Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 15 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Beaverton, OR
August 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location was awesome right on the beach!!!
Room was not like the pictures online. Full size bed instead of queen size like listed. Old TV that didn't work half time picture kept going out. A joining room with shared door with other room that wasn't mentioned very unsettling ! Not worth what I paid
Couple
Iva from Cleburne, TX
August 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
the hotel was on the beach and great location
They seemed to cater to the people who paid for ocean view rooms as rates were 3-4 times higher.I felt like we were put in the back room. There were no screens on the widow and people could easily come; waist high. Bottom sheet didn't cover mattress

Because it was hot and we didn't have a screen on the widow, we didn't sleep well. The nights were cool and we could have rested well if we could have opened the widow. We would have gotten a room change but didn't realize it had no screen until we came back to our room and it was hot from the heat of the day and we couldn't cool it off; we did not feel safe leaving he widow open and no screen. People were walking by continuously. If you are not willing to pay for an ocean view room I do not think this is a good hotel to stay in even if they have a screen on the window. All the cheaper rooms people can walk and look right in from the hall which is outside your widow. Maybe in the winter when it isn't hot during the day and heating your room up while you are away. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's right on the beach
There was a noise in the early morning that made it hard to sleep but this may have been out of the control of the motel.
Couple
Ricardo from Hillsboro, OR
August 12, 2015
Couple
3.0
That i was close to the beach just the location
Overpriced no a/c and the restaurant at shilo inn was terrible and the soda machine charges you 5 dollars for soda stating the price at $1.50 i was very displeased
Couple
Thomas from Bellingham, WA
August 10, 2015
Couple
2.0
The room arrangements
Urine and toilet paper in the toilet...trash on the kitchen floor no air conditioning...advertised as a room with partial beach view( only if I stepped out on the deck and leaned over the rail). Over cooked steak and under cooked rice. $---- for 1 night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Albany, OR
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The size of the room & the helpfulness of the staff. Also, the pool & hot tub, steam room, & exercise room was great to relax in and spend time with family. And the ocean view was spectacular & the location of family activities & shops were wonderful.
The beds were too soft for me & my husband. Neighbors were loud & made it difficult to sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
Close to beach
It was extremely noisy. The walls would shake when a door closed in another room, you can hear strangers talking outside the room so clearly you would think they were in your room. I was disappointed the second I entered the room. Never again!!!
Group Traveler
Sean from Victoria, Canada
August 5, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Apart from not having a/c, the rooms were well appointed. The hot tub and pool were nice. Internet worked well.Great location.Free parking.Restaurant food was excellent!
There is no a/c in the rooms so unless you have a room facing the sea, your room will be stuffy as the other rooms open onto the public corridor. Also the place is popular with kidsso can be noisy. Would be nice if one end of the hotel was no kids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price is very steep for this hotel. Payed what I would at a 5 star downtown Seattle. Noise from beach volleyball tournament was quite obnoxious and something they should tell you prior to your stay in case you're looking for a relaxing getaway.
Couple
Christian from Pullman, WA
July 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
The maintenance staff was loud, rude, and unprofessional, no air conditioning, only a fan(p.o.s), small rooms. Run down looking
Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.