Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 17 of 45 hotels in Seaside
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Micah from Canby, OR
February 2, 2016
6.0
It is right on the beach and the restaurant was pretty decent although it isn't open until 10:00 so we had to leave for breakfast every day
The rooms are super outdated and the bed was like sleeping on a brick. I was ok with the place until I sat on the bed. Back still hurts.
Couple
John from University Place, WA
January 21, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location of course...right on the beach.
Older...floors creak...and the layout with outdoor room approaches is less secure and more affected by the weather.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troutdale, OR
January 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
It's proximity to the ocean and the town.
Nope!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharaya from Poteau, OK
January 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful!! I was asked for a card for the deposit. I couldn't find my card. I had my son in my arms on the way to the room. She was nice enough to let me bring it down later. There was also a woman training at the desk. She was great!
The only issue I had was when we were double checking before we left, there was a mystery fruit up against the wall under the bed. Everyone makes mistakes. It was really hard to see.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sacramento, CA
November 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Dorcy from Vancouver, WA
November 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location, sits right on the promenade to the beach. Walking distance to everything.
They saying they have HiSpeed internet, but the room I was in would not pick it up. I had to go to the lobby to use it. Staff says they would reboot for me, but nothing changed. Only got a small handful of TV channels.
Couple
Anastasiya from Vancouver, WA
October 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location and the restaurant was great.
Our room was smelly and we could hear our neighbors from all sides. There is limited air in the room and opening the windows was scary due to the fact that they are very old. Don't believe what you see on the pictures at least for a one bedroom suite.
Couple
Roberta from Portland, OR
October 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The view and the service in the restaurant.
Having to wait for our room to be ready after check-in hours.

We were told we would get a phone call when our room was ready. That did not happen.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Casa Grande, AZ
October 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The restaurant the location and employees
The outdoor carpet was worn and the overall appearance seemed dated but the location made up for all of that.
Couple
Dustin from Auburn, WA
September 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was great, lobby was nice. Heard good things about the restaurant but didn't have a chance to try it.
The room was small, dark, noisy and dated. The hotel might have been rated 2.5 stars but the room was definitely not.
Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.