Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1506 Northeast 2nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Timothy from Norfolk, NE
August 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very helpful staff. Exceeded my expectations.
I can't think of anything!
Edwin from San Diego, CA
August 12, 2015
5.0
Staff
I booked a double queen when I got there they only had a king, we had to sleep two people on the floor
Couple
Janine from Sparks, NV
August 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
We were supposed to get a king size bed and received a queen size.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
It's in a pretty great location, for the price. There isn't much right around there, but you can actually just walk across the bridge to downtown or be there on transit in 10 minutes. The Lloyd center and all that shopping etc. is about a 10 min. walk too
It is what it is. It's clean and the staff is great. The Monaco, it is not.
Kevin from Surrey, Canada
July 28, 2015
location.price
Senior Travelers
Robert from Seattle, WA
July 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Good location for ease of using public transportationGood price for downtown locationGreat Staff
TV is old, channel selection poor. It is the kind of service that you would expect in a low cost motel in the 1960's. Corporate Headquarters evidently does not want to spend money purchase new high definition sets.
Couple
Ronda from Medford, OR
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything thing was great
No

The only thing I can say is the TV could be updated and the channel selection otherwise it was great

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The room was very clean, seemed recently updated in terms of carpet, bathroom
Low ceilings, noisy floors. "Breakfast" was a joke. Bagels, english muffins, those cheapo jam packets, bottled juice, coffee so weak it looked like tea. Front desk person was rude when I asked about lack of dairy/meat. Fix your grease trap, cheapskates.
Couple
Gail from Shoreline, WA
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Even though we arrived early, we were able to check-in so we could head off to the Blues Festival (and return very late) knowing we were all set.
The breakfast is pretty simple. More food offerings would be nice.
Senior Travelers
Mary from Seattle, WA
July 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Comfy room.
No dairy w continental breakfast, but it's not their fault. Law says you need complete kitchen to serve real cream!
Reviews of Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shilo Inn Portland Rose Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.