Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1506 Northeast 2nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Seattle, WA
July 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Good location for ease of using public transportationGood price for downtown locationGreat Staff
TV is old, channel selection poor. It is the kind of service that you would expect in a low cost motel in the 1960's. Corporate Headquarters evidently does not want to spend money purchase new high definition sets.
Couple
Ronda from Medford, OR
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything thing was great
No

The only thing I can say is the TV could be updated and the channel selection otherwise it was great

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The room was very clean, seemed recently updated in terms of carpet, bathroom
Low ceilings, noisy floors. "Breakfast" was a joke. Bagels, english muffins, those cheapo jam packets, bottled juice, coffee so weak it looked like tea. Front desk person was rude when I asked about lack of dairy/meat. Fix your grease trap, cheapskates.
Couple
Gail from Shoreline, WA
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Even though we arrived early, we were able to check-in so we could head off to the Blues Festival (and return very late) knowing we were all set.
The breakfast is pretty simple. More food offerings would be nice.
Senior Travelers
Mary from Seattle, WA
July 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Comfy room.
No dairy w continental breakfast, but it's not their fault. Law says you need complete kitchen to serve real cream!
Group Traveler
Santiago from San Pedro, CA
May 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was clean and customer service was great!
room was rather small and the remote control didn't have a guide.
Couple
Jared from Boise, ID
April 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was nothing to like.
Dear lord deliver me from 1999. Everything in this room is old and gross. We had silverfish all over the room too!! The front desk didn't seem to care when this was mentioned at checkout. No offers for discounts or a free night were given.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was great. Every one I met was friendly accommodating and helpful. Very good folks.
The morning "breakfast" was about as basic as I have ever seen. It would be better to call it coffee and breakfast snacks.

I would definitely stay here again. Great value for the money. It was quiet at night, too. Always good!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Captain Cook, HI
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Best hotel in Portland, all things considered.
We liked it all, especially the folks working there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Lacey, WA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Walking distance from our attended event.
Requested 2 double beds were not available. Disappointing :-( Got a roll away bed instead that was probably used by World War Two POWs!
Reviews of Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.