Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
30 North Prom
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside in Seaside

# 15 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Janet from Seattle, WA
April 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
great room. location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gig Harbor, WA
April 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location is the only thing I liked
It was very outdated, the bed was uncomfortable, and I thought there was a bar next door because I could hear people outside all night and then very early in the morning. I got maybe 3 hrs sleep. Thankfully it was only 1 night there!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
Being next to the beach was the only positive about the hotel.
It had no AC. They screwed up my reservation and put me in a bunk bed room. I had to ask for bedding for the futon when they knew we would have to use it. Th pics online dont look like the rooms. the phone didnt work to call to get something.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Scappoose, OR
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
24 hr pool, hot tub and fitness! Location is great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was nice, the people were nice, though rough-edged. The view was spectacular
The hotel is rundown. the furniture dated. the housekeeping staff nowhere to be found....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The lobby was gorgeous, great first impression there. Also the location was wonderful. Right on the beach and central to shops.
Customer service was lacking. Reserved a double queen room. Instead, our family of four was given room 203, a single bed, very small, with cinderblock wall, right above the night club with a view of the parking lot.

We were eventually moved to a larger room (thank goodness) but still over the bar. So sleep was hard to come by Saturday night when they had live music. The hotel seems like it may be on the down slope, which is unfortunate as it has so much potential. We won't be staying here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Randle, WA
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff, great breakfast and view for dining
Couple
Cheryl from Portland, OR
March 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing really
1-They charged more on my card then i was quoted and had printed out from you2-All rooms have adjoining doors which i did not like for safety issues3-The room smelled.
Senior Travelers
Charles from Port Orchard, WA
March 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Originally booked a non-view room. At check-in, front desk offered an upgrade that I just couldn't refuse. View room was great--lots and lots of amenities (none of which my wife and I used), Clean room which housekeeping staff kept that way each day.
Nothing
Couple
Ralph Jr from Longview, WA
March 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Hotel was neat and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. We were given comp tickets to breakfast for the 2 days. Although a dog friendly hotel, I did not have to listen to unruly dogs.The pool & spa area was clean and uncluttered.
I felt the wireless system was slow.
Reviews of Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Oceanfront Resort - Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.