Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
333 Universal Hollywood Drive
Universal City, CA 91608
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Universal in Universal City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Universal City
Based on 338 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location and free shuttle to universal studios. Employees were nice.
Hotel overall tired and dirty. Other guests up all night and early morning which made sleeping difficult, thin wall. Had to pay for wifi. Bathroom dirty and dated and shower didn't drain, coffee maker not cleaned out, disgusting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was awesome and the location even better.
I didnt like that i had to pay for parking. Im a guest i paid for the room it should be free.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked how close the hotel was to universal studio and City Walk. They have a shuttle that took you back and forth between the hotel and City Walk which was nice since it is very hilly around there.
The ice machines were broken on our floor and the floor above and below us for almost our whole stay. We had to ask for towels almost every day because the maid would take out the dirty ones but didn't replace them with new.

The concierge was awesome. He helped us with what to go see and how to get around since we didn't rent a car

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wenjun from Coquitlam, Canada
July 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location is good, staff are friendly
they did not place shampoo in my room. It's was very late so we ended up couldn't use it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Brawley, CA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
A/C did not work properly. Drawers were sticking out which did not allow access to walk inside room. Broken drawers. Bathroom door not installed properly in room to access toilet. I never complain but for $--- a night not worth it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Napa, CA
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly, and it was a five minute walk to the park. We have a 5 year old and a 4 month old and walked to the park 2 times a day with ease.
The room needed to be maintained better, but we didn't spend too much time in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect.
I had an emergency and had to cancelled one day early and I still got charged for the extra night even though we didn't stay at the hotel and it was not cheap.
Group Traveler
Kelley from San Jose, CA
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is only 5 mins walk from Universal. Hotel is nice and clean. The decor was nice and staff are really nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Las Vegas, NV
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location for going to universal studios
Couple
A.F. from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
May 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location only
The front desk staff not experienced enough the amenities very poor or we can say not available I was expecting higher standard as SHERATON
Reviews of Sheraton Universal
(1 - 10 of 158 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.