Sheraton Waikiki

Sheraton Waikiki in Honolulu

Sheraton Waikiki

Sheraton Waikiki Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2255 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Waikiki in Honolulu

# 23 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jerine from Pearl City, HI
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing as well as the infinity pool and barefoot bar
the air conditioning in the room was sub-par.

Location is perfect and it's a beautiful hotel with beautiful views

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Wyoming, MN
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location. Beautiful grounds and common spaces
Rooms need updating

It is in a prime location. I cannot say enough about the service. Restaurants are over priced

Couple
Steve from Riverside, CA
January 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the proximity to Waikiki's central area, Waikiki beach, and the public spaces the most about this hotel.
Interior room corridors were hot and humid with little to no air conditioning. But that was a minor point.

This hotel has many great amenities. The downstairs area has many shops with upscale products and reminded me a little of Las Vegas hotels that are all-inclusive with restaurants, shopping etc. even though you are centrally located to the neighborhood. The resort fee, while $30 a night, actually gets you something (2 drinks at their bar, bottled water in the room, parking paid for, etc). I would definitely stay at this location again and was very surprised at the negative comments I had read on a leading ratings website. Some people can be so spectacularly picky! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Hon, HI
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jinyeong from Cheongju, HI
November 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
Please check the room before check in. There was a vacume cleaner with running when i entered room and bathroom had bad smell(like didnt dry)
Couple
Taehyun from Seoul, HI
November 25, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location
Room condition

Not that good as much as reputation

Couple
Sanghun from Seoul, HI
November 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
Swimming pool
When i did check in. Staff was very unfrendly. I know that i stayed hotel with very cheap price. But i just saw parking lot in my room.

I think i need to pay more next time to take a good service and good room. Thank you

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, HI
November 6, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location; easy to get reach to downtown
Hotel staffs were not so friendly and kind.
Couple
Junwoo from Anaheim, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
location
I thought of the room having the nice view and came a honeymoon to Hawaiian Islands. But I was assigned the room defeated of the corner which I cannot see any kind of scenery and I was very disappointed.

I was assigned the room which cannot come up to expectations, I received the bathroom gown in the day before to leave. It was the room having the stuffy view to be most disappointing. The service in which I cannot come up to expectations even if i don't know whether I reserve with the Price line.

Couple
Young Yun from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
October 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
Outdoor swimming pools are excellent.
I feel that some staff are a little unkind. I think that because many tourists visit. And I tried to contact reservation team to notify my honeymoon. But I couldn't contact and my request didn't apply.
Reviews of Sheraton Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg