Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 15 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gig Harbor, WA
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the beach
NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! It was so hot in the room. The room was small and dark.

I wouldn't go back. Not worth the money spent for such a tiny, dark room without air conditioning. I'll rent a condo next time.

Couple
James from Everett, WA
July 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location right on beach
The hotel is dated. Needs updating.carpets need to be replaced etc.

Rooms other than the ones facing the ocean are small and not really appealing. Closed in feeling. OK for a night but not sure I would want to spend a week in one.

Couple
Samantha from Twin Falls, ID
July 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
The beach location was great.
The hotel staff was rude, the room was gross- we had to be moved due to the water not draining out of the bathtub while taking a shower. When I called the front desk to tell them what was wrong, the girl had a terrible attitude and didn't seem to care.

The staff was unprofessional. The rate is rediculous for what you get. Yes, you are on the shore, but, you can't see it due to the window facing the parking lot! This was the worst stay on our honeymoon trip.

Couple
Amy from Salt Lake City, UT
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
July 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Right on the beach
No air conditioning - had to open the window where people are walking by - very noisy because people walking by window - no sense of privacy. Talked to the front desk and they offered no resolution to the problem. It was an uncomfortable night's rest.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location.
Breakfast was not included.

Safe,Quite,Friendly,Nice and next to Pacific Ocean!!

Couple
Steven from Richmond, TX
June 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Really dated! The rooms are tiny.

Needs a facelift badly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
June 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was clean, on the promenade, and a nice view of the ocean from the lobby.
The key cards for the room did not work well and we were not offered new ones. The maintenance guy admitted to the hotel knowing that the entry cards didn't work well but he acted like they weren't doing anything about it.

For the money it would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast for the patrons. The bed was not at all comfortable. Outside entrance for all rooms and no air conditioning. Did not feel safe enough to leave window on veranda open. Would not want to stay here again.

Couple
Marshall from Rio Verde, AZ
June 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
June 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
location proximity to the convention center
Housekeeping services were non existent unless requested at the front desk, and even then the service was incomplete. No clean towels, no clean glasses or coffee cups, no coffee or condiments (cream/sweetener).

The only thing this hotel had going for it was it's proximity to the Seaside Convention Center. We stayed here last year and were pleased with the service, but this year has led us to rethink our plans for next year. We won't be staying here again.

Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 26 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 61 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg