Silken Puerta Valencia

Silken Puerta Valencia in Valencia

Silken Puerta Valencia

Silken Puerta Valencia Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Cardenal Belloch 28
Valencia 46021

Hotel Guest Rating for Silken Puerta Valencia in Valencia

# 2 of 339 hotels in Valencia
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silken Puerta Valencia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Silken Puerta Valencia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silken Puerta Valencia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Judith from Honolulu, HI
June 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
HELPFULNESS AND FRIENDLINESS OF STAFF. CLEAN AND QUIET ROOMS.
We had a small problem with the air-conditioning but when the staff were alerted the fixed it immediately.

I travelled with my husband and daughters and had two rooms. Both rooms were quiet and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in. I liked the area as it is between the old centre and the beach, both of which we visited and it is quite close to the City of Arts and Sciences, which is amazing. Walking along the Turia Gardens is very pleasant and a good way to get into the old quarter. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Houston, TX
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
staff was helpful
location is horrible, bad part of town, away from beach

this is not a 4 start hotel, more like a best western. restaurant is more like a cafe

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Sunnyvale, CA
July 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
New hotel and
free upgrade, chic.
Its location far from the center but close to the city of arts.
Business Traveler
Tom from Cambridge, MA
June 12, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Good atmosphere.
No flat screen TV, some Internet ports blocked.
Couple
Jose from Yorba Linda, CA
April 9, 2012
Couple
9.0
The reception hostess took us one day in advance of our reservation at the same rate as Priceline.
Prices for the Restaurant were over the average for the quality of the food.
Couple
Ricardo from Curitiba, FL
February 16, 2012
Couple
6.0
The bathroom is good and big.
The location, noisy (heavy traffic on the street), room not attractive for a 4 star.

The hotel is good for a 3 star rate. Clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jane from Wayne, NJ
January 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Spacious room.
Terrible underground parking. No gym. Hotel staff is not fluently in English.
Couple
Susan from Alameda, CA
January 1, 2012
Couple
8.0
Hotel and amenities were all great.
Located in an outlying area of the city, only a so-so neighborhood with many abandoned storefronts and very dirty area.

Very nice hotel and staff in a borderline neighborhood judging by its appearance and quite some distance from the city center.

Business Traveler
Richard from Newington, NH
November 6, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Pleasant, clean world class feel - pretty close to metro.
Kind of far walk from center of town - somewhat mundane neighborhood.

Having stayed in the charming center of Valencia in the past, I as a little disappointed in the location of this Hoyle and lack of upscale café and restaurant life right nearby. However, it is not that far from the center and several metro stops are with 5-10 Min's walk. Neighbor hood seemed safe and well kit. Walking into lobby the impression is first class, clerks pleasant with fine English. Room was modern though bed a bit hard Needed a cab in the am and one was there in an instant 15 euros to airport in about 15 mins Metro to airport is a breeze as well.
...read more

Couple
Donna from Ny, NY
May 18, 2011
Couple
8.0
cigarrette smell

It was a nice hotel overall, but we asked for a king-size bed and the only room available was in the smoking floor. The entire floor smelled of tobacco badly, it was impossible to breath. I asked to be transferred to a different room and they said they were full and I could get a room only next day. The only other option was a two separate beds in a room and being on a vacation with my wife I really did not want that option. So, I had to spend a night on a smoking floor, which was really bad. Otherwise, hotel has a decent location and the staff spoke enough English to communicate. ...read more

Reviews of Silken Puerta Valencia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silken Puerta Valencia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg