Shipwreck Motel

Shipwreck Motel

Shipwreck Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
237 Old San Carlos Blvd.
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Guest Rating for Shipwreck Motel in Fort Myers Beach

# 14 of 226 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shipwreck Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Shipwreck Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shipwreck Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
April 20, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St Paul, MN
April 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Loved the location!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bray, Ireland
March 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
Comfortable and friendly.
Telephone did not work for getting an outside line.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkins, MN
March 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
location and all basics (price/cleanliness/decor) just right
Group Traveler
Robert from Blackwood, NJ
February 27, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Location. Location. Location. Fairly priced. Clean. Great store. Short walking distance to everything and beach.
House keeping kept missing our room. Had to get my own clean towels. The shower temperature would continuously fluctuate and become scolding hot.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kristen from Union, MO
September 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We had an excellent experience staying at Shipwreck Motel! The location is perfect. It's walking distance from the beach and shops, yet secluded enough you don't hear all the noise! We also had excellent service! I would highly recommend this motel!
Family Traveling with Teens
Debra from Fort Myers, FL
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved their hospitality and attitude! I will definitely go again!
The pool closes too early
Couple
Douglas from Cherry Hill, NJ
March 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was close to everything.
I thought $---- a night even for mid March was too high for this place. I comprehend it was a supply-demand issue but that was the only downer. One must recognize the place was built in the 40s or 50s - obviously upgraded, but the rooms were smaller then
Group Traveler
Jesse from Valparaiso, IN
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
It was quite clean, updated and well maintained for the price. Location was great also.
Couple
Brian from Orlando, FL
December 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was great. The location is great, just a short walk to everything.
Reviews of Shipwreck Motel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shipwreck Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.