Silken Sant Gervasi

Silken Sant Gervasi in Barcelona

Silken Sant Gervasi

Silken Sant Gervasi Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Sant Gervasi De Cassoles, 26
Barcelona 08022

Hotel Guest Rating for Silken Sant Gervasi in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silken Sant Gervasi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Silken Sant Gervasi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silken Sant Gervasi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Manuel from Miami, FL
October 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very kind and professional staff
Rooms very nice but not enough place to keep belongings

Nice,clean, spacious room but not enough place to keep belongings

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from North Myrtle Beach, SC
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff were excellent.
It got robbed at gunpoint our first night; unfortunately, I was the first guest on the scene. Had I come down from my room a minute sooner....scary.

After the robbery I didn't feel safe in that neighborhood at night, so I booked another hotel via price line. I didn't tell my 12 year old what really happened until we left Barcelona. (She saw the broken front glass sliding door and asked lot's of questions)

Business Traveler
Richard from Houston, TX
July 30, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Location: Quiet, good restaurants, cooler, and one block from El Putxet metro stop--but beware: this line is not connected to the main metro. To get around the city you must travel to Placa de Catalunya, leave this metro stop and enter another one.
NO WIFI IN ROOMS! Inept front desk agents (plural). Rude, unconcerned general manager (Isabel Stutz). Do not stay here if you need a wifi connection!

I only need 3 things in a hotel:air conditioning, wifi, and a staff that can solve problems. While the a/c works well, the wifi and front desk staff at this hotel leave much to be desired. Upon check-in I was put on the fourth floor and given a wifi code and instructions that said "connect to Linksys". I couldn't connect at all. Went downstairs. Another agent told me I should have been instructed to connect to "Kubi". Back upstairs; no "Kubi" on the network list. Back downstairs. I told the agent that I needed to change rooms because I absolutely needed wifi. He said, "I'll put you on floor '0' because the wifi definitely works here", but in the 15 minutes that I took to conduct business in the lobby (in front of him)he gave the room to another guest! Then he struggled to find another room where the wifi worked and after about four minutes he anxiously said, "This room should be better" and handed me the key. It was a suite--but still had NO WIFI. When I returned to tell him that there was still no wifi, he did NOT apologize but said that another agent had made a mistake and that a room on floor '0' was available. It was evident he had made a mistake in giving me the suite so at this point with no hope of connecting to wifi anywhere in the hotel I decided to stay in the suite. He looked disappointed--and tried again to convince me to change rooms. Two days later I asked another agent for the general manager's card and he said, "You must be Mr. ___ in room ___" and I told him "I see my reputation precedes me" and he sneered, "I read the notes in your account". I responded, "I suppose the g/m will be contacting me to apologize for the huge inconvenience". Ms. Isabel Stutz, the general manager of the hotel, did not call to apologize nor did she make herself available to hear my complaint; nobody offered to compensate me in any way for this gross inconvenience. My point is this: If a hotel advertises free wifi in the rooms then it should provide it. ...read more

Couple
Amy from Saint Petersburg, FL
May 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very helpful staff. Just a block from the Metro. Quiet neighborhood. Had a porch with our room. Free wifi was nice for international travelers to get in contact with family.
One night, we woke up and our room smelled like cigarette smoke. I think it may have traveled through the ducts into our room somehow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Portland, OR
May 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room and bathroom were fairly big and clean. The staff were great.

Friendly staff and decent amenities. If you're looking for a hotel located in the center of the action, this wont be it. If you're familiar with the city and/or don't need to be near the Ramblas/Barri Gotic, this hotel is full of value. Plenty of food options nearby as well.

Group Traveler
Jodi from Long Grove, IL
May 19, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff was not helpful an the wireless Internet was terrible.
Location is a bit far from downtown

Not recommended

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
April 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel met my expectations for the star level selected. The location is not in the center of Barcelona, but I was aware of that.
I wish I was advised of the options to get there from the airport. Shuttle connections, trains, metro and taxi options. This information would have been very useful.

If you are planning to stay at this hotel, plan ahead how to get there to avoid extra costs.

Couple
Karima from Abbotsford, Canada
September 7, 2012
Couple
8.0
Quiet location with easy access to transportation and attractions.
Internet access did not work.

Excellent quiet location with easy access around the city. Clean quiet rooms and free safe. The advertised pool does not exist which was a disappointment. Food options can be limited depending on time of day.

Reviews of Silken Sant Gervasi
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silken Sant Gervasi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg