The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, Australia
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
IT WAS CONVIENENT TO THE CIVIC THEATER AND OVERALL THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
THE STAFF IN THE LOUNGE AREA WERE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL.

PARKING IS A BIT DIFFICULT AND PRICEY. HAPPY HOUR IN THE LOUNGE WAS $4 BEERS ONLY. WE WERE "UPGRADED" WHICH I THINK MEANT WE HAD TWO DOUBLE BEDS INSTEAD OF A KING.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mary from O Fallon, MO
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The beds were great.
Lots of things. The promised pool was closed. Our bathtub would not drain. I booked two rooms and didn't get them together - not even on the same floor. Many more items too numerous to mention.

The Declan might have been a good hotel in it's time, but has not been kept up very well. Lots of things did not work correctly and the halls were dark and shabby.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, CA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
It is under construction. The room is nothing like the picture. Wifi is not free. There is no fridge in the room you have to request one.
Group Traveler
Nonoi from Fresno, CA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The big rooms and view!
Parking was expensive!

A little walk from Gas Lamp but worthy for the price!

Group Traveler
Jesus from Yuma, AZ
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The view was okay not too terribly bad.
Short staffed causing extremely long wait time for Valet, checking in, and housekeeping.

They need to update the suites they're a bit outdated for the area.

Group Traveler
Sonya from Oceanside, CA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The front desk staff was helpful answering our tourist questions about the city they were very accommodating for most of our requests.
The room was very dated. The TV looked like it was 10 years old, the faucets stuck, a light was out, a phone didn't work, and when I requested a hair dryer it never came. Add the hustle and bustle of the renovations crew, I feel like I overpaid.
Group Traveler
William from Lakota, IA
February 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 17 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg