Hotels in Seaside

Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
900 South Holladay
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East in Seaside

# 12 of 21 hotels in Seaside
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Columbia City, OR
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The people that work there.
No

It was just down right comfortable. Please note I transferred location to warrenton shilo.

Couple
Charles from Portland, OR
September 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff was not the most enjoyable to talk with. They have no communication skills between the. Ie my was was undressed in our room and a staff member just walked in no announcement nothing. Also the pool and spa was rundown and gross. Etc.

Will not go back. Not a great way to celebrate a twenty year wedding anniversary.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Lebanon, OR
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was super friendly, "guy" was awesome! The ladies at the front desk were very warm and welcoming as well
Our room was pretty dirty, there were old Cheerios on the floor and stains all over

I would stay here again. Awesome staff. The location is a bit out of town, but it worked out perfect for us.

Couple
Kelli from Portland, OR
May 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Loved the staff! Very helpful and friendly. My bf Loved that the pool was open 24/7. Walking distance to plenty of things; including the beach. Would definitely book a room here again.
Wish the steam room hadn't been under maintance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canby, OR
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was fine.
Room was dirty. Ants were visible. Trash was left in the ice bucket!! No garbage can in the bathroom. Would not stay here again.

Stay anywhere else, but at this facility. Very disappointed.

Business Traveler
Sohail from Southlake, TX
May 7, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
NOT BUT STAFF WERE GOOD AND FEW OF THEM WERE REALLY RUDE.
THE ROOM WAS GOOD

THEY RIPPED US AND CHARGED XXX+TAX INSTEAD OF
XXX WHICH WAS ONLINE PRICE ONCE GOT A CHANCE TO CHARGE TWO MORE DAYS BOOKING FROM FRONT DESK.

Couple
Richard from Coupeville, WA
April 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
Large room, nice refrig, comfortable bed.
The $25 per night dog fee. It was listed on Priceline as "pet friendly" There was nothing mentioned about this relatively expensive addition. We didn't find out about it until we checked in. We would have picked somewhere else.

If you need a decent, relatively inexpensive (for Seaside) place to stay the night, this is a good choice. This does not have a view of the ocean and no beach access. If you have a pet, be prepared to pay an extra $25/night.

Couple
Kyle from Birkenfeld, OR
April 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very clean rooms, excellent and very helpful staff. An amazing pool!! I would definitely stay there again
Not very close to the beach

The place was very clean, the price was fair. The pool and spa are open 24 hours which we loved!! It's not very close to the beach and the view wasn't that great. But the staff were amazing and very helpful!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Redmond, WA
April 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Super friendly staff. No hassles at all. They were cheerful and helpful and not penny pinching tightwads.
Met expectations for the price.

Some hotels aren't exactly cheery about discount booking. These folks were happy to have us.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cristina from Keizer, OR
March 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very clean & quiet. Staff was very friendly & welcoming.
I wasn't aware that it wasn't the ocean front property. That was my fault though. The parking spaces were very small for a truck. We actually bumped our bumper on the tire of another truck & have damage to our bumper. We had a very hard time parking.

All areas of the hotel were very clean & quiet. They accepted pets, which was very convenient for us with two dogs & a child.

Reviews of Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg