Shorebreak Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Shorebreak Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel in Huntington Beach

Shorebreak Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Shorebreak Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
500 Pacific Coast Highway
Huntington Beach, CA 92648
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Shorebreak Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel in Huntington Beach

# 1 of 15 hotels in Huntington Beach
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shorebreak Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shorebreak Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shorebreak Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Chicago, IL
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location
Noise transmission through walls between rooms was so bad that it was difficult to sleep.

Great proximity to beach and pier

Couple
Ambed from Highland, CA
November 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location.
Hotel has no Parking.

Anytime when we book a Hotel and for that price with that rating, we expect the Hotel to have parking. If they do not have parking then they should notify us beforehand that the price for the Hotel does not come with parking and that the Valet Parking comes at an extra cost of between $30 to $50 per day.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Lake Havasu City, AZ
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location. Staff went beyond their duty ... They were exceptional.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Outdoor space was cool & room & bed very comfy. I always love a robe.
Everything was great except the towels were somewhat thin & worn out for.a 4- star hotel.

Good, fun restaurant in hotel & prompt room service!

Couple
Amy from Alhambra, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful and had a huge shower. It was clean and had a great view. The hotel staff was very friendly.
The valet I dealt with when I dropped my car off was a little rude.

Had a really great night at this hotel. We wished we were there for longer than an overnight. Definitely would come back for another longer staycation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, UT
September 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was close to the beach & shopping.
I hated the parking... it was hard to get too & from the hotel. Was not worth the money. Rooms are small for the price. Way to many dogs, it made me sick. The guys at Vallet Parking were no help & not friendly at all.
Group Traveler
Julie from Las Vegas, NV
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
For--- more at checkin I was able to upgrade to a full ocean view, it was well worth it.

Beautiful bathtub and shower.

Group Traveler
Cindy from Reno, NV
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location to the beach

Great location, comfortable accommodations

Reviews of Shorebreak Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shorebreak Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg