Shutters on the Banks

Shutters on the Banks

Shutters on the Banks Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
405 South Virginia Dare Trails
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Shutters on the Banks in Kill Devil Hills

# 8 of 16 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shutters on the Banks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Shutters on the Banks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shutters on the Banks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leyla from Hampton, VA
March 29, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice room with kitchenette, perfect for traveling with small children. Free breakfast the next morning was good too.
I chose this hotel for the pool and hot tub but didn't realize you had to walk outside to get to it. Wasn't a big deal since the weather was mild but would have been a different story if it was freezing outside.
Couple
Jared from Whitsett, NC
March 6, 2017
Couple
8.0
Ease of access to the Outer Bank ocean front.
The hotel met my standards. I have no complaints.
Couple
Philip from Stamford, CT
September 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location right behind the beach. Nice 'back yard' area leading to beach. Good to also have indoor and outdoor pools.
Breakfast was OK but not great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joni from Scottsville, VA
July 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very beautiful views.
To get to the 2nd level there was only stairs, not an elevator. My Mom is older & has a harder time getting up & down stairs sometimes.
Lisa from Dillwyn, VA
July 22, 2016
6.0
Access to the beach
Breakfast was limited and not replenished/fresh before cut-off time. Price was much more than the room really rated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
May 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location! On the beach, and a block from the Wright Brothers monument.
Could have used an extra chair in the room.
Couple
Willie from Winterville, NC
May 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel. way too expensive
Patrick from Virginia Beach, VA
March 1, 2016
8.0
Clean rooms and great bedding! Very nice! My son had a great time at the indoor pool also. Great experience!
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Mills, NC
November 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Clifton from Frederick, MD
October 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Right on the beach. Very clean and a spacious room though I will say the bathroom/vanity is very small.
I think it would be worthwhile for the hotel to include safes in the room for personal belongings.
Reviews of Shutters on the Banks
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shutters on the Banks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.