The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 565 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Villa Park, CA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice indoor pool good location in downtown
Needs to be updated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was rundown in the room. The shower curtains had holes, the dressers were missing handles, many things were very beat up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was central for all of our planned activities and we had free wi-fi.
We had to call the front desk a few times for towels blankets and pillows, they were very hard to reach. We wound up going to the front desk instead. Carpet in the hallway was puckered and seemed like it would be easy to trip on it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
Parking cost, lack of vending machines on every floor, lack of directory of hotel information or nearby restaurants, not enough towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Coeur D'Alene, ID
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Maricopa, AZ
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Customer service was ok
Carpet was loose in the hallways, bedroom carpets were stained. Intitial room was a good size but didn't even have the couch for a pull out bed. I was "upgraded" to a smaller room but at least had a sofa couch for the kids to sleep in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhys from Golden, CO
January 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We chose this hotel for its indoor pool -- it is too cold in November to swim outdoors and few hotels in SD have indoor pools. We LOVED having a suite for the same price as a room too! Gorgeous common areas. If aiming at 3*, this hotel will please.
Provided parking is expensive - nearly all hotels in SD charge for parking though.

There is a parking lot 1/4 way down the street that only charges $15/night. We used metered parking as we were gone most the day and you don't have to pay after 6 pm. Just read the street signs VERY carefully!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Great decor in common areas, great views from room.
$29 parking. No refrigerator unless you ask-took an hour to arrive after 3 requests. Coffee was either $2 in the restaurant, or wait 20 minutes for somebody to refill the small carafe in the lobby (and you may get decaf). Restnt expensive and empty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Size
For the amount of money I paid, it didnt come with the basics (fridge). Sofa was in bad shape
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 24 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.