Sierra Lodge

Sierra Lodge

Sierra Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
3540 Main Street
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Guest Rating for Sierra Lodge in Mammoth Lakes

# 9 of 57 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sierra Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.2.0
1.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sierra Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sierra Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sally from Christchurch, New Zealand
May 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great information on the area by the owner.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lynnette from Santa Barbara, CA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The mini kitchen was great, and the rooms were large enough for 4 people and ski gear. The staff was super nice. It's a great location downtown on the main street and just down from the village. Shuttle stop right out front.
Couple
Melissa from Chula Vista, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great "ski lodge" type atmosphere. Liked the fireside room. Short walk to village. Kitchenette was great.
Continental breakfast could have used some protein choices.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
July 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is good. The room was quiet.
The late afternoon clerk was not very interested in helping us to getoriented to the town. There is no elevator.

It is a throwback to the '70's.

Couple
Michael from Murrieta, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenience, Price, Amenities and the room was roomy and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. Best night sleep my wife had enjoyed on our entire trip. Parking is free and covered.
There is no elevator and being on the second floor it was a job to get our luggage up to our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunvalley, NV
May 22, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foothill Ranch, CA
April 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
close to town and skiing
no

clean rooms ,friendly staff,nice free breakfest and nice storage lockers in parking structure for skis.

Couple
John from Las Vegas, NV
March 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
We've been skiing at Mammoth since the 60's and this was our first time at Sierra Lodge. We really enjoyed the location, outside hot tub, covered parking and the included breakfast. Mark was very pleasant and helpful. We'll definitely be back
James from Signal Hill, CA
February 20, 2014
8.0
spacious rooms that were older but well maintained.
No

covered parking is a plus. Breakfast was adequate

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The short distance to the slopes and restaurants.
The breakfast hour was too early and the bathroom had stains.

It was at a convenient location and the adjustable thermometer in the room made it easy to warm up the room. The staff was friendly and informative and the queen beds were spacious and comfortable. It was a decent lodge for the price and star rating.

Reviews of Sierra Lodge
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sierra Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.