Silken Gran Havana Hotel

Silken Gran Havana Hotel

Silken Gran Havana Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Gran Via 647
Barcelona 08010

Hotel Guest Rating for Silken Gran Havana Hotel in Barcelona

# 6 of 1938 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silken Gran Havana Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Silken Gran Havana Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silken Gran Havana Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jose from Union City, NJ
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was great. Staff was nice and friendly Rooms are big and clean , the rooftop had a great view, star was great & pool was clean
No iPhone charges or usb at the rooms or front desk
Couple
David from Miami, FL
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location

A beautiful place to stay, you will enjoy it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was somewhat responsive to my needs. Staff spoke English
No gym, they charged for local calls, they do not offer ice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, Russia
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marlies from Groningen, Netherlands
February 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
It a nice hotel that's within walking distance to a number of key areas and attractions.
Room was somewhat stuffy which caused us to keep the window open as much as we could. However, there was occasionally a lot of street noise.

The Silken Gran Havana Hotel is a modernly furnished hotel within walking distance to a number of key attractions and neighbourhoods. The service is good. Note that we were asked to pay a few Euros of city taxes on top of our Priceline purchase.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
October 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything. The hotel centrally located, the room - clean and functional, the dinning room and its variety of food, and most of all the kind, cooperative and helpful staff.
No

Everything. The hotel centrally located, the room - clean and functional, the dinning room and its variety of food, and most of all the kind, cooperative and helpful staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
October 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was very nice. There was free Internet, which wasn't advertised as included when we booked.
Strange smell in the hallways near the room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Shore, NY
July 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
This hotel was very clean and had a crisp look to it.
This hotel was not as close to Las Ramblas as I'd hoped. Although it appears to be a few short blocks away, they're actually very long city blocks.

This was a very nice hotel. Upon walking in, the hotel is very clean and well organized. The public areas are presented well as are the staff. I was provided a smaller inside room for 1 during check in. Although I was initially annoyed, these inside rooms are extremely private and quiet with near black-out curtains. If you value your sleep, these inside rooms are perfect. I felt very secure at this hotel as you need a room key to work the elevator, so random people can't roam the hotel. The front desk offers a Barcelona Double Decker Hop on/off tour which I would highly recommend. You can buy the same tour for the same price on the bus itself, but they provide maps and such as well as some insight on what sites you might be interested in. Odd, they didn't volunteer that there was a 2 day option for only 8 euro more (24 euro 1 day, 32 euro 2 day). If you'll be in town for that time-frame, I would go for the 2 day. The hotel is about 6 or so blocks from the North end of Las Ramblas which you should keep in mind. This provides a buffer zone from that environment if that's what you're looking for. I, on the other hand, was looking for something right on Las Ramblas, so I was a bit disappointed with the placement of the hotel. All in all I found this to be a very good hotel with a nice staff and accommodations. ...read more

Solo Traveler
V from West Lafayette, IN
December 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, close to the city center, friendly service
Charged me a "tourist fee" at the end
Reviews of Silken Gran Havana Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silken Gran Havana Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.