Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union

Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union in Seattle

Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union

Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1150 Fairview Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Guest Rating for Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union in Seattle

# 8 of 167 hotels in Seattle
Based on 311 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Portland, OR
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The free shuttle was great. Friendly and helpful drivers and no parking to mess with or pay for.
Couple
Daniel from Spokane Valley, WA
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful location, GREAT price, A+ breakfast. Driver with the straw hat was the best! Oh-and NO charge to park!!!
Wish the old out door pool was still open...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great breakfast, and free shuttle!

I loved that they had a washer and dryer to use complimentary.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Glen from Coquitlam, Canada
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient complementary shuttle to downtown.
Family Traveling with Teens
Elsa from Fullerton, CA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hope, PA
August 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was spacious and quiet.
It was nice having a free breakfast but wish the baked goods were better and more variety with fruit. Since we stayed there 6 nights, got really tired of those breakfasts.

Located next to the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center, it still appeared to be a location used for tourists. They provide a shuttle downtown. The long walk downtown is not scenic or easy. Many sidewalks were blocked/detoured due to construction.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Worth, TX
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, reasonable rooms. Always seem to get what we expect at Silver Cloud Inns. Pool/hot tub are a nice touch. Breakfast is convenient.
We had two vehicles with us, but were only allowed to park one in the hotel garage. There were options nearby for the other car, but they involved having to move it periodically to avoid risk of tow, or pay for parking.
Couple
Lisa from Stanford, PA
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool and fitness room were open 24 hrs. Front desk people were very friendly.
They didn't go over the free shuttle service. I had to ask for a box of tissues, that part was ok, but the cleaning person I asked didn't speak english, and I didn't know spanish.

I was quite, breakfast was very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, MA
July 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was nicely appointed and clean. The complimentary breakfast was a nice feature.
There was no restaurant or lounge in the hotel. Although the hotel was across a street from Lake Union, the surrounding area lacked establishments that would promote a lot of foot traffic at night. We would have preferred to stay closer to downtown.
Reviews of Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg