Guesthouse Inn & Suites Eugene/Springfield

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Eugene/Springfield

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Eugene/Springfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
3350 Gateway Street
Springfield, OR 97477

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Inn & Suites Eugene/Springfield in Springfield

# 9 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Eugene/Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Eugene/Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Eugene/Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Everett, WA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool and cleanliness
No shampoo or bath floor mat towel. Pool was also "closed until further notice" so the first day we didn't get to use the pool, which was the main reason we chose that hotel. It was open the second day.

Right next to Elmer's which is a great breakfast place. It was quiet, air conditioning worked great, and looks like it's being remodeled so it might be a better deal in the not too distant future!

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Portland, OR
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Pool was nice but closed on the second day because "There is no one to open it."
There was construction on going in the hotel. And silver fish (a small type of bug) in the bed. The place was over priced.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Newport, OR
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0

Under restoration, but clean.

Business Traveler
Candy from La Pine, OR
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Its an older motel and the outside and hallway lead you to believe the rooms would be borderline, but we got a suite and the room was clean and very nice,
Solo Traveler
Rachel from Vancouver, WA
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
the space of the room was great, hotel staff where freindly..
The 350 dollar deposit on the room, just because my liscence said that I was an resident of the county.. I understand that there was construction going on, however the stairs where in need of repair. No Internet in rooms and TV was Fuzzy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
May 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice clean room. Very comfy beds.
A bit noisy from traffic
Couple
Marcus from Bellingham, WA
March 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
very convenient location, great room with full kitchen, quiet
continental breakfast left somethig to be desired.breakfast
Couple
Tom from Medford, OR
February 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
Dirty, smelly hotel. Potholes in unimproved parking lot so big you could swim in them.

Had to stay here as all decent hotels were booked for a concert. Next time I will just pitch a tent in public park should no other hotel but this one be available.

Group Traveler
Bernard from Bandon, OR
November 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, quietness, friendliness of personnel, adequate wifi reception.
Not ,enough parking close to the building.

A great experience. When I didn't know how to enter through the side door, a hotel employee went with me and showed me where to apply the card to unlock the door. I definitely will use the hotel again next time I am in town. There is a restaurant right next door with delicious meals and equally friendly personnel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Oregon City, OR
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Needed repairing and upgrades along with better cleaning bad smells. We could not stay there.

We arrived 1hr prior to 4pm check in. We asked if we could go to the room. They said it was ready but then wanted a 30.oo$ "early check in fee. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and the room is either ready or not never a charge to check in early. Esp. 1hr! Also the seem to pretend they are a Shilo inn. An email with Shilo in address ect.. this place a dump and rip off

Reviews of Guesthouse Inn & Suites Eugene/Springfield
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Eugene/Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.