Sherwood Motel

Sherwood Motel in Havelock

Sherwood Motel

Sherwood Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
318 West Main Street
Havelock, NC 28532

Hotel Guest Rating for Sherwood Motel in Havelock

# 5 of 5 hotels in Havelock
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sherwood Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sherwood Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sherwood Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price and right on main highway.
They did not use a fitted sheet only two top sheets so the bedding constantly came off bed and tangled around me at night.

Very basic, what you would expect from a cheep motel.

Couple
Katrina from Selma, NC
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
For the super reasonable price, It was nice accommodations! The staff was patient, friendly,and helpful and they even offered snacks in the main check in area.
N/A

This facility is an older facility, but it was clean and neat. I was situated in a 'Smoking' room with double beds. This room came with a fridge, microwave, and cable Television.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good Location, Great price
Outdated

The hotel was exactly what it seemed. Although outdated, it was very clean and "homey". The front desk was very nice and helpful. The outside look was very deceiving. If I ever travel to that area on a budget again, I would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Fairborn, OH
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
very unhappy suppose to have a pool, no pool, dirty room, loud refridgerator kept us awake all night, tv was ancient, room smelled!

wouldnt let my worst enemy stay here. priceline lied about how close it was to our destination only suppose to drive 5miles and ended up being 3hours away from where we were and they wouldnt transfer or refund our reservation cost us $xx to book thur them then hotel manager tells us its only $xx normally for there rooms we got ripped off badly never booking a room thur priceline again! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Scott from Albemarle, NC
May 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room very nice, everything clean and neat.

Room much nicer than outside appearance would suggest. Basic hotel for short stay, near many restaurants and the base.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Charleston, WV
July 21, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was close to the Beach
They only gave us 2 towels and they were thin

This was a really clean place and it worked for us, We needed a room close to the beach but just something to shower and sleep in. They seen I was traveling with my family and after asking the maid to leave a couple extra towels, they did not. 2 adults and 2 kids with saltwater and sand should not have to share 2 thin towls and washclothes.

Business Traveler
Brooke from Houma, LA
July 20, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
it was in a good location
ceiling was falling, air conditioner knobs were broken, tv did not work, toilet ran all night! pool was filled in with dirt.

This hotel room (non smoking) smelled very bad. The ceiling was falling, the toilet ran all night. The knobs on the AC were broken, curtain would NOT stay closed and the TV did not want to come on. When we called the front desk she said to flip the light switch to turn on the TV. We did ,nothing happened. We had to plug the TV in another outlet. Later (about an hour)the front desk called and said they had to charge me for another night because she let us check-in too early. I told her I was leaving and going across the street and that I wanted a refund! She said she would call me back. She did and said she would pay for the extra day because it was her fault she let us check-in early.. We were so tired from the 16 hour straight drive to deliver my Marine daughter a truck that she needed, to go to work. Hotel is very close to where she is stationed but not kept up at all! If I would have known, I would've stayed at the Holiday Inn, no matter the cost.. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Glen from Portsmouth, OH
July 19, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
It was a broken down, awful neighborhood, smelled like mold. Checked in and checked right back out.
Reviews of Sherwood Motel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sherwood Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg