Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel in Tampa

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
200 N. Ashley Drive
Tampa, FL 33602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 330 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Brandon, FL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Bar, food, public spaces, location.
The $18 a night to park my car. RIDICULOUS! The bed was nice, room and halls look dated
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and staff
Age. Although, the furniture was updated.
Couple
Darren from Nokomis, FL
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was amazing, valet guys were awesome. Just a perfect place to stay.
not a thing

From check to check out . The staff was wonderful. Thank you

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff nice. Furnishings okay. Hotel remodeled. No funny odors.
Did not sleep at all. Sheraton was only hotel in Tampa banking/commercial area. Garbage trucks every morning at 3 am to empty dumpsters. Police and ER vehicle sirens wailing all night. Traffic sounds all night. Walls were paper thin. Will not return.

Did not like valet parking only. Can't have a rental car. Traffic still busy at night although businesses closed. Sorry to write this critique, but no sleep made me ill.

Couple
Virginia from Brooklyn, NM
May 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Marsha from Chicago, IL
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location to UT is great. A short walk over the river. Looks liked they've remodeled the common areas. Nice pool overlooks the Hillsborough River. Nice bar. Excellent staff. Nice that every room has a balcony.
The structure of the hotel itself is a bit dated but not much that you can do about that. The City view rooms are a bit noisy. The sliding glass doors don't really block noise.
Business Traveler
Juana from Willingboro, NJ
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
location and service was excellent also was pet friendly and didn't charge for your dog to stay with you that is awesome

Will definitely stay here again and again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Town, FL
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The shower head in the bath room. . Very good water pressure. . But that's the only nice thing I can say..
we ordered room service--- later we received wet soggy Quesadas , grilled chicken penne that had no chicken and the most disgusting chowder i have ever tasted.. not to mention my deluxe river room was really just a veiw of the resturant belows roof top

Overall i was extremely dissatisfied. . The food was inedible. . The veiw was absolutely not as described or what i paid for and in the morning when my husband called down for sugar it took 30 to 40 minutes before it was brought up to us.the decor of the room was not what i would expect of a hotel of the sheraton caliber.. honestly I would have been and have been much more impressed by a stay at la quinta ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Recently renovated with a staff ready to take care of your needs.
Not that I can think of.

Recently renovated, very clean and modern, beautiful view across the waterway at the local university (unique architecture), generous rooms with balconies in king rooms.

Business Traveler
Sarah from Montreal, Canada
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, particularly the room cleaner. Every morning she would greet everyone she saw in the hall and really make everyone feel at home, which is nice when traveling for a conference.
The carpet in the rooms was dated and wood or stone floors would have been more contemporary and clean-feeling. The rooms felt a bit tired, especially the textured plaster ceilings and furniture.

It's in a good location, under a 10 minute walk to the conference center and to Franklin Street, where there are lots of restaurants and a CVS. It feels like a mid-level business hotel that needs a bit of freshening up but it's well maintained and very friendly. The Riverwalk, the pedestrian walkway along the water, is currently being extended to pass by the hotel. At the moment it ends just 30 feet before the hotel. This will bring more foot traffic to the area and make it feel more connected and vibrant. At the moment there are only cars and empty spaces nearby. ...read more

Reviews of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg