Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown in Wilmington

Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
422 Delaware Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown in Wilmington

# 3 of 11 hotels in Wilmington
Based on 291 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
David from Duluth, GA
July 6, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hadley, MA
July 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly accomodating staff. They helped me with a lost item. Rooms are clean and spacious.
No fan in the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The receptionist (Sharon Mack) was excellent with giving directions on how to get to the hotel and informing us of the things of value to us. The breakfast was phenominal and the hostess/waitress was excellent also. I would love to do an extended night.
N/A

Love it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce, GA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very safe and rooms were spacious and well appointed
Housekeeping did not remove dirty glassware from my room for my entire stay or vacuum the carpet. Linens and towels were exchanged on a regular basis. Also I used the coffee maker in the room and no coffee was replaced
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Complimentary water bottle!
The bathroom and carpet were stinking badly.. The wash basin sink u can make it out that its never been washed and totally unhygienic. Parking is $12 after paying so much to the hotel.

I am never going back again or will recommend.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Ascutney, VT
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Attractive public space; spacious, clean room.
Only disappointment was lack of promptness in delivering bedding for a fold-out couch. We arrived late and asked for bedding at the front desk, but after more than a half hour, it had not arrived, so had to call again. They delivered after second request.

Overall a very good deal for the money if one is staying in downtown Wilmington.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
May 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dr Mary from Philadelphia, PA
May 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to the highway
The first room we checked into smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. In the next room we were given, the water would not go down right away when taking a shower. The tub filled with water despite the lever being in the correct position.

Overall the location was good since it is right off of the highway and close (within 10 min) to a lot of stores and restaurants. However, there needs to be some updates with cleaning the rooms of foul smoking odors and plumbing. In fact, there was a note left on the door on the day of our check-out that said the water would be off for repairs on that day during the hours of 1pm - 5pm. ...read more

Katherine from Brookhaven, PA
May 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg