Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 13 of 23 hotels in Seaside
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sabine from Herndon, VA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Wet towels, smoke came into our room from next door!(smoke free??) We first got key to room where there were still guests inside, wifi did not work in room, in even only one person there, a total mess that night! They need help!!

Staff said they dont know how to approach the situation with smoking guests! We got no help! It was yucky and we are usually very easy! Everything went wrong, longest check in too I really would like my money back in this stay All other hotels were great! This one is just dirty and nasty

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Gresham, OR
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was great.
The room was small. The hotel was old and in need of updating. The bed was lumpy and sunken in the middle. There was no AC so the room was very warm. The card reader to unlock the door only worked about a quarter of the time.

The staff seemed nice enough. They gave us free laundry soap at midnight because our daughter got car sick and we had to do laundry. The drink were good at the hotel bar. My family never made it to the pool but it looked like it was pretty nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jerod from Lewiston, ID
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
All of the different room options.
It is showing its age.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Damieon from Portland, OR
May 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was on the beach
The house keeping was real bad they left dirty sheets on the bed with sand all over it

The food was expensive and not worth it . Yes I would recommend it just because it was on the beach

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Hoquiam, WA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and friendliness of staff.
The room was to small and could hear the other people talking in the next room.

Great location. Friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aracelia from Independence, OR
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location
The rooms were tiny & no ocean view. I requested 2 beds & only got one so we were crammed for 2 nights!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Benjamin from Portland, OR
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

Great central location, hotel is extremely dated, but a good value overall

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennine from Tacoma, WA
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location.
The room was very small and VERY stuffy. The bathtub drain did not work to close it off to take a bath. Had to have maintenance come up and bring a plug.

Would stay here again but would need to upgrade to a better room, which would probably be too expensive. Not sure if we could get the nicer rooms at a discounted price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
No air condition in the room.

When I was checking in, I found out that Priceline screwed me up by booking 1 bed room for me instead of the 2 Queen beds room that I chose when I booked it on the Priceline's web site, however, the front desk staff was able to rectify the error in order to fulfill my requirement. This at least did not ruin my holiday at the first stop. Suggestion to all Priceliners to make sure you get all the confirmation from PriceLine or you may be screwed up by them by doing this. They gave us a room on the ocean side and the room has a little kitchen including dishwasher. That is very good because it was a family trip with 2 little kids. The bad part of this room is there is no A/C available so we had to keep the window open the whole night. The room temp. was unbearable and the beach was crowded and noisy at night so make it hard for us to sleep. Overall it is not too bad to stay at this hotel because it is right on the main street where you can do all your shopping, dinning, or having fun on the beach. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Provo, UT
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The main entrance was beautiful. The swimming pool was lovely. And the location is fantastic -- absolutely can't be beat, there. The shower was nice and the water pressure was excellent.
There was no AC, the room was somewhat cramped, the TV would stop working every once in a while, and they only had ShowTime, ESPN, and regular channels. Not what I expected and not what you'd think from walking in the front door.

If this hotel had been anywhere else it probably would have been 1.5 stars... The front entrance was nice, the hotel staff were polite, and the location is perfect. BUT the room... I was disappointed not to have AC as we were there in July and it was HOT even late into the night (even with the window open). There was no fan or anything. Perhaps the front ocean rooms are better equipped? It wasn't expensive, so that was nice, but it was frustrating to have a TV that kept going out and to be so incredibly warm. ...read more

Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 12 family with young children reviews)
See all 52 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg