The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 490 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was great. The view was good. The location was convenient.
It seemed like some of the guests were noisy.
Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Public spaces were beautiful.
The room. The said there was a happy hour when there wasn't. They said there was complimentary coffee at 6:30, there wasn't. The room we were initially assigned to was unmade.

Don't stay here.

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Miami, FL
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Good location.
no
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona Del Mar, CA
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The cold water in our room did not work. Maintenance had to fix it. The phone and clock were unplugged. We had to switch elevators to get to our room. There was not a mini-frig in our room, we had to request it to be brought & it was all dented & worn.
Group Traveler
Erica from San Jose, CA
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Hotel has a Great location for the Petco Park for a concert or game.
It's weird, built above a parking structure. Cool looking bar but the food was horrible. Parking is $29 or $35 for valet per night.

This hotel served our needs for a place to sleep while seeing a concert. It is not for a vacation where you spend lots of time in the room or hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
the room is big and clean. The location is also good.
the staff which cleaning our room is not very nice. One day when we went back, our quilt is on the floor!!!

Excellent

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, Australia
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
IT WAS CONVIENENT TO THE CIVIC THEATER AND OVERALL THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
THE STAFF IN THE LOUNGE AREA WERE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL.

PARKING IS A BIT DIFFICULT AND PRICEY. HAPPY HOUR IN THE LOUNGE WAS $4 BEERS ONLY. WE WERE "UPGRADED" WHICH I THINK MEANT WE HAD TWO DOUBLE BEDS INSTEAD OF A KING.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mary from O Fallon, MO
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The beds were great.
Lots of things. The promised pool was closed. Our bathtub would not drain. I booked two rooms and didn't get them together - not even on the same floor. Many more items too numerous to mention.

The Declan might have been a good hotel in it's time, but has not been kept up very well. Lots of things did not work correctly and the halls were dark and shabby.

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 18 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg