Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel in Tarrytown

Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
600 White Plains Road
Tarrytown, NY 10591
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel in Tarrytown

# 5 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
George from Malvern, PA
April 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very convenient to my business activity
Limited menue
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Schenectady, NY
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
helpful staff - I forgot my cell charger, concierge let me borrow his. Very clean and upscale rooms. Convenient to train station and highway.
service in restaurant was too slow, we gave ourselves 30 minutes and ended up having to get our breakfast to go. $38 for 4 bagels to go, 4 OJs and 2 coffees. Leave yourself more time, or go to the supermarket across the parking lot for breakfast.

overall a very good experience, and would visit this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Martin from Buffalo, NY
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, new and great staff.
N/A

Easy to find, plenty of parking.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Potsdam, NY
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Williamsville, NY
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We enjoyed to club level, robes, and the beds
No free breakfast, no free wifi in room.

The front desk staff was not friendly, and curtious, I have stayed in 2 star hotel with better customer service. The way your dressed or the way you speak should not determine the type of service you receive. My granddaughter is only a year old and it takes time for a one year old to get settled and fall asleep. I opened the door and a staff member was outside of the door listening and when I asked him why he was at the door he said he had complaints about noise so he came up to see if there was a party going on. This was a first I have heard of a one year old crying sounding like a party ...read more

Group Traveler
Daniel from Raleigh, NC
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The bed was very comfortable and enjoyed the pool/hot tub.
Breakfast buffet and menu were very expensive.

The ambiance of the public areas was very nice. Nice sitting area around the fireplace. Also the bar and wait staff were very nice. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Overall the hotel was quiet and central to where we going in the Tarrytown/White Plains area.

Gerald from Highland Beach, FL
December 5, 2013
10.0
Attentive staff. Clean and attractive.
Elevator broke down , therefore had to walk down 5 flight with suitcase.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abilene, TX
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great place...not far from NYC Free parking a huge plus
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewis Center, OH
November 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Ambiance. Practical location. Comfort.

Wonderful staff. Comfy beds. Great PL price for a holiday week day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Commack, NY
October 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly, and the location (being next to a supermarket) was pretty ideal.
It is hard to hold this against the hotel but I am slightly annoyed that there is a charge for internet in the rooms, and the "free" internet in the public areas was painfully slow. The public area internet was slower than my cellular data.

The hotel itself was very nice overall. This isn't really a tourist hotel and it caters to a very on-the-go business type customer. There was a pool, gym, bar/lounge, and a few other perks. I feel the look was pretty nice overall, the rooms could look a little more updated, and the pool and gym are good for a quick use at the end (or start) of the day.

Reviews of Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg