Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 13 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Scappoose, OR
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
24 hr pool, hot tub and fitness! Location is great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The lobby was gorgeous, great first impression there. Also the location was wonderful. Right on the beach and central to shops.
Customer service was lacking. Reserved a double queen room. Instead, our family of four was given room 203, a single bed, very small, with cinderblock wall, right above the night club with a view of the parking lot.

We were eventually moved to a larger room (thank goodness) but still over the bar. So sleep was hard to come by Saturday night when they had live music. The hotel seems like it may be on the down slope, which is unfortunate as it has so much potential. We won't be staying here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Vancouver, Canada
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location and view.
Smelly, old room with bad beds. Bathroom was also quite smelly. It felt unclean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peggy from Vancouver, WA
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Comfy bed and pillows ocean view kitchen
No coffee in room nothing to cook with lack of channels on TV breakfast buffet ends to early
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roseanne from Vernonia, OR
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I loved how nice the hotel staff was and the location!
The first room we were in (the excutive suite) room #175 was creepy. We got there and the door was wide open and so were the unscreened windows, wet shorts in the closet and then we left and came back and ceiling times were pushed back - someone was there

I didn't like having to move rooms at 8 or 9pm because of the above mentioned problem in room #175. Having 2 adults, 2 children and a dog that was a lot of stuff to move but we just didn't feel safe in the room after the ceiling tiles were moved and windows were reopened after I personally closed them up once we got to the room. And the maintenance man assured me he had not been in the room. I also didn't feel like after all that we went through with that room and moving we should have still had to pay $--- for that stressful night (that's after getting $25 taking off for the upgrade which didn't happen). Thanks for your time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from Spokane, WA
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location
The pool was very cloudy and I was very hesitant to letting my 4 yr old grandson swim in it...it was great it was a 24/7 Pool but looked very dirty ...that was the worst part everything else was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location on the beach is fantastic.
There was no air conditioning so our room was over 70. There was a fan provided but it was hard to find an outlet to plug in the fan that could still be in range of the bed. Only window opened on the walkway and anyone could have broken in if left open.

I will never stay here again because of the room. The walls are also very thin and you can hear EVERYTHING from the neighbors.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room is very small
Hotel has no security. All access doors are open to street
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beavercreek, OR
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location near beach and Boardwalk.
Just about everything. Small rooms, no AC, dirty. By far one of the worst hotel experiences we have ever had
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Stanwood, WA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is EXCELLENT!
We had requested 2 beds, yet upon arrival were given a room with one bed and nothing else was available. NO Air Conditioning and EXTREMELY hot!
Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 23 family with young children reviews)
See all 85 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg