The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 472 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Taylor from Pasadena, CA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were great, all of them were mini suites.
Not one

Close to gaslamp and in downtown, friendly staff, clean cute rooms

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Stockton, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Proximity to freeway and Gaslamp Quarters, large suite, large bathroom
Carpet was stained, I know they are renovating so those will be replaced soon.

Staff was very helpful and polite

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location, and the mosern appeal of it
There were additional charges for every single thing from parking, to breakfast, to wifi, etc. For the expense of the hotel you would think that at minimum parking would be included

The pool was not in working order and they were giving a pass to go to another hotel, that was blocks away, to use their pool. I only had two things that I absolutely wanted out of the hotel deal as far as characteristics, one was a pool and the second was complimentary breakfast. This hotel had neither. They did comp me breakfast after a lengthy explanation of what my requests were and a half an hour of my time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It should be very nice once renovations are completed. Today, paying for what the hotel could be, not what it is
Bathroom and plumbing were antiquated and gross. My daughters didn't want to shower there

Once renovations are done, it should be very nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Torrance, CA
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the staff and location was great for our stay in San Diego. The restaurant was reasonably priced.
It was under construction so the signs were a little confusing. the pullout beds were like springs covered by a sheet. the vent in the bedroom didn't adjust so the air blew in my face all night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hempstead, NY
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very accommodating. They were helpful and friendly.
N/A
Family Traveling with Teens
Sophia from Mission, TX
September 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It is located downtown and convenient to a lot of ineresting plaes withnin walking distance.
The room is rather compact to be considered a suite. Was quite disappointed with the amount of room booked. Thought it to be a little larger. There was a hole in the bathroom door that was patched but not painted over.

Besides being a bit disappointed with the space of the "suite" the overall impression of the hotel is good. Staff is very professional and the lobby is clean and trendy.

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 14 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg