Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 13 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roseanne from Vernonia, OR
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I loved how nice the hotel staff was and the location!
The first room we were in (the excutive suite) room #175 was creepy. We got there and the door was wide open and so were the unscreened windows, wet shorts in the closet and then we left and came back and ceiling times were pushed back - someone was there

I didn't like having to move rooms at 8 or 9pm because of the above mentioned problem in room #175. Having 2 adults, 2 children and a dog that was a lot of stuff to move but we just didn't feel safe in the room after the ceiling tiles were moved and windows were reopened after I personally closed them up once we got to the room. And the maintenance man assured me he had not been in the room. I also didn't feel like after all that we went through with that room and moving we should have still had to pay $--- for that stressful night (that's after getting $25 taking off for the upgrade which didn't happen). Thanks for your time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from Spokane, WA
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location
The pool was very cloudy and I was very hesitant to letting my 4 yr old grandson swim in it...it was great it was a 24/7 Pool but looked very dirty ...that was the worst part everything else was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location on the beach is fantastic.
There was no air conditioning so our room was over 70. There was a fan provided but it was hard to find an outlet to plug in the fan that could still be in range of the bed. Only window opened on the walkway and anyone could have broken in if left open.

I will never stay here again because of the room. The walls are also very thin and you can hear EVERYTHING from the neighbors.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room is very small
Hotel has no security. All access doors are open to street
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beavercreek, OR
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location near beach and Boardwalk.
Just about everything. Small rooms, no AC, dirty. By far one of the worst hotel experiences we have ever had
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Stanwood, WA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is EXCELLENT!
We had requested 2 beds, yet upon arrival were given a room with one bed and nothing else was available. NO Air Conditioning and EXTREMELY hot!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Easy access to the beach and pleasant staff.
We were offered a room above the lounge and we're told there would be noise until it closed at midnight. This was fine but the floor above us creaked all night long from any little movement. Machine outside also sounded like a car idling the whole time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sabine from Herndon, VA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Wet towels, smoke came into our room from next door!(smoke free??) We first got key to room where there were still guests inside, wifi did not work in room, in even only one person there, a total mess that night! They need help!!

Staff said they dont know how to approach the situation with smoking guests! We got no help! It was yucky and we are usually very easy! Everything went wrong, longest check in too I really would like my money back in this stay All other hotels were great! This one is just dirty and nasty

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Gresham, OR
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was great.
The room was small. The hotel was old and in need of updating. The bed was lumpy and sunken in the middle. There was no AC so the room was very warm. The card reader to unlock the door only worked about a quarter of the time.

The staff seemed nice enough. They gave us free laundry soap at midnight because our daughter got car sick and we had to do laundry. The drink were good at the hotel bar. My family never made it to the pool but it looked like it was pretty nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jerod from Lewiston, ID
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
All of the different room options.
It is showing its age.
Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 19 family with young children reviews)
See all 74 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg