Shilo Inn Salt Lake City

Shilo Inn Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

Shilo Inn Salt Lake City

Shilo Inn Salt Lake City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
206 S. West Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 210 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Salt Lake City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore, ID
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was in the middle of all the places I needed to go. I could walk to all the locations I went to. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything I needed. I have stayed in this hotel before and will stay there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pravit from Seattle, WA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Good breakfast nice service
Not so clean and old appliances

Good location but check in is too late

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Wonderfully helpful desk staff.
Room was definitely in need of remodeling - crumbling wall surface in bathroom, spots on ceiling, dirty paint, dirty chairs at desk, saggy mattresses (I HATE saggy mettresses!).

Room worked for the one night we were in SLC, but would stay elsewhere another time. Remodeling going on on other floors - is much needed throughout.

Business Traveler
Steven from Renton, WA
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Kathy from Soda Springs, ID
August 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location
No

I was hesitant to book because of bad reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, nice bed,nice bathroom, granite countertops, flat screen tv, mini fridge, table and chairs. The wood on the chairs were a little worn. There was a construction sign, but I never saw or heard any workers. The main foyer is a little dated, but nice enough. Did have free breakfast. We had no problem finding a free parking space. I felt like it was a good value for the money. If you want perfect go down the block and pay 400 dollars a night. ...read more

Couple
Jerry from Saint Helens, OR
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan, UT
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
They had a problem with the hot water... I think due to construction.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zillah, WA
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient location
Parking was tight due to construction
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was great and the staff was great,
Being renovated. Some of the rooms were really bad with odor.

Morning breakfast might as well be a buffet with the quality that was served for a sit down restaurant. Not as expected. Sort of silly to hire a staff to service tables.

Family Traveling with Teens
Beckie from Lyman, WY
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was very nice to be served a hot breakfast.
Room smelt a little stale

Very pleased with the hotel and it's accomodations

Reviews of Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg