Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Portland Airport

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Portland Airport in Portland

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Portland Airport

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Portland Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
11707 Northeast Airport Way
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Charlotte, NC
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Imran from Surrey, Canada
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Quinta, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Hotel needs refurbishing. It did not seem like a 3 star.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Coquitlam, Canada
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Vestavia Hills, AL
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Despite the outdated decor, the hotel also had another outdated concept down cold: guest services. Everyone was helpful, friendly and willing to assist with any need. That's unusual in most hotels today.
As I said, the decor was decidedly outdated.

I booked the Shiloh Inn and Suites because I needed something close to the airport that was decent and had a fair price. In this case, I certainly hit a bullseye. The hotel was close to the airport, had a very friendly and helpful staff (even when I arrived hours later than expected) and even served up a decent complimentary breakfast the next morning. When my early-morning flight was cancelled (thanks for nothing, American/US Air) the front desk clerk graciously offered to extend my checkout from noon to 1pm so I wouldn't be "homeless" quite so long before my flight home. All in all, they made a tiring trip with an unexpected delay far easier to manage and tolerate. ...read more

Lisa from Everett, WA
August 20, 2014
10.0
Staff extremely friendly. Free breakfast, which included hot buffet. The pool was clean.
Room had smoke smell even though nonsmoking room, but was very clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, AL
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Even though the interior was a bit dated it was kind of charming in that regard. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the rooms were huge. The airport transfer worked well, even when I arrived at 2:00 a.m.
It was too far from downtown and because of repairs being made to the Max line which is a train that connects downtown, it took quite a long time, upwards of an hour at best. There was a derailment on my last day and the trip to PDX took 90 minutes.

Very large, lots of airline personnel present. The free hot breakfast was rubbery eggs, great bacon, hash browns, fruit salad (past its prime), No toast. This would be a good place to stay overnight to catch an early flight. The staff members were polite, the gym area had just about 6 machines, the pool seemed to be popular. The main negative issue is its location and the slow transit connections ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Enedeo from Toppenish, WA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location. Close to the Airport.
I think the hotel is getting old, it is time to get an update.

The hotel looks old, maybe in it's time it was great, but it is ready for an update.

Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
August 13, 2014
7.0
Location free breakfast and glass of wine comfortable bed airport shuttle
Very dated, somewhat of a moldy smell
Reviews of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 191 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg