The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa

The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa

The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
164 Old Mammoth Road
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Guest Rating for The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa in Mammoth Lakes

# 5 of 244 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, CA
May 30, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dan from Kirkland, WA
April 25, 2017
Couple
8.0
Room was nice bed was very comfortable. Spa was nice too. We would comeback for sure!
No
Couple
Brooke from Beaux Arts, WA
April 23, 2017
Couple
5.0
Staff
Definitely not 3 1/2 stars
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
April 21, 2017
Couple
8.0
Hot chocolate in the morning and after skiing. Pool table and other games. Close to shuttle stops. Walking distance to restaurants, including Rafters which gives a discount for hotel guests.
When we checked in we were told that we were upgraded and yet we were given a room with two queen beds instead of the king bed we reserved. This was corrected when we brought it up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
February 14, 2017
Couple
9.0
Room did not have a refrigerator but they gave us one on request
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
September 7, 2016
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gaurav from Foster City, CA
May 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Red lantern Chinese restaurant is pretty good. Free minigolf onsite. Lobby is cozy and pretty.
Did not feel like a 3.5 start hotel. carpets, décor, lighting, room size felt more like a 2.5 to 3 start hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from San Diego, CA
March 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
centrally located near numerous other establishments
not up to standards for 3 star. Television. No options for movies. While wifi is so slow that not functional. No room service (Chinese take out menu instead). All amenities close at 9 pm - no food/drinks available afterwards. staff not available in e
Couple
Caia from Fontana, CA
December 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location and staff are exceptional.
2 issues arose. 1) For whatever reason, housekeeping never visited our room to clean up. 2) The fire place in our room wasn't working correctly. We'd turn it on, but it kept shutting off.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
October 13, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.