Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel in New York City

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
370 Canal Street
New York, NY 10013

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 407 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northborough, MA
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were all exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to help with anything and everything! For Tribeca in NYC, the room felt rather large and comfortable.
The only thing I did not like was that the recycle bin still had trash in it when I checked in. It didn't bother me that much, but it did make me wonder what else had been overlooked when cleaning after the previous guest.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Slightly dated interior (could use a refresh) and a bit tricky elevators w/ semi-functional card swipes. Location on the border of Tribeca and Chinatown. But those are nits; overall a fine hotel that fully met expectations.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, bordering SoHo, Tribeca, and Chinatown. It's not so hard to travel to Uptown either. Every staffs we encountered were very nice and helpful.
Wifi is only free at public area, there is charge for using in the room. We did know this though prior to reservation.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nash from Nashville, TN
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ashley from Pensacola, FL
August 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was clean. Located pretty close to several different subway lines.
It did not seem like a 4 star hotel. Located in between little junk stores. Small lobby. Charged for everything. Not too many things to do at night near the hotel.

I would not stay here again.

Milta from East Northport, NY
August 7, 2014
8.0
Check in...very nice staff
Did not like the food, staff nor the price for a simple breakfast.
Couple
Eve from Philadelphia, PA
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walpole, MA
July 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good, but the star rating seemed to be too high. This was rated as 4 Stars, but based on amenities usually available in 4 star hotels and some cleanliness issues I would not have given more than 3 stars.
If I had booked as a 2.5 or 3 star I would have been satisfied. The chair in the room was stained and filthy and stained ( I pushed it in the corner and never sat on it)

Not much in terms of amenities. Restaurant was closed most of the time.

Couple
Daniel from Brookline, MA
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg