Shilo Inn Salt Lake City

Shilo Inn Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

Shilo Inn Salt Lake City

Shilo Inn Salt Lake City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
206 S. West Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Salt Lake City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location is central, the room was large, and the breakfast was delicious.
The room was very dated with institutional acoustic tiles that were not in place on the grid of the ceiling. The room had a sickly cloying scent that came from the airconditionong. The view from the room was a rooftop and alley. Hard pillows, no bathtub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The two pluses were just the location and that the did have a complimentary breakfast, but it was limited and since staff served you I felt obligated to give a tip. Nothing's else about this hotel was a positive experience for me and my family.
This hotel was in very poor condition. I found my room to be dirty and stuff under the bed from previous guests. The carpet is in disrepair and my linens were stained. Sheets were not changed during my 5 day stay either. The parking is not sufficient.

This is not a 3star hotel, but more like a 2 star. The only reason it is a 3 is the amenities it provides to its guests. The hotel looks old and it also does smell. It smells of body odor and also of cigarette smoke. The elevators are slow and often mainly used by staff. The parking areas are not suited for large vehicles and half the parking area was closed for the workers for construction. To be honest I have stayed in much nicer 2 star hotels. If you need location this hotel is it, just don't expect any more than that. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Cindy from Burley, ID
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location and the beds
The phones in the room did not work. The TV was tiny and you had to get up to turn it off and on. The bathroom smells like someone had smoked in it and was very strong! The ice machine on our floor did not work had to go to another floor to get ice!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kuna, ID
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Free breakfast, refrigerator and microwave, free internet
Hotel was under construction, noise from 7 am to 7 pm. Hotel was very outdated, paint was peeling in the bathroom, had a funny smell.

Nice location, it appears it will be nice after renovation is complete.

Solo Traveler
Laura from Encinitas, CA
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Large comfortable room
One of the night front desk clerks was rude. One of the phone jacks didn't work, light bulb out (when I asked the front desk clerk about a light bulb, he didn't feel compelled to get it fixed). Vending machine issues.

I was warned by other reviewers about the noise of the ongoing construction and the bad smell of some rooms. I didn't see or hear any construction. I stayed on the 4th floor from Thurs-Sun. My room smelled fine. There did seem to be a strong air freshener smell in the halls but it wasn't overwhelming. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The elevators were a little slow at times. I took the stairs a few times because it didn't seem to be working, but it wasn't that annoying. I didn't have a "Do Not disturb" sign, so I made my own and it was replaced with the hotel sign the next day. I had forgotten my cell phone at home and so needed to use the hotel phone. It wasn't dialing out of the hotel, so the front desk patched me through and the next day it was fixed. I was happy to learn that there were no calling charges, local or long distance. There was free internet that worked perfectly. The only noise I heard was from outside the hotel. There were concerts going on in the evenings at Pioneer Park. All but one of the attendants that I dealt with were friendly and very accommodating. I needed an early shuttle ride to the airport and we left on time. The airport shuttle is free. I didn't use the free breakfast because I was too busy to sit, but I did get a free coffee and muffin to go. The woman who helped me was very friendly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nibley, UT
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel is quite old but in decent condition for its age.
Said there was free parking but it was first come first serve due to construction. Finding parking downtown on a Friday night was impossible! The room smelled like body odor and the tv was really bad. Most channels were very fuzzy, hard to view.

Was under construction to become a Holiday Inn Express - may be better after the change. The staff at breakfast was very friendly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
hotel is under construction and they don't have parking and it's very dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Panguitch, UT
July 13, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing.
The room was dirty. Black ring around the toilet. Advertised free parking. Probably less than 50 spaces for several hundred rooms. Small covered parking had brick wall blocking exit. Had to back long truck out. Felt very unsafe.

Don't advertise free parking. Locked most doors at night. Had to lift luggage cart up a couple of stairs, because doors with ramp were locked. WiFi was free, but unsecured.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was very nice and helpful.
The entire hotel had an odd smell, it was all under construction. The parking was free but hard to find. There were issues with the elevators and the only set of stairs was outside and had to be unlocked by staff.

The location was nice, and the breakfast ok, but the breakfast service left much to be desires depending on who waited on your table that morning.

Reviews of Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg