Days Inn And Suites Kanab

Days Inn And Suites Kanab in Kanab

Days Inn And Suites Kanab

Days Inn And Suites Kanab Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
296 West 100 North
Kanab, UT 84741

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Kanab in Kanab

# 5 of 15 hotels in Kanab
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Kanab
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Kanab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Kanab

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Greenwich, CT
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location for us was perfect right in the middle of 3 National Parks. Would recommend.
Daytime staff was excellent we had an issue with our room after check-in handled the problem professionally.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Briana from Tempe, AZ
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
-friendly, helpful staff -rooms were clean overall -lots of breakfast choices
-old and it showed -the locks on our door were kind of funny and I didn't feel super safe

Overall, in a pinch, I'd stay here again. Our purpose was just having a place to crash at night as we were breaking up a long drive. So we got in late and left in the morning quickly after breakfast and showers- no dilly dallying. The room was sufficient for that. The rooms were generally clean and I appreciated that. We were exhausted and the beds were comfy enough to pass out on. :) But the hotel is old and it shows. The walls, doors, and baseboards in the hallways were scuffed, had some holes, ripped up parts, etc. The lock on our door was kind of funny and I wondered how secure it was. Bathtub had chips and other marks of being quite worn. Outdated appliances (alarm clock, microwave, etc.) It wasn't what I expected from a Days Inn, but I wasn't disgusted either. In the morning, I was pleasantly surprised by breakfast. Yes, a lot of it was the standard Sysco garbage. But there was also a lot of variety and a few things looked better than average. The best part of all was the friendly staff. The senior lady running the breakfast room was super nice and helpful. I really appreciated that the breakfast staff didn't shut down breakfast at 9am on the dot just because that was the technical stopping time. The dining room was extremely busy and they just kept bringing food to help the people who were there. Such a human, customer service oriented thing to do! As opposed to most hotels that start tearing down at 8:55 no matter who is there. That fact alone would tempt me to book again at this hotel if we are passing through. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, WY
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This was just your average hotel room. Nothing too special. I did appreciate how many surfaces there were for setting luggage on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mccook, NE
August 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
Our room was right by the elevator in the building where they had bus loads of tourists coming in. There were only about four hours during the day when there wasn't continual noise. Upkeep on the building was very poor.

Too pricey for the condition of the facilities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
Run down, dirty pool

It was a dreary place to stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location
Pool and hot tub were dirty. Front desk staff could not find our reservation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrice, MI
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
After receiving a room with dirty bedding they moved us to another room without hesitation, staff was helpful.
First room had dirty bedding. Second room was clean, but the bed was at an angle sloping toward the foot-end. Very uncomfortable thin mattress. My back hurt for 3 days after sleeping here.
Group Traveler
Ning from Dallas, TX
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ning from Dallas, TX
June 25, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Phx, AK
June 24, 2014
1.0
There was no running hot water. When inquireing about it and the length of time to fix it hadnt been the first time. It was noon before we could shower. Because I wanted to leave the owner moved to another building owner showed no concern

I was told by the people in town that this days inn is under new ownership.Small town everybody know eveverything. ee we given a new room on the 3rd floor whichnwas to be ready in 10 min. Every room was open noone in site, on our way up from phx. My boys and I stopped to help get a truck unburied. When I saw the white linens I told them to shower to get the fine red dirt off, my 16 yr old said "mom no hot water" it was late I sent him to bed. The help was apologetic. And we helped put our room togrther so we could start our day ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Kanab
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Kanab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg