Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
600 White Plains Road
Tarrytown, NY 10591
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel in Tarrytown

# 6 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ny, NY
March 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Darren from Plaistow, United Kingdom
March 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The pool was warm and also liked the SPA which was large. The gym had good treadmills that I used. Nice spacious shower in room.
The pool was very small and shallow. Would have expected at least one resistance machine in the gym in addition to free weights. The most dissapointing thing was 10 dollars a day for wifi. Alot of other hotels offer wifi in rooms inclusive in price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, NY
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Friendly staff.
The heater in my room was not working properly, it would blow cold air, get very cold and then very hot. The wifi also did not work. There was fire alarm testing at 9 am that was extremely loud and disruptive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkton, MD
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
I Like the room design, it was also clean
I did not have a microwave or fridge, Night staff were scarce at times(I checked in at night)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stonington, CT
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The warm relaxing pool and the helpful staff
The breakfast was a little pricey
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown Heights, NY
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location and convenience to my job.
Room looked like it has been used a lot. Hotel should be set back more from road as you hear main road noise. Some stains on carpet. No free wifi in rooms. No continental breakfast included. Toilet seat was loose. Food was expensive.
Business Traveler
George from Malvern, PA
April 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very convenient to my business activity
Limited menue
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Schenectady, NY
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
helpful staff - I forgot my cell charger, concierge let me borrow his. Very clean and upscale rooms. Convenient to train station and highway.
service in restaurant was too slow, we gave ourselves 30 minutes and ended up having to get our breakfast to go. $38 for 4 bagels to go, 4 OJs and 2 coffees. Leave yourself more time, or go to the supermarket across the parking lot for breakfast.

overall a very good experience, and would visit this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Martin from Buffalo, NY
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, new and great staff.
N/A

Easy to find, plenty of parking.

Reviews of Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg