The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 727 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Pablo from Moreno Valley, CA
January 16, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great service. Loved the room
The view
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
January 4, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was awesome. Just minutes from The Midway, Old Town and Balboa Park. The staff was very nice even though their jobs are up in the air due to Marriott purchasing this hotel.
This hotel has been sold to Marriott. There was no restaurant, it closed 2 days before we arrived. We had to ask for towels, coffee and even a light bulb. Construction was happening. The room was clean but really needed some updating.
Group Traveler
Iris from Alexandria, VA
January 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel in itself was great, but parking is horrible. They have a garage which you have to pay for they don't provide parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
December 9, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
location was good as it is near the gaslamp.
The room needs to be modernized. Shower door was dirty, very minimal toiletries.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Center, CA
November 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was clean, had updated interior decor, in very good condition, and very friendly staff.
NO. the Declan was really great.
Group Traveler
Michael from Las Vegas, NV
October 15, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The AC didn't work, room smelled moldy & humid, they lost someone's bag & let me know security was going from room to room in the search of a red bag, remote control didn't work, promised a bay view & was given a room with a low city view.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
September 21, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Lobby area design and lots of space for siting or working at tables.
Guest decorum policy. Never had to sign anything like that and I've stayed at hundreds of hotels all over the world. And it was just put in front of me at check in with no explanation. I found out not everyone is required to sign either! Parking lot sucks
Group Traveler
Chris from Lancaster, CA
September 16, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Friendly front of the line staff.
Management wouldn't speak to me. Room was stuck at 85 degrees the first night due to a/c issues. Room should be comped if the keep their word. The heat made it extremely bad
Group Traveler
Eric from Los Angeles, CA
September 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
they have expensive parking charge
Group Traveler
Daniel from Fountain Valley, CA
September 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked the big spacious suite. Two separate tv's. Bed was very comfortable.
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 28 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.