Rivertown Inn & Suites Downtown Detroit

Rivertown Inn & Suites Downtown Detroit

Rivertown Inn & Suites Downtown Detroit Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1316 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Rivertown Inn & Suites Downtown Detroit in Detroit

# 17 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rivertown Inn & Suites Downtown Detroit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rivertown Inn & Suites Downtown Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rivertown Inn & Suites Downtown Detroit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
David from West Olive, MI
August 23, 2016
4.0
Perfect location. Clean and cool when we checked in.
TV and phone didn't work. We weren't there to sit in the room, so we didn't care.
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
August 11, 2016
1.0
I did not like anything about this hotel.the room stunk, the bed is too old and we could not sleep at all the whole night. We checked out the next morning and we were overcharged.
Our experience with this hotel was horrible and still is because they over charged my credit card and refused to give my money back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I liked nothing about the hotel at all. However, the front desk attendant was pleasant.
Yes. Once past the lobby, the rest was filthy; toilets did not work properly, the carpet was very old and badly stained. The TV/shower did not work. The towels were old and dingy, hallway and stairway was filthy with shoeprints that was not mopped away.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 6, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
The photos are a complete lie - do not stay in this hotel. Nothing works, everything is dirty and you feel like you would get and STD by just walking into it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, MI
May 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The front desk clerk was very pleasant.
The room was filthy, there was mold all over the shower curtain, the bed was worse than sleeping in a hammock, the wifi didn't work, the tv didn't work, the stairwell smelled of urine and all of this cost $----- for one night!!!!
Couple
Andrey from Brampton, Canada
April 12, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location, staff
Wi-FI was expected but didn't work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Johns, MI
February 16, 2016
Couple
1.0
None
Very bad DO NOT go there.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gladstone, MI
December 6, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The desk staff that checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
No phone in the room, so I couldn't call the front desk for help. We also requested a roll away bed. Which they brought, but only with one sheet, no pillow, and no blanket. NEEDS TO REPLACE THE OUTLETS IN THE ROOM. Everything we plugged in fell out of it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
November 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was very close to ford field
Good overall for the price
Solo Traveler
Stacey from Cincinnati, OH
October 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room, while dated a bit, was very clean and comfortable. The location relative to the race start was good.
The interior of the rooms were a bit dated, but it wasn't uncomfortable by any means.
Reviews of Rivertown Inn & Suites Downtown Detroit
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rivertown Inn & Suites Downtown Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.