Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal in Universal City

Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
333 Universal Hollywood Drive
Universal City, CA 91608
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Universal in Universal City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Universal City
Based on 307 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
Room was very small. Stayed on the TL level and it was loud. Right next to pool. Not worth a single dollar of what I paid.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from San Jose, CA
February 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This Hotel has the best location to Universal. It is amazing and the free shuttle is great at the end of the day.
No Terminator or Whoopi. But still a great hotel.
Solo Traveler
Merrill from Columbus, OH
January 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked that the hotel was big and fancy with a nice pool and spa. The hotel room has a great view if you get a room on a higher level. The first room I got assigned to was ghetto I complained and got moved from the 4 th floor to the 20th.
The fact that I was first assigned to room 426. The room was dirty, smelled funny, horrible view. I tried to turn the heat on and it did not work. All of the picture frames, drapes, and lamp shades were either punctured or askew.
Family Traveling with Teens
Randy from Sacramento, CA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I loved the convince and location of the Hotel. Very comfortable, very inciting. The pool was still holding it's own. The bar was well lit up and invited you to walk up to it. The landscape of the guests views were pretty.
There was HAIR from the previous guest. I mean on the dresser when we walked in. The drawers when we went to put our clothes in. The bathroom wall. It was odd, because they were different. Blonde, drk brown, blk thick. I was just shocked by the lack of..
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from El Dorado Hills, CA
December 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location..nostalgic..friendly and helpful people.
A little dated but I'm sure at some point will be touched up
Couple
Mark from Henderson, NV
December 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Like it is walking distance to Universal Studios
No fridge in room
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Clovis, CA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location. Staff.
Dusty room. Should have been vacuumed in the corners. Broken glass/dinnerware on patio that lead to pool= bare feet issues. Black widow spider webs on patio chairs. TV's did not have identical channels from one room to another.
Couple
Philip from Huntington Beach, CA
November 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location to universal stuidios. Walking distance.
Maintenance and updating needed everywhere! AC did not work in the room and toilet did not flush properly. Patio slider was very difficult to open and close. Cars broken into in the self parking garage.
Couple
Staci from Palm Springs, CA
October 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Room was dirty, lights broken, cigar ash all over patio, loud slamming doors outside and inside, replaced card keys 3 times in one day, invited to club level but had no access

Stinky hallways, room service food was cold, expensive all the way around, should have stayed at the Hilton.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from N Las Vegas, NV
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was fabulous the beds were really comfortable and the views were terrific. Really nice pool area with a quaint restaurant that served good food! Great access to CityWalk, Universal, and Hollywood and Highland Center.
If I had to pick something I'd say the carpet was patched in our room in one area it wasn't drastic and it would've been nice if the window was clean on the outside however that would not hold me back from staying again.
Reviews of Sheraton Universal
(1 - 10 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg