Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 15 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Martha from Portland, OR
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 1, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location on the water and the availability of parking was very nice.
The room was very small and loud. We could hear people in the room next to us, as well as people in the corridors very loudly.It sounded like they were in our room with us.When housekeeping started knocking on doors in the morning, you can hear everywher
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Happy hour was fabulous. $3 well drinks.
I requested two beds but only got one. They offered a second bed for---- more. The room was only---. Staff said this always happens with third party bookings. It felt like a bait and switch. Also, the room was very hot and humid. No AC. Bad.

Staff didn't really care that I was unhappy. One even said, life's not perfect. I'll never stay there again although I wil ho to their happy hour.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was perfect. We didn't have to use our car at all.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, HI
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The location of the hotel was right on the ocean.
The toilet was dirty. There wasn't enough toilet paper, so I called for more. The person said someone would bring some, but they never showed up. The stand-alone closet had a thick layer of dust in it, causing my allergies to act up.

For the price, I expected a nice room. The walls were paper thin and the sheets were dirty. The bed itself was not in good shape, as the foot of the bed rose much higher than the middle. I honestly think they didn't clean the bathroom as there was only a small amount of toilet paper even though there were spots for two rolls. The toilet itself was filthy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room is very small
Hotel has no security. All access doors are open to street
Brittney from Post Falls, ID
August 17, 2014
6.0
Amazing location. Comfortable Beds. Staff was friendly.
Doors are insanely loud. They slam no matter how quietly you close them.

single queen room is really small. We moved to a kind handicap access room and it was perfect! Kitchen in the room and lots of space. Pool and jacuzzi were warm and the kids had a blast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beavercreek, OR
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location near beach and Boardwalk.
Just about everything. Small rooms, no AC, dirty. By far one of the worst hotel experiences we have ever had
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Stanwood, WA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is EXCELLENT!
We had requested 2 beds, yet upon arrival were given a room with one bed and nothing else was available. NO Air Conditioning and EXTREMELY hot!
Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg