Shulas Hotel And Golf Club

Shulas Hotel And Golf Club in Hialeah

Shulas Hotel And Golf Club

Shulas Hotel And Golf Club Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6842 Main Street
Miami Lakes, FL 33014

Hotel Guest Rating for Shulas Hotel And Golf Club in Hialeah

# 4 of 10 hotels in Hialeah
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shulas Hotel And Golf Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Shulas Hotel And Golf Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shulas Hotel And Golf Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Travis from Covington, GA
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The professionalism and friendliness of the staff. I had a disaster at another hotel days prior. The Don Shula was refreshing!
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean and comfortable bed!
The pool was nice, but had ring around the collar! Needs deep cleaning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kathleen, GA
April 17, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The rooms do not have carpet on the floor, which makes it more sanitary. Our room was a walk out room to the pool, with a tiny patio, which was also very convenient. Parking was free and convenient.
Layout is very confusing. Music in lobby too loud for background music. Layout of streets around hotel. Also, entrances and exits out of the huge parking lot that the GPS tells you to take are blocked off.

It was a 3 day trip. We had 3 different rooms. First we got checked in to the wrong room, no balcony/patio, no pool view. Went back to front desk and after a long wait, at 11PM and a 10 hour drive, were checked in the correct room. Next day uneventful. Second morning, the toilet leaked and the bathtub had 3 inches of brown water standing in it. We called the front desk who said we will send someone right over. After it started smelling badly, we said we want another room. Packed up all our stuff and moved two rooms over. That room had NO INTERNET! Complained again and was told that they would have IT check it out. After that, I just gave up complaining. The internet was never fixed - either wireless or wired - and I took my computer in the lobby. No comfortable space there of course. Not even a table where I could put my mouse or any papers to work on. So much for our "drama". Now to the room. The paint is peeling off the bathroom doors, the baseboard is mismatched or totally missing, the pillows were extremely lumpy and so were the mattresses. We were nowhere near an elevator or ice machine, yet the hallways were very loud deep into the night and very early in the morning. You could have thought that there was a curtain instead of a door on the room. On the way home we stopped at a chain hotel (I don't know if I can mention the name, but there is one at almost every interstate exit and they have soft beds) for less money, and that room was excellent in comparison. They also offered free breakfast in contrast to the Shula Hotel, who charged $13.95 plus tax for a very non-impressive breakfast. All in all, for the price paid, I expected more. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kinsman, OH
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
lights and air on , when I entered the room, clean and spacey _,room was cool and no fumbling for the light switches ,
Yes. only One elevator

clean showers and curtain. room drapes funtional , air conditioner, was on and room was cool, lights were on , so no fumbling , coffee machine , in room, separate toilet from sink, and roomy, great desk and lay out, did not stay for breakfast, lobby roomy and 2 levels, parking near entrance,

Business Traveler
Harold from Palm Coast, FL
February 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The public space was extremely nice The restaurants were excellent.
You could hear the people in the room next door yelling at each other till late at night.
Business Traveler
Victor from New Port Richey, FL
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location, lots of shopping, food, etc nearby.
Nothing.

Excellent place to stay.

Business Traveler
Joe from Richardson, TX
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful area, seeing the lake properties on the drive in was very nice. The open mall area and local restaurants are nice, too.
The weight training room was a little dated with lots of late teens / early twenty year olds that seemed to be more interested in socializing than working out. Not exactly what was pictured but much better than standard hotel fare.

Great value, nice surroundings. Will utilize again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location adjacent to conference
Aging infrastructure

OK, but would choose another property the next time.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Parking and location

Work hotel, was everything I needed.

Business Traveler
Michael from Casselberry, FL
July 5, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was great!!!
The location is a little bit hard to get to, if you arrive after 10:00 pm Main street is closed and you have to take an alternate route to the hotel.
Reviews of Shulas Hotel And Golf Club
(1 - 10 of 15 business traveler reviews)
See all 75 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shulas Hotel And Golf Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg