Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 13 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joshua from Oregon City, OR
November 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The entry was beautiful.
Elevators were slow.

In one of the best spots in Seaside Oregon!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Room was very small and it was loud. You could hear people walking above you and outside of the room.
Couple
Martha from Portland, OR
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 1, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location on the water and the availability of parking was very nice.
The room was very small and loud. We could hear people in the room next to us, as well as people in the corridors very loudly.It sounded like they were in our room with us.When housekeeping started knocking on doors in the morning, you can hear everywher
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gig Harbor, WA
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the beach
NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! It was so hot in the room. The room was small and dark.

I wouldn't go back. Not worth the money spent for such a tiny, dark room without air conditioning. I'll rent a condo next time.

Couple
James from Everett, WA
July 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location right on beach
The hotel is dated. Needs updating.carpets need to be replaced etc.

Rooms other than the ones facing the ocean are small and not really appealing. Closed in feeling. OK for a night but not sure I would want to spend a week in one.

Couple
Samantha from Twin Falls, ID
July 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
The beach location was great.
The hotel staff was rude, the room was gross- we had to be moved due to the water not draining out of the bathtub while taking a shower. When I called the front desk to tell them what was wrong, the girl had a terrible attitude and didn't seem to care.

The staff was unprofessional. The rate is rediculous for what you get. Yes, you are on the shore, but, you can't see it due to the window facing the parking lot! This was the worst stay on our honeymoon trip.

Couple
Amy from Salt Lake City, UT
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
July 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Right on the beach
No air conditioning - had to open the window where people are walking by - very noisy because people walking by window - no sense of privacy. Talked to the front desk and they offered no resolution to the problem. It was an uncomfortable night's rest.
Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 31 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 72 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg