The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 633 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Christine from San Diego, CA
August 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were spacious
The parking garage was horrible I felt so sick trying to get in and out of there
Group Traveler
Nancy from Visalia, CA
August 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
There was a parking, and yes expected to pay. There was a microwave in the room. The windows opened about 5 inches to let in fresh air. There is a sofa bed and room for a rollaway bed. staff was nice
more of a 3 stars. stayed at a lot of places & I always consider the city when I do my ratings. Places like Huntington Beach, you can stay at a 3 star there & end up with a 2 star at a bigger city. beware the parking garage can make you sick.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
July 20, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
- The location - Friendliness of staff
- Outdated rooms - Bathroom doors barely closed, stuck - Bathroom was not clean - Missing fridge - Internet not working - Parking is 30$!

I would never go back there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location, room size, view
Room needs to be updated, mediocre amenities
Group Traveler
Mani from Urbana, IL
June 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
good room, good staff, good experience overal
changing the elevators. The lobby is on 12th floor and you need to take another elevator from lobby to your room.
Group Traveler
Sarah from National City, CA
April 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very spacious. Loved the newly renovated restaurant.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
There was a receptionist that brought my shopping bag after I absent minded forgot it at the front desk. Thank you
Group Traveler
Louis from Laveen, AZ
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
Not recently updated.
Group Traveler
Cheri from San Jacinto, CA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
it was not at 4star hotel. Would never stay there again for the price I paid
the list is to long of the things I didn't like.

nothing good to say about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Eun from Laguna Beach, CA
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Really quick to switch to a different room from a king suite to a double queen suite. Great free wifi, and staff.
Hotel self parking fee was unexpected. One time fee but but in and out without valet was convenient.

It was overall a nice hotel, expecting less, we received more. Great place. Would stay again.

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 25 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.