travelers
William from Seattle, WA
November 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
great location; responsive staff; clean, good price; lots of cool places nearby
Business Traveler
Laura from Los Angeles, CA
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
AWESOME ON ALL LEVELS
NOTHING!

Great hotel located in a boho neighborhood. Beautiful lobby with lovely place to settle in and read or enjoy spirits in the bar - great atmosphere, there, too.

Reviews of Silver Cloud Inn - Portland
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Cloud Inn - Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.