Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East in Seaside

Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
900 South Holladay
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East in Seaside

# 12 of 23 hotels in Seaside
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanish Fork, UT
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was very spacious.
Glass glasses that weren't clean. Smell of smoke (kind of stale), but I signed a paper stating I wouldn't smoke or be charged $$$. I called to let the front desk know, I wasn't charged.

Fun indoor pool, close enough to the beach for us, priced right,

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilbur, WA
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel front desk staff were wonderful and funny. I love the swimming pool and dry hot saunas. I felt so comfortable and relax while staying at this hotel. It is off the beaten path but it's nice to get away from all the noise in downtown seaside.
the breakfast buffet in the morning lacks any creativity. My first reaction was the amount of carbs in the muffins, donuts and other loaded carbs items enclosed in a plastic wrap film.

It's o.k. the coffee stand across the street makes some killer espresso's. Overall, it was a nice hotel needs some updating but it suited my needs at this time.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 29, 2014
2.0
The maintance man was most helpful, but he was really doing the jobs that should have been done by housekeeping. I booked two rooms. In the room with a sofa bed we found dirty sheets left from a previous guest. There were no bath towels in that room.
In the second room, there were food crumbs on the heater unit. The bedside table was sticky to the touch. Breakfast food was not acceptable. Noise came right through the walls making it difficult to sleep. Inner hallway was very smelly.

Beds were not properly made so the sheets would not stay tucked in. On the second day the trash was not emptied and the bed was not made up in one room. Trash was not emptied I spent over---- for the two rooms for the two nights. I will never stay in another Shilo Inn.

Solo Traveler
Bruce from Columbia City, OR
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The people that work there.
No

It was just down right comfortable. Please note I transferred location to warrenton shilo.

Couple
Charles from Portland, OR
September 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff was not the most enjoyable to talk with. They have no communication skills between the. Ie my was was undressed in our room and a staff member just walked in no announcement nothing. Also the pool and spa was rundown and gross. Etc.

Will not go back. Not a great way to celebrate a twenty year wedding anniversary.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Lebanon, OR
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was super friendly, "guy" was awesome! The ladies at the front desk were very warm and welcoming as well
Our room was pretty dirty, there were old Cheerios on the floor and stains all over

I would stay here again. Awesome staff. The location is a bit out of town, but it worked out perfect for us.

Couple
Kelli from Portland, OR
May 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Loved the staff! Very helpful and friendly. My bf Loved that the pool was open 24/7. Walking distance to plenty of things; including the beach. Would definitely book a room here again.
Wish the steam room hadn't been under maintance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canby, OR
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was fine.
Room was dirty. Ants were visible. Trash was left in the ice bucket!! No garbage can in the bathroom. Would not stay here again.

Stay anywhere else, but at this facility. Very disappointed.

Business Traveler
Sohail from Southlake, TX
May 7, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
NOT BUT STAFF WERE GOOD AND FEW OF THEM WERE REALLY RUDE.
THE ROOM WAS GOOD

THEY RIPPED US AND CHARGED XXX+TAX INSTEAD OF
XXX WHICH WAS ONLINE PRICE ONCE GOT A CHANCE TO CHARGE TWO MORE DAYS BOOKING FROM FRONT DESK.

Reviews of Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg