Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal in Universal City

Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
333 Universal Hollywood Drive
Universal City, CA 91608
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Universal in Universal City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Universal City
Based on 294 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Clovis, CA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location. Staff.
Dusty room. Should have been vacuumed in the corners. Broken glass/dinnerware on patio that lead to pool= bare feet issues. Black widow spider webs on patio chairs. TV's did not have identical channels from one room to another.
Couple
Philip from Huntington Beach, CA
November 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location to universal stuidios. Walking distance.
Maintenance and updating needed everywhere! AC did not work in the room and toilet did not flush properly. Patio slider was very difficult to open and close. Cars broken into in the self parking garage.
Couple
Staci from Palm Springs, CA
October 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Room was dirty, lights broken, cigar ash all over patio, loud slamming doors outside and inside, replaced card keys 3 times in one day, invited to club level but had no access

Stinky hallways, room service food was cold, expensive all the way around, should have stayed at the Hilton.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from N Las Vegas, NV
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was fabulous the beds were really comfortable and the views were terrific. Really nice pool area with a quaint restaurant that served good food! Great access to CityWalk, Universal, and Hollywood and Highland Center.
If I had to pick something I'd say the carpet was patched in our room in one area it wasn't drastic and it would've been nice if the window was clean on the outside however that would not hold me back from staying again.
Group Traveler
Jolie from Gilroy, CA
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The service - - -the staff was amazing. Also the proximity to Universal Studios was excellent. You could walk if you don't mind a short uphill walk OR take the free shuttle that runs all day.
That you have to pay for parking even though you are a guest of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to Universal. Free shuttle to park.
Our view was of a roof.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, CA
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very helpful. Location was great for going to Universal Studio.
$26.4 per day fo parking. Needs to pay for wifi also.
Couple
Chris from San Jose, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
on arrival, the Hotel was hosting an event & the bell service gentleman only wanted to valet park customers for the event. we asked for service & was told to park & wait. after 20 minutes, we handle our own luggage. very disappointed.

customers arriving for check in, should be important.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulare, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's proximity to Universal Studios
Our room wasn't the best we ever stayed in and the bed was surprisingly uncomfortable.
Couple
Fei from Shenzhen, China
October 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
good location, clean room.
some noise, room location not that good

good choice for universal studio tour.

Reviews of Sheraton Universal
(1 - 10 of 169 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg