Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal in Universal City

Sheraton Universal

Sheraton Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
333 Universal Hollywood Drive
Universal City, CA 91608
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Universal in Universal City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Universal City
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from San Jose, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
on arrival, the Hotel was hosting an event & the bell service gentleman only wanted to valet park customers for the event. we asked for service & was told to park & wait. after 20 minutes, we handle our own luggage. very disappointed.

customers arriving for check in, should be important.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulare, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's proximity to Universal Studios
Our room wasn't the best we ever stayed in and the bed was surprisingly uncomfortable.
Couple
Fei from Shenzhen, China
October 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
good location, clean room.
some noise, room location not that good

good choice for universal studio tour.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from San Jose, CA
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It is very close to Universal Studios Hollywood.
Parking is a little much at $24 a night.
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
October 6, 2014
8.0
Location and price.
The shower fixtures seemed to all be falling down or loose. The tub looked old.
Margaret from San Diego, CA
October 6, 2014
7.0

Hotel provided shuttle to universal studio and was very convenient

Couple
Ren from Arcadia, CA
October 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
location environment
small room without view old facilties expensive parking fees

very good location near universal studio

Couple
Jeff from Hemet, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Within walking distance of Universal Studios
We stayed on the 14th floor and the elevator noise was terrible - not the normal people getting on and off and being loud but the actual elevator shafts - they kept us up most of the night....

Beautiful hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect location for visiting Universal Studios. We had a group of 15 and had a blast. Not driving after leaving the car in the hotel parking over the weekend. Shuttle service was great and facilities were excellent
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lakisha from San Diego, CA
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close proximity to universal studios
Could not accommodate a family of 4. We all had to share 1 king size bed. The sheets had dirt or stain on them. The bathroom floor was not clean. There was an earring from the previous guest under the sink.

The hotel is old and could use remodeling and our room was dirty. Completely dissatisfied. The only plus was that it was close to Universal Studios and City Walk.

Reviews of Sheraton Universal
(1 - 10 of 170 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg