Shore Haven Resort Inn

Shore Haven Resort Inn in Fort Lauderdale

Shore Haven Resort Inn

Shore Haven Resort Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
4433 North Ocean Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Guest Rating for Shore Haven Resort Inn in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Shore Haven Resort Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shore Haven Resort Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Michelle from San Juan, Puerto Rico
October 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The hotel room was very clean. The overall appearance of the hotel was excellent (very inviting) and the location was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a boutique hotel with homelike amenities. I would consider returning.
The room needed a bit of updating, especially the bathroom. The shower door did not move easily and it was outdated and almost non-functional. The beds were a bit too firm. The housekeeping staff did not always give enough soap or replace tissues.

There was plenty of parking, lots of electrical outlets and the Direct TV was good. The location is very central and restaurants and other stores are in walking distance.

Couple
Mike from Godfrey, IL
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice to meet people from all over the world, staying at this location. Great location in relation to ocean/beach. Never had to move the car. Plenty of eating spots close by within walking range.

Depends what you are looking for. Kitchenette was handy and useful. Cleaning service was just fine. Great place for a family traveling with kids - pool at location and beach close by.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Melbourne, FL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was professional and helpful. It was exactly what was expected.

The rooms are a little dated but very clean. The staff is very helpful. Great location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Wales, NY
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, lush setting, great kutchenette rooms.
No.

Location, lush setting, great kutchenette rooms. Grounds and pool area were very cool! Sitting areas, gazeebos all over, lots of plants, trees.

Couple
Stephanie from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olive Branch, MS
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This was an affordable alternative located near the beach and area I needed access to for my stay. It seemed well maintained, though, I did not go looking for issues. Nice pools, clean, no issues I could see.
The hotel rooms are not new. They are an older style with little updating, though, my room appeared clean as did others who were staying at the hotel I saw. If you are looking for the 'plush' new look and smell of a 5 star, this isn't it.

To be honest, regardless of the ratings, I expected very little of the hotel given the price. I can't stress enough, the rooms are not updated and probably why the hotel can charge a lot less than others. Personally, I had no issues with the room, I did not interact with the staff, had no issues with what I believed was clean sheets, bathroom, etc. If I were to nit-pick, I could point out the older decor, the bath tub's hot can cold handles needed proper re-attaching to the wall but, I didn't rent it to live in. I just needed a place to sleep, shower, etc. The hotel does offer an 'apartment' like suite but, I didn't have time to check it out. There are two pools on the property, it takes about 3 minutes to walk to the corner where there are some great places to eat, live band, pier, etc so for me, and I freely admit, I am a tough person to satisfy, this place is an amazing find at under a hundred a night. My only interaction with the 'staff' was checking in and out and the dude seemed nice enough. Again, if you are expecting new plush carpet, exotic art, 4 bedrooms, 2 baths all on a budget price, you need to get real. If you are willing to accept that your room only need be clean with working AC and shower then this is the place for you. Again, so close to a very busy night life, beach, etc and pools to boot, this is a place for relaxing. There is a grill on the premise, so you can bring back some of your catch an grill, there is also two pools, though not large, they are big enough to play with the kids in, again, this is a true 'resort' type location, not the Holiday Inn. I really dug the fact they left the palm trees on the property, was sooo nice sitting in the shade, pool side, just relaxing with the sound of the wind. Anyway, per usual, your milage may vary, but, I will be going back later this year with my whole family and this is where we will stay. ...read more

Couple
Debbie from Key Largo, FL
May 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very clean and had lush tropical landscaping in all exterior sitting areas. they had patio tables and chairs outside of each room. The location was perfect across the street from the beach and all restaurants. I can't wait to go back .
No
Couple
William from Cape Coral, FL
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The facility exceeded my expectations!Staff,Location,and facility were so much better then we expected.Would highly recommend this place to anyone trying to have an economical vacationing a great area!
Not really.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
April 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was fine for our purpose - which was to attend a birthday party about a mile away. It is within a block or so of the ocean.
The hotel is tired, it only has window AC, and the room was cramped. The two chairs were within inches of the bed. There was no blanket, just a bedspread that had sewn corners at the foot so that you couldn't tuck it under your feet.

The only public spaces are around the pool and the balcony that runs by the second floor rooms. I did like that the bedroom had a room darkening curtain but the kitchen window had only a small curtain and light from there reached into the bedroom.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashua, NH
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location
no sunday room service

small and quaint.....no frills no thrills....staff fine...2 pools....friendly guests every year....location cannot be beat....free parking....no complaints at all

Reviews of Shore Haven Resort Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shore Haven Resort Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg