Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes

Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes in Mammoth Lakes

Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes

Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2963 Main Street
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes in Mammoth Lakes

# 11 of 50 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from El Segundo, CA
July 25, 2014
7.0
Location and value for the price
No

Friendly staff. Great location. Been there twice now but not in ski season. Only negative was the elvator is extremely slow.....not much of a complaint.

Couple
Karen from Torrance, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were very friendly. I would stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The Location
The Service

Needs to be updated from the 1980s

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room location was perfect, top floor facing mountain, away from elevator and noise. Good nights sleep. Hotel location was also very for nearby places to shop and eat.
Breakfast was a little sparse, but got the day started fast. Hard to complain when it is included. It is difficult for us to compare things when we travel because our home location has the best "deals" in the country.

Counter staff was helpful and welcoming. They seemed to understand that the name of their industry is "hospitality".

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
May 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room has good space and very large bed. the bathroom is clean. overall great experience for the price
Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Huntington Beach, CA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is outdated, but not as bad as the pictures. Nice big rooms.
Breakfast area and seating was awkward. Half of the breakfast areas was in the lobby, and half was in the exercise room. Although I could take the food up to your room and eat it at the table there.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Reno, NV
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It has free wifi and parking
The fitness center only has three machines and they are very old, plus one was not working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
November 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
Upon arrival we were given a 2 queen bed room, we asked to be moved to a king sized bed, and without any issues, they gave us a king sized bed, amazing! The continental breakfast was very good, and location was pretty good too! Super Clean bathroom!
There were holes in the curtins which let the morning light in, kinda gross. The rooms were old, but then again the hotel is older, so you cant expect too much! The TV had lines running through it which made it hard to watch TV.

Upon arrival to the hotel, we were booked in a double queen room. We asked to be moved to a king bed room, and without any issues we were given a king sized bed. When entering the 3rd floor I realized that the hotel was rather old, you even get to use a big key to enter the room. Once in the room, it is very large, and bright. The bathroom is very clean and white, and I really like that in a hotel. White tiles, white grout, white shower curtain, white tub, all screams clean to me. The bed was very comfortable, however, they should use softener on their bed linens, they were a little rough. The TV had lines running through some of the channels, and that made it a little hard to watch. Locations was great, close to lots of food locations, and right on the main road so you could hope on and head home or snowboarding/skiing. In the morning, I noticed holes in the curtains that let in the morning light, that might need a little upgrade. Continental breakfast was very good, and covenant. This inn is perfect for a one or two night stay. ...read more

Reviews of Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg