The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 515 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jordan from Glendale, CA
January 12, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Los Angeles, CA
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was excellent and their lounge area.
PARKING, PARKING, PARKING... It's horrible, to narrow.
Group Traveler
Ephraim from San Diego, CA
December 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
i like how the rooms are separated from the living room area. i gives a little more privacy. wifi is strong around the hotel. hotel lobby and restaurants looks nice.
the rooms needs updating,the parking is not free,breakfast not included tv in the room are tube tv. both tvs are placed awkwardly.there is no safety box for your valuables. coffee only in lobby. not ref in the room.it should be a half star less on ratings
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
December 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Spacious Cleanliness
Someone placed a noise complaint for my room. My television was on at level 65ish 70ish volume at around 9pm on a Saturday night. Didn't think that would have even been an issue. More for the older crowd of families.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
December 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the elegance and cleanliness of the hotel! We were also helped by a wonderful man (Hotel Employee) who made sure our stay there was superb! He recommended places to visit and gave us special room perks for having to wait to be checked in.
Parking is $30. Don't expect to get it for free.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was great. The view was good. The location was convenient.
It seemed like some of the guests were noisy.
Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Public spaces were beautiful.
The room. The said there was a happy hour when there wasn't. They said there was complimentary coffee at 6:30, there wasn't. The room we were initially assigned to was unmade.

Don't stay here.

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Miami, FL
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Good location.
no
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona Del Mar, CA
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The cold water in our room did not work. Maintenance had to fix it. The phone and clock were unplugged. We had to switch elevators to get to our room. There was not a mini-frig in our room, we had to request it to be brought & it was all dented & worn.
Group Traveler
Erica from San Jose, CA
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 22 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg