The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 495 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We chose this hotel for its indoor pool -- it is too cold in November to swim outdoors and few hotels in SD have indoor pools. We LOVED having a suite for the same price as a room too! Gorgeous common areas. If aiming at 3*, this hotel will please.
Provided parking is expensive - nearly all hotels in SD charge for parking though.

There is a parking lot 1/4 way down the street that only charges $15/night. We used metered parking as we were gone most the day and you don't have to pay after 6 pm. Just read the street signs VERY carefully!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Great decor in common areas, great views from room.
$29 parking. No refrigerator unless you ask-took an hour to arrive after 3 requests. Coffee was either $2 in the restaurant, or wait 20 minutes for somebody to refill the small carafe in the lobby (and you may get decaf). Restnt expensive and empty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Size
For the amount of money I paid, it didnt come with the basics (fridge). Sofa was in bad shape
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edgar from Firebaugh, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing service was not hat great
Hey over charged me for valet parking and I'm having trouble being refunded with the amount over charged

The bed had some stains and the carpet was not vacumed

Family Traveling with Young Children
Manuel from Mexico City, Mexico
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
La ubicación del hotel es ideal, esta cerca de buenos restaurantes, el servicio de valet funciona de maravilla y a un precio accesible tomando en cuenta los estacionamientos cercanos, los cuartos son de muy buen tamaño
La oferta de alimentos dentro del hotel es limitada pero tienes cerca muchas opciones de comida por lo que no afecta

Viaje con mi familia 2 adultos y 3 niños de 6 años, nos pudimos acomodar muy bien en el cuarto ya que es muy amplio, el servicio de valet es bueno y rápido, el hotel tiene una gran ubicación y cerca hay muchos sitios de interés, el personal es atento y en todo momento hay alguien para atender tus necesidades, la vista del cuarto fue linda, definitivamente regresaré cuando visite nuevamente San Diego, la relación calidad precio me parece ideal. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Montebello, CA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great, parking sucked.
Parking ($30 bucks per night) and the fact that we had to take a couple elevators just to get to the room. The building is still under construction has a smell to it. Pool and gym is located at sister hotel down the street.

I think if they should finish (construction)one floor at a time and throw in the parking. The staff is great and the location is also.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eddie from Las Vegas, NV
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I like the location of the hotel. It was very convenient to the Gaslamp District and all of the shops and restaurants.
the hotel wasn't very "fresh".there are quite a few stains on a lot of the services, including the bed, draperies, and seats within the room. I would have expected a lot more with regards quality.and the air conditioning did not work very well at all.

the initial pull up was pretty good, the valet will take care of your car in assist you with your bags. Going up to the 12th floor, the staff is studious and everything seems very sharp and nice. Check in was no problem, it wasn't until I entered the room. And was initially okay but after a brief walk around found the bathroom (tub,shower etc) had Green oxidation and other colored I'm assuming lime deposits? It just was not very comfortable to see that this $200 hotel room was no cleaner then a motel 6.where you might expect a motel 6 to be questionable on its cleanliness, you should definitely expect much more of a higher end Hotel. And it was not that.after speaking with customer serviceabout getting towel service, the bathroom recleaned, the air conditioning looked at, and having all of my key cards needing to be rekeyed every time I left for more than 3 hours, I was about at my wits end.in conclusion, I wouldn't necessarily not recommend this hotel to anybody, but I feel like I should have spent 20 or 30 dollars more to go to a hotel with a corporate name attached to it. Because honestly, I've had a better experiences at hotels with a lot less stars in front of it! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamesville, NY
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Not much,really.
No pool. No fridge. Free Wifi for one device only. Parking garage incredibly difficult to navigate. Musty pullout bed. Sticking bathroom door.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yiling from Taipei, Taiwan
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the room is clean and big enough for us.
parking fee is too expensive.

very comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rick from Las Vegas, NV
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The rooms have a cool set up with the two seperate rooms. Privacy doors are on the room with seperate entry doors into the bathroom.
This hotel's entrance leads into a room with an elevator. You must take the elevator to the 7th floor where their lobby is located. Then you must take another set of elevators for your room. In the morning and during checkout, there were long lines.

When we visited at the end of June, the hotel was going through renovations. The pool and workout room were closed, the restaraunt area was getting new carpet and the internet area was out in the open. Without seeing these areas at all, I cannot comment if they will be worth it once renovated. (one would assume they would be better). The rooms were neat in their set up. The TVs are outdated and so is some of the furnishings. But it was clean and everything was functional. The bathroom had a seperate shower and tub. The shower was small, so bigger people may have a claustrophobic experience. The tub doesn't have a curtain, so if you take a bath, certain family members still can't use the bathroom. Overall, the room worked for what we needed as we had 2 adults and 2 kids. However, the kids had no area to hang out after coming back to the hotel (pool, workout room, outside area). Maybe when renovations are completed, I would recommend for those with kids. The manager Boyd did accomodate us with free parking ($35 a night valet/$29 for self park) and a free breakfast for our inconveinance with the no pool/workout area. Thanks Boyd, but I will not be back. :( ...read more

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 27 family with young children reviews)
See all 202 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg