Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal in Universal City

Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
333 Universal Hollywood Drive
Universal City, CA 91608
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Universal in Universal City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Universal City
Based on 274 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Los Angeles, CA
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The view outside of my room
There was no refrigerator for my food I brought and the TV didn't work at first.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was excellent from front Desk (Max was fantastic!) to housekeeping. Though this hotel has been around for years, they've maintained extremely well and overall I think this is more of a 4 star hotel not 3.5. Been going here for years.
I think valet parking at most hotels are extremely high. When you're a hotel guest, in my opinion it cheapens the hotel to charge $28 for valet. That should be a perk that comes with spending so much for you room. Just a suggestion. Or at least for SPG.

Overall, I love this hotel. Had a great view of Universal. I was there to do the red carpet arrivals for the Eyegore Awards and it was so great being right across the street. They have shuttle service which is great too. Max at the front desk was excellent. He went above and beyond to make sure I had a great stay. Give him a raise! :)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
September 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Room and bathroom dated. TV is very small.

I received excellent customer service when I check in at 1130 PM.

Couple
Doc from Thousand Oaks, CA
September 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The common spaces were nice
The service at check in - absolutely no smile. Almost like I was bothering them when checking in. Checking out I waited more that five minutes when the person wason speaking in spanglish on what was obvioulsy a more personal sounding call.

The room was outdated and stuffy. Nice view, though. Parkin vas either 24 or 28 dollars. No free parking available anywhere near.

Couple
William from Fremont, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff handled item left behind in an exemplery manner.
Pool/spa closed entirety of stay. Too many fees.

Easy access to Universal Studios allthough seems geared to business travelers.

Couple
Sylvia from Fresno, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Near Universal Studios/City Walk.
No hot water. Self-parking is $26 per night.

The hotel staff was courteous upon check in. Our room was on the entry level towards the bathroom for the bar area, which was okay. We liked the convenience to Universal Studios. There is a free shuttle but we chose to walk. Really disliked the shower. There was no hot water and the staff never addressed our concern. Overall, the stay was okay. I've had better experiences in LA. Will not stay here again, I'd rather spend the extra money and stay at the Hilton. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taichung, Taiwan
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barry from Little Neck, NY
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was the nicest you could hope for
Nothing

The location and the staff were the nicest you could have ever wanted

Couple
Gary from Gig Harbor, WA
September 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location if heading to Universal Studios. Room on the freeway side very loud.
Kill you on the parking. If no parking, not a bad deal on the hotel.
Reviews of Sheraton Universal
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg