Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes

Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes in Mammoth Lakes

Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes

Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2963 Main Street
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes in Mammoth Lakes

# 10 of 58 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicole from Brea, CA
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
good breakfast, friendly staff, roomy room, nice linens
only 26 or so cable channels on the TV
Couple
Ikuo from Castaic, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was excellent. All the ammenties were excellent.
No

Very friendly staff

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Room was spacious and clean.
There is not functional Wi-Fi--so let the record show that there was false advertisement and their rates are too high for a hotel without it. The staff (general manager especially) were incompetent, discriminatory, and rude.

The general manager  was abhorrently rude and displayed little respect towards a man who was on temporary leave from service. She was also discriminatory and rude when I sought assistance in remedying the situation regarding Wi-Fi. No apologies were offered; rather, she conducted herself through this conversation assuming that I was technologically inept and could not have displayed any more blatantly that her deepest desire would have been to kick me in the knees. Too bad that would have been grounds for dismissal. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deepthi from San Diego, CA
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Extremely large rooms. Had a small kitchenette which will be very useful for a longer stay. Provided extra towels because we asked for it. The breakfast was a large spread. Close to all the lakes and on the main thoroughfare close to many restaurants.
The internet did not work with any of my 4 devices and not even in the lobby. The front desk offered to reset the router, but did not help. They did not have an Ethernet cable either to attempt a wired connection. This was a big let down for me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Mariposa, CA
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was great! The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable, and the pool warm.
The pool was heavily chlorinated, but we expected it and it didn't stop us from swimming.

The staff was very helpful.

Couple
Douglas from Newport Coast, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andreas from Karlsdorf, DE
September 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Breakfast room was together with the Fitness Room. 2.Breakfast room was 1 Floor upstairs (inconvenient).
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
September 24, 2014
5.0
Only 2 sets of towels were in the hotel. I requested one more set, which they agreed to, but they never delivered and even forgot about.
Couple
Junwoo from Sunnyvale, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice and clean room
Small breakfast restaurant but it's ok

very nice

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Fernando, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Staff
We had an old TV in our room while every other room had a flat screen TV.
Reviews of Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg