Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown in Wilmington

Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
422 Delaware Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown in Wilmington

# 3 of 11 hotels in Wilmington
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilm, DE
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The best thing that happened was me checking out and knowing I'm never coming back.
Staff are just plain rude. Drunks in the lobby the entire weekend. Save yourself some money and a headache by staying at the Marriott across the street. Friendlier staff, free parking, free WiFi, and the hotel is recently remodeled.

Hotel hasn't been upgraded in at least 10yrs. Elevators need to be serviced. Dark and drab interior. The lobby is tiny.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charon from Wilmington, DE
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the King sized bed.
The only thing that I didn't like was the tub in my room drained very slow, which meant that I had to stand in a tub full of water when I took my shower and the pool could have been much hotter.

The Hotel was very nice on the inside and I enjoyed the free breakfast when I signed up for the rewards card. My son (10) and I had a wonderful weekend and we would do it again.

Timothy from Las Vegas, NV
August 25, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenside, PA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was very spacious and the staff was very friendly.
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
August 19, 2014
9.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Anything I asked for they were very willing to help. Everything was clean and well kept, and the beds are super comfy.
They do not provide complimentary breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the shower pressure and water temperature were just right!
It was downtown so the one way streets did confuse us but it was also really late after having driven all day
Couple
Pamela from Brooklyn, NY
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Philmont, NY
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great service from front desk personnel. Asked for extra Starbucks coffee for the room and request was readily fulfilled. Large two-room suite was deluxe for the price.
Creepy location, across from YMCA and community health clinic. Homeless people sleeping in public park across the street. Sketchy.

Parking in underground garage is $12/day, with free parking in lot behind hotel. Weekend availability in the free lot is not a problem, but it fills up midweek as a paid public parking lot.

Dr Mary from Philadelphia, PA
August 5, 2014
10.0
Excellent customer service and quiet environment
Not at all
Couple
Morten from New York, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Rooms are absolutely huge - 1 bedroom suites
Everything looks like it came out of the 70's. The promised sauna was nowhere to be found. Questionable neighborhood.

It is a balance between dated and character. Dark brown colors, mouldy smell in the hallways, every piece of furniture and decor has scratches and shows a lot of wear and tear. Because the hotel has charm, doesn't look like any chain hotel on the inside, it's okay, but it most certainly doesn't fit in with the brand (and maybe not quite with the star level either). The rooms make up for a lot, though - they are huge, have two separate rooms and many even a great view. The bed is very comfortable, the central HVAC system works very well and there's not much noise from the hallway. There are some other negatives to be mentioned: they give you free bottled water every day, yes, but it's only ONE of the bottles they put in the room - the other they will charge you for. Ridiculous. It sends a clear message of being stingy. We looked for the sauna, which according to the in-room guest book should be on the 2nd floor; the staff knew nothing about it, and one staffer thought it might be a section of the pool... The pool itself is small, but okay. The nearby neighborhood is almost abandoned on weekends, very much like a financial district, and if you move just a bit further, you're right in the middle of a very poor area with boarded up houses - not exactly nice for a walk, so always use your car to get around. ...read more

Reviews of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg