Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Sheraton College Park North Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4095 Powder Mill Road
Beltsville, MD 20705
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton College Park North Hotel in Beltsville

# 3 of 3 hotels in Beltsville
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton College Park North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room and location was nice...grwat for party nights and just want to crash.
Even if u book and already paid for the hotel room you most have on time of check in $75-$100 as a security deposit. U don't get that money back till 10 business days later, which is an inconvenience.
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
March 24, 2015
10.0
Nice size bathroom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Keith from Hampton, VA
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel. It rated 3.5 stars but it should be at least a true 4 star hotel. Great restaurant, super clean, nice staff and extremely comfortable be and room.
No free wi-fi. I just feel the days of paying for Wi-Fi should be over.
Couple
Hasina from Capitol Heights, MD
March 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
the beds are nice
staff isn't very helpful or nice

Staff members gave conflicting prices for food, phone and other items. The beds were great!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
This Sheraton is in a quiet location close to major highways and accessible by two bus lines, plus across the street are drugstore, supermarket, dry cleaner, etc. and a movie theatre. Computer access in the lobby is handy.
They charged me $75 immediately for incidentals. when I called and asked about it, they told me that it would be refunded after a week. I didn't use any incidentals during my stay so that was annoying. Sheraton tends to nickel and dime in my experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lanham, MD
March 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean area & room
The check-in process was very long & time consuming! 30 minutes after I settled in my room the security guard knocked on my door & said they got complaints about my tv being loud...which was really strange & weird because the volume was set to 10 (low)
Couple
Jason from Durham, NC
March 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
The price we were able to get was great. Also, the hotel was in a great location, parking was free, and it wasn't very noisy. The hotel left a lot to be desired, but was convenient and inexpensive, and offered a decent night's sleep.
I usually love Sheratons, but this hotel didn't have a Sheraton (or 3-1/2 star) feel to me. The hotel just felt old and dinghy. The heater, although it worked great, was loud. The bathtub had cracks and the water for the shower never got warm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coatesville, PA
March 10, 2015
Couple
2.0
Nothing
The room was booked for two, there were towels for one person only. The room was cold because I could not run the heater because is was loud and made a horrible "clanking" noise. The remote control to the tv did not work. The ice/vending mach broken.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were very helpful.
The doors on the rooms wouldn't work.
Reviews of Sheraton College Park North Hotel
(1 - 10 of 189 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton College Park North Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg