Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
7551 Westminster Highway
Richmond, BC V6X 1A3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond

# 10 of 32 hotels in Richmond
Based on 407 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean fresh bed linens and comfortable bed.
Hotel and room furnishings need refreshing (showing signs of wear and tear) for the star rating assigned; room should have been cleaner than what it was.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
September 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Friendly
Did not get the comp breakfast the location of my room was so far from the lobby
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
shuttle service to airport
location is far from airport, service and staff were weak and not helpful, decor is very bad, and old, and rooms are far form reception
Solo Traveler
Tracey from Nelson, Canada
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
super staff and very comfy bed with good pillows and quality sheets. Shuttle service was prompt and efficient.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from North Vancouver, Canada
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
free upgrade; free wifi w spg cardfriendly & more like 4.5 instead of 3.5 stars except:
all 7 or 8 computers we're very slow and a waste of time and told them but Oh someone else does that.lol all hotels all need plugs that r up to date in rms.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The blinds were truly room-darkening, at least after I used a binder-clip to secure the edges. This was important to me, because I flew in from Hawaii and didn't want the sun to wake me up 3 hours earlier than my usual time zone.
The room doors should be replaced with some really thick doors to block the hallway noise. Although my "do not disturb" sign was up, I could hear lots of loud knocking on the other doors on the hallway in the morning, presumably from housekeeping.

The exercise room was very good, but I wished that they'd made the lights there at least somewhat dimmable. When I go exercise at 3am I don't want very bright lights to reset my circadian rhythm, especially when I'm already jetlagged. It would also be better to turn off the preset sound system in the exercise room, since people who like music can listen to their own on headphones. Indeed, the ellipticals already have headphone jacks and video, but it's hard to hear over all the annoying piped-in music. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whistler, Canada
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bed was very comfortable, wish hotels would update the bathtub when they renovate the bathrooms.
Did not like being on the first floor, prefer the third or above

bed and bedding was very nice and comfortable

Solo Traveler
Jean from Jackson, MI
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Modern clean great staff great restaurant beautiful room comfortable beds. I would rate this hotel much higher at least 4 star . Actually was convenient to the train 2 blocks walk. And had free shuttle service to airport and back. Loved my stay.
Prices in the gift shop were high.

I was able to be picked up and dropped off by my City Tour to Vancouver Island. Also Big Bus Hop on Hop off brought my luggage to the hotel after my cruise and I did not have to come out of the city until I was finished with my day. That was good . I trusted the staff to take care of my belongings. Felt safe traveling single at this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mohammad Reza from Vancouver, Canada
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was cleans and good environment but the receptionist was to strong like my boss. normally the tone for the receptionist should be comforting the guest. I just had tone problem with her but she did provide the service.

very expensive parking for Richmond area.

Reviews of Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 solo traveler reviews)
See all 105 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.