Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 13 of 23 hotels in Seaside
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gig Harbor, WA
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the beach
NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! It was so hot in the room. The room was small and dark.

I wouldn't go back. Not worth the money spent for such a tiny, dark room without air conditioning. I'll rent a condo next time.

Couple
James from Everett, WA
July 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location right on beach
The hotel is dated. Needs updating.carpets need to be replaced etc.

Rooms other than the ones facing the ocean are small and not really appealing. Closed in feeling. OK for a night but not sure I would want to spend a week in one.

Couple
Samantha from Twin Falls, ID
July 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
The beach location was great.
The hotel staff was rude, the room was gross- we had to be moved due to the water not draining out of the bathtub while taking a shower. When I called the front desk to tell them what was wrong, the girl had a terrible attitude and didn't seem to care.

The staff was unprofessional. The rate is rediculous for what you get. Yes, you are on the shore, but, you can't see it due to the window facing the parking lot! This was the worst stay on our honeymoon trip.

Couple
Amy from Salt Lake City, UT
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sabine from Herndon, VA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Wet towels, smoke came into our room from next door!(smoke free??) We first got key to room where there were still guests inside, wifi did not work in room, in even only one person there, a total mess that night! They need help!!

Staff said they dont know how to approach the situation with smoking guests! We got no help! It was yucky and we are usually very easy! Everything went wrong, longest check in too I really would like my money back in this stay All other hotels were great! This one is just dirty and nasty

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
July 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Right on the beach
No air conditioning - had to open the window where people are walking by - very noisy because people walking by window - no sense of privacy. Talked to the front desk and they offered no resolution to the problem. It was an uncomfortable night's rest.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location.
It's 1star Motel 6 on top of a very loud bar. My worst hotel stay ever!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location.
Breakfast was not included.

Safe,Quite,Friendly,Nice and next to Pacific Ocean!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, WA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is great
Hotel is outdated, I had to come to the front desk 3 times to have them fix my room keys they weren't unlocking the doors. Also the pool and hot tub were disgusting, the hot tub was lukewarm, had dirt bubbles, and dirty water.

Staff was accommodating, I could tell they were embarrassed about the key not working and how the hot tub wasn't working correctly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Gresham, OR
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was great.
The room was small. The hotel was old and in need of updating. The bed was lumpy and sunken in the middle. There was no AC so the room was very warm. The card reader to unlock the door only worked about a quarter of the time.

The staff seemed nice enough. They gave us free laundry soap at midnight because our daughter got car sick and we had to do laundry. The drink were good at the hotel bar. My family never made it to the pool but it looked like it was pretty nice.

Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg