Shilo Inn Salt Lake City

Shilo Inn Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

Shilo Inn Salt Lake City

Shilo Inn Salt Lake City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
206 S. West Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Salt Lake City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lee from Columbia, MO
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The staff was amazing ...
The Hotel was under remodeling construction.... had to enter through a side door. Tools were making noise till the evening hours.

very nice people, but, room smelled funny and construction going on all over the hotel. Extremely noisy. Stayed at the Hilton the rest of our trip.

Solo Traveler
Steve from Huntington Beach, CA
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Hotel needs a complete make over. Pictures in website make the place appear much better than it is. I felt that I over paid for the accommodations and will be careful before selecting another so called 3 star hotel.
Solo Traveler
Guy R from West Hollywood, CA
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, cleanliness and very good wifi.
Not really.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Chubbuck, ID
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location!! Was right across the street from the Salt Palace Convention Center where we were heading. Perfect location.
My RV has a bigger TV. The kids wanted to know if it ran on batteries. :)

The hotel is currently under construction so that was slightly inconvenient. The staff were great though. Many places to eat nearby, breakfast at the hotel was great, much better than the usual fair. Would recommend at this price, but not much more.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Layton, UT
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast, clean rooms and the size of the rooms
They are in the middle of renovations. You couldn't use the stairs along with only 1 of the 3 elevators was working.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
My car got broken into, the staff did not even seem to care. The rooms were dirty, there's problems with the elevator. I would not recommend this hotel. It definitely does not meet a three star level that it was advertised for
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rexburg, ID
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Rooms smelt like BO, very small bathroom, mildew around tub, tub bottom was gross with a rubber matt trying to hide it, very dated fixtures... dirty sock under bed, heater stunk... simply; dirty, smelly, dated and hope I never get stuck staying again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore, ID
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was in the middle of all the places I needed to go. I could walk to all the locations I went to. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything I needed. I have stayed in this hotel before and will stay there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pravit from Seattle, WA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Good breakfast nice service
Not so clean and old appliances

Good location but check in is too late

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Wonderfully helpful desk staff.
Room was definitely in need of remodeling - crumbling wall surface in bathroom, spots on ceiling, dirty paint, dirty chairs at desk, saggy mattresses (I HATE saggy mettresses!).

Room worked for the one night we were in SLC, but would stay elsewhere another time. Remodeling going on on other floors - is much needed throughout.

Reviews of Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg