The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 600 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mani from Urbana, IL
June 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
good room, good staff, good experience overal
changing the elevators. The lobby is on 12th floor and you need to take another elevator from lobby to your room.
Group Traveler
Sarah from National City, CA
April 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very spacious. Loved the newly renovated restaurant.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
There was a receptionist that brought my shopping bag after I absent minded forgot it at the front desk. Thank you
Group Traveler
Louis from Laveen, AZ
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
Not recently updated.
Group Traveler
Cheri from San Jacinto, CA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
it was not at 4star hotel. Would never stay there again for the price I paid
the list is to long of the things I didn't like.

nothing good to say about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Eun from Laguna Beach, CA
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Really quick to switch to a different room from a king suite to a double queen suite. Great free wifi, and staff.
Hotel self parking fee was unexpected. One time fee but but in and out without valet was convenient.

It was overall a nice hotel, expecting less, we received more. Great place. Would stay again.

Group Traveler
Jasmine from San Diego, CA
February 4, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I love the fact that the living room is separated from the bedroom with doors. This allows for more privacy when you have 4 people staying there. They also provided a cot when requested. They allow lays check out at 1pm. And they're pet-friendly!
Group Traveler
Jordan from Glendale, CA
January 12, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Los Angeles, CA
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was excellent and their lounge area.
PARKING, PARKING, PARKING... It's horrible, to narrow.
Group Traveler
Ephraim from San Diego, CA
December 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
i like how the rooms are separated from the living room area. i gives a little more privacy. wifi is strong around the hotel. hotel lobby and restaurants looks nice.
the rooms needs updating,the parking is not free,breakfast not included tv in the room are tube tv. both tvs are placed awkwardly.there is no safety box for your valuables. coffee only in lobby. not ref in the room.it should be a half star less on ratings
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 26 group traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.