Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 17 of 45 hotels in Seaside
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from University Place, WA
January 21, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location of course...right on the beach.
Older...floors creak...and the layout with outdoor room approaches is less secure and more affected by the weather.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troutdale, OR
January 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
It's proximity to the ocean and the town.
Nope!
Couple
Anastasiya from Vancouver, WA
October 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location and the restaurant was great.
Our room was smelly and we could hear our neighbors from all sides. There is limited air in the room and opening the windows was scary due to the fact that they are very old. Don't believe what you see on the pictures at least for a one bedroom suite.
Couple
Roberta from Portland, OR
October 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The view and the service in the restaurant.
Having to wait for our room to be ready after check-in hours.

We were told we would get a phone call when our room was ready. That did not happen.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Casa Grande, AZ
October 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The restaurant the location and employees
The outdoor carpet was worn and the overall appearance seemed dated but the location made up for all of that.
Couple
Dustin from Auburn, WA
September 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was great, lobby was nice. Heard good things about the restaurant but didn't have a chance to try it.
The room was small, dark, noisy and dated. The hotel might have been rated 2.5 stars but the room was definitely not.
Couple
Larry from Otis Orchards, WA
September 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was excellent & resolved issues immediately to exceed our highest expectations. They did everything in their power to provide us with a wonderful honeymoon.
The on-line room description was deceiving, claiming a partial ocean view. There was a distant view over a roof. The staff wonderfully corrected by finding the right room with the desired view, accommodations and even helped us move to the new room.
Couple
Paul from Beaverton, OR
August 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location was awesome right on the beach!!!
Room was not like the pictures online. Full size bed instead of queen size like listed. Old TV that didn't work half time picture kept going out. A joining room with shared door with other room that wasn't mentioned very unsettling ! Not worth what I paid
Couple
Iva from Cleburne, TX
August 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
the hotel was on the beach and great location
They seemed to cater to the people who paid for ocean view rooms as rates were 3-4 times higher.I felt like we were put in the back room. There were no screens on the widow and people could easily come; waist high. Bottom sheet didn't cover mattress

Because it was hot and we didn't have a screen on the widow, we didn't sleep well. The nights were cool and we could have rested well if we could have opened the widow. We would have gotten a room change but didn't realize it had no screen until we came back to our room and it was hot from the heat of the day and we couldn't cool it off; we did not feel safe leaving he widow open and no screen. People were walking by continuously. If you are not willing to pay for an ocean view room I do not think this is a good hotel to stay in even if they have a screen on the window. All the cheaper rooms people can walk and look right in from the hall which is outside your widow. Maybe in the winter when it isn't hot during the day and heating your room up while you are away. ...read more

Couple
Russel from Monroe, WA
August 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
location location location......We parked the car for three days and just enjoyed!!Thanks Shilo!
When you spend this kind of time and money one would hope for decent wifi in the room as advertised,WIFI NON EXISTENT exception was in the lobby everywhere else......ya good luck
Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 46 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 102 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.