Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden in Portland

Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1506 Northeast 2Nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location, close to where I need to go
The TV is broken. I told the front desk three times, and no one bother to even to take a look. Staff are not professional at all.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
Room was not clean. Blood stains on the floor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I thought that the Shilo Inn was exactly what I would expect from a two star hotel. The rooms were older but clean. The bathroom was small but appropriate for the star level. Amenities I appreciated were the continental breakfast and the laundry room.
The laundry room door was locked despite being told by the front desk that it was open.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cherlyn from Everett, WA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location.
Our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Another person was at the desk who's room key didn't work. Another lady came while we were waiting and said her room smelled. Our room wasn't super clean. There was a bug in the bathroom.

Near main roads with easy access to Portland State University and places to eat or shop. Overpriced for what you get.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
-Very clean, spacious room -Extremely comfortable bed -Quiet -Good location close to streetcar -Free and fast Internet -Free and convenient parking
I had a great stay - nothing to complain about.

I saw so many reviews complaining about the breakfast - yeah, it's bland storebought bagels and muffins, but it's FREE. I've stayed places that are twice as much per night and you still have to pay for your breakfast. And the tea selection was great here, thanks for that!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conifer, CO
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Furniture very tired. Air conditioner noisy. Breakfast room very very small and food not worth talking about. Coffee ok.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poulsbo, WA
June 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
It's location is very central in the city, close to public transportation and freeways, the sheets & bathroom were clean
The breakfast was very limited, the staff member that was there both evenings was not helpful.

This hotel was fine for what we needed and expected, it was clean inside & out. The location met our needs, we were satisfied with the stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was convenient to the conference I was attending.
It felt very run down and the Wi-Fi was inconsistent and didn't maintain connection well.

This hotel was a weird mix of really old and new. I also haven't seen cigarette burns in carpets in a long time. That was a bit of a disappointment.

Business Traveler
Richard from Georgetown, TX
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Mini-fridge and microwave very nice for convention center area hotel. Great value for the low price. I recommend this Shilo Inn highly.
Not really, overall it met or surpassed my expectations
Solo Traveler
Donald from Omaha, NE
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
the musty smell in the room was over powering.

I was scheduled to stay for 2 nights at the shilo inn in Portland or., but after the first night I left and stayed at the loin & rose victorian b&b inn for the second night which was 100% better.

Reviews of Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg