Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 13 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rebecca from Portland, OR
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
location was stellar!
No AC in the rooms and the rooms were a bit cramped and older.

The staff were very friendly and eager to make our stay a nice one.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Happy hour was fabulous. $3 well drinks.
I requested two beds but only got one. They offered a second bed for---- more. The room was only---. Staff said this always happens with third party bookings. It felt like a bait and switch. Also, the room was very hot and humid. No AC. Bad.

Staff didn't really care that I was unhappy. One even said, life's not perfect. I'll never stay there again although I wil ho to their happy hour.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, HI
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The location of the hotel was right on the ocean.
The toilet was dirty. There wasn't enough toilet paper, so I called for more. The person said someone would bring some, but they never showed up. The stand-alone closet had a thick layer of dust in it, causing my allergies to act up.

For the price, I expected a nice room. The walls were paper thin and the sheets were dirty. The bed itself was not in good shape, as the foot of the bed rose much higher than the middle. I honestly think they didn't clean the bathroom as there was only a small amount of toilet paper even though there were spots for two rolls. The toilet itself was filthy.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, WA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is great
Hotel is outdated, I had to come to the front desk 3 times to have them fix my room keys they weren't unlocking the doors. Also the pool and hot tub were disgusting, the hot tub was lukewarm, had dirt bubbles, and dirty water.

Staff was accommodating, I could tell they were embarrassed about the key not working and how the hot tub wasn't working correctly

Group Traveler
Katherine from Naperville, IL
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Good location right on the ocean front
Requested 2 beds and did not receive any notice that they do not have any available until after we arrived, then the cot brought up was dirty. Also very loud as rooms are not soundproof and our window has no screen for safety. Keys worked poorly.
Group Traveler
Michael from Seattle, WA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was central to Seaside's beach, restaurants and other businesses. There was parking provided, which was helpful given the busy Memorial Day Weekend.
The noise was horrible. You could hear conversations in adjacent rooms, the closing of doors and the sound of toilets flushing. There was no circulation and the room was stagnant.
Group Traveler
John from Port Orchard, WA
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The proximity to the ocean and downtown shopping
The bed was TINY. They said it was a hotel queen but I argue that it was barely a full size.
Group Traveler
Dianna from Beaverton, OR
April 16, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
location
One window was so dirty you could note see out of it. Room could use some updating and we could hear the music from the bar until wee hours in the morning.

One window was so dirty you could note see out of it. Room could use some updating and we could hear the music from the bar until wee hours in the morning. Location was great. Priceline did not give me the option to choose two beds.

Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 8 of 8 group traveler reviews)
See all 74 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg