Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden in Portland

Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1506 Northeast 2Nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Dale from Vernon, CA
August 15, 2014
4.0
The friendliness of the staff and the location
The rooms had an odor of carpet cleaner and dirt

Good location and excellent staff

Couple
Carl from Renton, WA
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
expectations going in were limited as all hotels were seemingly booked in town for a special event. Shilo served it's purpose. Room was small but usable.
Couple
Melinda from Rochester, NY
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very patient and helpful
No dairy products in the breakfast selection ?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Didn't have the room I booked. Wanted me to drive 15 minutes to one of their other properties instead. Offered to change the sheets of a dirty room (but not clean the room).

Looks more like a no-tell motel than anything else.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was great and the location was alright.
Small room with a very small bathroom. Only two floors but had to use stairs to get to the second floor. Early breakfast. 6-9 am.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location.
All four rooms we were assigned smelled strongly of mold, to the point of nausea.

I was given four rooms with king beds for 8 guys on a business trip. Not good.

Carol from Oakland, CA
July 27, 2014
9.0
Very clean, close to transportation, walk to shops and restaurants. Helpful staff, easy on-site parking.
we had room 104, a handicapped room nor requested. The shower was hand-held. Difficult even for able-bodied people to take shower without spraying the entire bathroom. Other than that no complaints at all.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent staff, who accommodated our hope of checking in early.
Musty smell in both bedrooms. Very little choice at breakfast - no milk, no butter, no juice.

Great location, very helpful staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location, close to where I need to go
The TV is broken. I told the front desk three times, and no one bother to even to take a look. Staff are not professional at all.
Reviews of Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg