Hotels in Mammoth Lakes

Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes

Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes

Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2963 Main Street
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes in Mammoth Lakes

# 11 of 46 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Huntington Beach, CA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is outdated, but not as bad as the pictures. Nice big rooms.
Breakfast area and seating was awkward. Half of the breakfast areas was in the lobby, and half was in the exercise room. Although I could take the food up to your room and eat it at the table there.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Reno, NV
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It has free wifi and parking
The fitness center only has three machines and they are very old, plus one was not working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
November 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
Upon arrival we were given a 2 queen bed room, we asked to be moved to a king sized bed, and without any issues, they gave us a king sized bed, amazing! The continental breakfast was very good, and location was pretty good too! Super Clean bathroom!
There were holes in the curtins which let the morning light in, kinda gross. The rooms were old, but then again the hotel is older, so you cant expect too much! The TV had lines running through it which made it hard to watch TV.

Upon arrival to the hotel, we were booked in a double queen room. We asked to be moved to a king bed room, and without any issues we were given a king sized bed. When entering the 3rd floor I realized that the hotel was rather old, you even get to use a big key to enter the room. Once in the room, it is very large, and bright. The bathroom is very clean and white, and I really like that in a hotel. White tiles, white grout, white shower curtain, white tub, all screams clean to me. The bed was very comfortable, however, they should use softener on their bed linens, they were a little rough. The TV had lines running through some of the channels, and that made it a little hard to watch. Locations was great, close to lots of food locations, and right on the main road so you could hope on and head home or snowboarding/skiing. In the morning, I noticed holes in the curtains that let in the morning light, that might need a little upgrade. Continental breakfast was very good, and covenant. This inn is perfect for a one or two night stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belo Horizonte, Brazil
October 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
location, spacious room, staff very friendly, breakfast, cleanness, good bed
room is very outdated

Good hotel for the price. The room we got was very outdated, but clean, spacious and the bed was good. The location is good, staff very, very friendly, breakfast good for the price. I recommend.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff very rude, exceptionally, absurdly rude.

Staff beyond the pale rude -- that is, the woman at the front desk was go-out-of-her-way rude. By any measure, without provocation bad, seriously, I kid you not, she was out to stab with her words, nose-in-the-air attitude.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
large and clean room, good breakfast, good location when you're on the way from Yosemite to Death Valley.
Wifi did not work the first day, after reset it worked but very slowly

Nice hotel with surprisingly good beakfast

Mownesh from Fremont, CA
August 10, 2013
3.0
A direct walkin Guest could pay
XXX for the Room, why did you chanrge me XXX?
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary Jo from San Diego, CA
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly staff. Long hours for breakfast and plenty for all. Did not run out.
Slow elevator.
Gregory from San Diego, CA
July 9, 2013
7.0
The room was large and clean. Easy walking distance to main streets. Covered parking. Indoor pool avail.
Older property in need of update. Breakfast just OK.

Initial impression was not good as the property has very dated decor and feel. Young staff was direct and cordial but not overly warm. We did feel that they worked hard to make sure rooms were clean and they were much larger than normal. Day staff was more mature and helpful and friendly. In the end, depending on cost and room availability in the Mammoth area, I would still stay there again. Mainly due the rooms being clean, which in the end is the main priority when staying in a motel. If they update the property it would make a huge improvement. ...read more

Reviews of Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg