Hotels in Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 13 of 21 hotels in Seaside
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anthony from Medford, OR
April 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
right on the beach, free parking
The hotel is falling apart, walls to thin, could see thru gap in door jam between adjoining rooms, small coffee pot and only 1 single coffee pac, no water pressure in shower, they put a family with small kids on 5th floor right above us sounded like horse

we got a coupon for 1 free drink but no water in room and no free breakfast or even pastries! just over priced menu. we could hear people in other rooms and on hallway talking and could hear every door open and close, sounded like people were coming in our room it was so loud!

Couple
Benjamin from Federal Way, WA
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location of the hotel was perfect. Being that close to the ocean/beach was definitely convenient for us.
N/A

N/A

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
February 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location by the boardwalk and beach were the only upside
The prison like wall and tiny space in the room, pictures are absolutely not what they show. Heat did not work, had to call matinence. Very nice waiting area, ultimately decieving. Terrible place, want a refund

Very old, highly disatisfied, would rather pay double and have a romantric getaway as opposed to going here

Couple
Dorothy from Calgary, Canada
October 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
location
slow service at breakfast

The location was wonderful and the staff tried hard but the service was extremely slow at breakfast. Also, one day our room was cleaned, but they didn't make the bed! There are 2 elevators and one of them was constantly out of service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Lake, MI
September 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
Mattress was very soft, which was hard on my back.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
September 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
Lighting in room was awful and of course there was no air conditioning.
Couple
Robert from Normandy Park, WA
September 11, 2013
Couple
Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was great.
Hotel rooms are old and run down. Room did not seem clean. Windows were terrible,dirty in the tracks and all around the window area. No screen on the window and it was hot so left it open just a little.

Okay place if you overlook the gritty room.

Couple
Sally from Meridian, ID
August 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location!
I wish there was a public outside sitting deck by the boardwalk.

Great place to stay..friendly staff, clean room, nice restaurant and great location. Reasonable prices.

Couple
Jacqueline from Deer Island, OR
July 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hotel is right on the beach at the city center turn around so it's within walking distance of all of the local attractions.
Some of the outdoor spaces were not up to the 3* rating that Priceline had given it at the time I booked. The carpeted catwalk was stained and dingy, the Doors were all painted a hideous color and there were a lot of small items in need of repair.

The reason I gave the room such a low score had more to do with Priceline than the hotel itself. I believe this was a bait and switch! I did one of the surprise purchases with my criteria being a 3 star hotel with a OCEANVIEW room and instead what we got was a closet sized room without a window! We ended up having to upgrade for an additional $75.00 per night plus tax in order to get what I was expecting and even at that it was at roof level, so we were looking at 50 feet of duct work in front of the view. It was also over the restaurant, so the bass from the music at night was very loud as were the waiters setting up for breakfast service in the morning. The hotel told us that all of the third party booking companies do this but if that's the case I don't know why they would continue to do business with them, since it hurts their reputation's equally! I will never book with a third party again! ...read more

Couple
Adam from Seattle, WA
July 2, 2013
Couple
Location, right on the beach
A lot, mostly staff.

WOW, BUMMMMMER. After booking with Priceline I called the hotel with a few questions and confirmation; no problem. Upon checking and spelling my (unusual) last name THREE times, my reservation was not found. Also I was told Priceline was terrible at the bookings. Of course my booking was there, under my real name, just some confusion at the desk. Very weird and short mannered staff. I've stayed here three times in the past year and I don't remember this place being so bad- no AC in the restaurant- facing west can get pretty uncomfortable before sunset. No AC in the room, bed frame actually broken and slanted. Bathroom alright, so one saving grace. DON'T eat in the restaurant/ bar. The staff was very confused/confusing, our food took over an hour to arrive....fish n chips and a salad... was inedible and sent back, something I've never done. If you JUST want to be at Seaside and won't be at the hotel much this is fine, there are a ton of other places in this popular tourist town besides the Shilo. ...read more

Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 13 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 27 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg