Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 15 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Albany, OR
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The size of the room & the helpfulness of the staff. Also, the pool & hot tub, steam room, & exercise room was great to relax in and spend time with family. And the ocean view was spectacular & the location of family activities & shops were wonderful.
The beds were too soft for me & my husband. Neighbors were loud & made it difficult to sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price is very steep for this hotel. Payed what I would at a 5 star downtown Seattle. Noise from beach volleyball tournament was quite obnoxious and something they should tell you prior to your stay in case you're looking for a relaxing getaway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troutdale, OR
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
24 hr pool/hot tub
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Vancouver, WA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location of the hotel is perfect since everything is at walking distance
The room had a old smell and the behind the bed and cabinets was really dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Silverlake, WA
May 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Liked the pool and location. Liked the friendly staff
I had hair in shower and fridge was dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
Being next to the beach was the only positive about the hotel.
It had no AC. They screwed up my reservation and put me in a bunk bed room. I had to ask for bedding for the futon when they knew we would have to use it. Th pics online dont look like the rooms. the phone didnt work to call to get something.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Scappoose, OR
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
24 hr pool, hot tub and fitness! Location is great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was nice, the people were nice, though rough-edged. The view was spectacular
The hotel is rundown. the furniture dated. the housekeeping staff nowhere to be found....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The lobby was gorgeous, great first impression there. Also the location was wonderful. Right on the beach and central to shops.
Customer service was lacking. Reserved a double queen room. Instead, our family of four was given room 203, a single bed, very small, with cinderblock wall, right above the night club with a view of the parking lot.

We were eventually moved to a larger room (thank goodness) but still over the bar. So sleep was hard to come by Saturday night when they had live music. The hotel seems like it may be on the down slope, which is unfortunate as it has so much potential. We won't be staying here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Vancouver, Canada
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location and view.
Smelly, old room with bad beds. Bathroom was also quite smelly. It felt unclean.
Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 25 family with young children reviews)
See all 91 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.