Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
333 Universal Hollywood Drive
Universal City, CA 91608
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Universal in Universal City

# 2 of 4 hotels in Universal City
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dror from Sunnyvale, CA
December 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
5 minutes walking distance from Universal Studio, Nice heated pool, Great staff, I got a room with one bed and we were 2 adults and 2 kids, they replaced my room without any delays. There is a shuttle to the theme park so you don't have to pay parking.
The fact that parking in the hotel costs 28$ per night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, WI
December 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location and accessibility to Universal Studios/City Walk was the best part about this hotel. The free shuttle made it convienent to travel back and forth. You are paying for the location, not for an excellent room or customer service.
There was a leaky tub, the black-out curtain would not close all the way, there was a "glitch" with the phone system causing us to receive random phone calls, thus waking us up and the worse was all the construction outside the hotel.
Stephen from Los Angeles, CA
December 10, 2015
1.0
NOTHING
Again, second survery. COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED with my experience. No one made mention this hotel is under major construction and my girlfriend could not even make it to the hotel to spend her last night in town with me. TOTALLY DISSATISFIED
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Stockton, CA
November 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location for Universal Studios. Friendly staff!
Hotel looks dated, room trims are dusty and chipped. Payed tax on self parking fee.
Matthew from Las Vegas, NV
November 23, 2015
9.0
Incredible staff.
Room service closed at 11pm. Only late night delivery was Dominoes, which turned out great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Visalia, CA
November 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Debra from Visalia, CA
November 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was nice being right next to universal
Couple
Diana from Los Angeles, CA
October 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice property! Beautiful view from my room. Modern decor, would stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
October 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great view, very close to universal studios
We found beer bottles in a dresser drawer, offer a mini fridge in all roms

Let customers know there are delays while under construction

Couple
Anna from Kerman, CA
September 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Love that it was so close to universal studio. The shuttle was also a plus. The pool, bar & relaxing cabanas.
Self park/valet fee $28 per day!!! Buffet breakfast was very expensive. Almost $100 for 3 people!All that for the convenience was ok, I guess. What was very upsetting was at checkout this person was very rude. Stay home if you hate your job!
Reviews of Sheraton Universal
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.