Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 14 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tim from Turner, OR
January 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
Breakfast was terrible very little food first morning out of everything all morning
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Linn, OR
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Best location in Seaside!
Horrible pillows. Restaurant was open odd hours for a holiday weekend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roseanne from Vernonia, OR
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I loved how nice the hotel staff was and the location!
The first room we were in (the excutive suite) room #175 was creepy. We got there and the door was wide open and so were the unscreened windows, wet shorts in the closet and then we left and came back and ceiling times were pushed back - someone was there

I didn't like having to move rooms at 8 or 9pm because of the above mentioned problem in room #175. Having 2 adults, 2 children and a dog that was a lot of stuff to move but we just didn't feel safe in the room after the ceiling tiles were moved and windows were reopened after I personally closed them up once we got to the room. And the maintenance man assured me he had not been in the room. I also didn't feel like after all that we went through with that room and moving we should have still had to pay $--- for that stressful night (that's after getting $25 taking off for the upgrade which didn't happen). Thanks for your time. ...read more

Couple
Joshua from Oregon City, OR
November 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The entry was beautiful.
Elevators were slow.

In one of the best spots in Seaside Oregon!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Room was very small and it was loud. You could hear people walking above you and outside of the room.
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Celina, OH
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was on the ocean Great view
The staff did not seem to be concerned about customer service. They did not make a good impression

Kick up the customer service.

Solo Traveler
James from Idaho Falls, ID
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Bathroom had marble tub surround and counter. Extremely convenient to the convention center! Incredible views on the beach. The pool and the work out facility face the ocean and were fun to look out from during workout and swim. You can print for free.
The room was older furniture and a box tv that was not as clear as it could have been. The bolted door connector was thin and I could here some talking from next door. There are view rooms and non-view rooms and they gave me a non-view room.

Really a good value at $--- per night for the area. But more of a 2 or 1 1/2 room quality even with the marble than a 2 1/2 star. But the public spaces if you work out or swim were great and the view from there was beautiful. They have a computer and printer for printing emails for free. For me that is invaluable. The bolted room separator door was old and thin. I could hear the neighbors and the weather was so bad this week, I could hear the gusts of wind when they opened the door. But don't let that scare you off, if you are looking for a deal because they had covered parking. That is unheard of in the town that rains all the time and it's on the beach and near some decent restaurants, Norma's, etc.. The location is in the center of town and 1 block from the Convention Center, very walkable, if it's not howling wind and rain, like it was this week. The housekeeping staff was super nice and amiable. There is a really nice staff overall. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tualatin, OR
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the proximity to the beach.
It was a little hot at night.
Business Traveler
Kathy from Scappoose, OR
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Room needs to be updated. Really showing wear and age. Bed was horrible - hard and very noisy. Bathroom curtain was all snagged. No a/c.

No screen on window. Someone could easily step in the window from the hallway.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from Spokane, WA
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location
The pool was very cloudy and I was very hesitant to letting my 4 yr old grandson swim in it...it was great it was a 24/7 Pool but looked very dirty ...that was the worst part everything else was great
Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg