Hotels in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 303 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Krissie from Camarillo, CA
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
The hotel rooms are dated and not well-maintained. I reserved two rooms. In one there was mildew on the ceiling of the bathroom and in the second, the tv didn't work. Most people I worked with there were helpful EXEPT for the person checking me in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Service except for one incident.
Parking is inconvenient and expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montebello, CA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The view from the room and its proximity to places of interest.
Parking is priced a bit steep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Fresno, CA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
This hotel was antiquated to say the least. Our first room smelled of cat urine. Our second room had missing tile in the shower and mildew on the hinges. When the bathtub drained sewage would bubble up in the sink. Staff never addressed complaints.

Short of prime location there is nothing else positive to say about this place. Our rooms were awful. We were moved rooms after our first reeked of cat urine. The second room had issues that were never addressed despite our complaints. Missing tile in the shower, mildew on the shower door hinges, and a plumbing issue in which sewage would bubble up the sink when the bathtub drained. Parking was expensive and the card we were issued for exiting and reentry only worked two of the four days of our stay. Staff was content to apologize and acknowledge their deficiencies and make zero effort to remedy them. We will not stay here again. An absolute disappointment. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eli from Merced, CA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was excellent. Close to downtown easy drive to Seaworld.

The suite was perfect for a small family. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Concierge was more than helpful and valet service was quick and polite.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
When booking through Priceline smoking room was given without notice. When asked for non smoking I got charged extra for an "upgrade"
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexia from Vista, CA
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The swimming pool area was filthy, dirty towels every where, the parking attendant was unfriendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
had two rooms. got good price for area
yes! Who would've guessed a San Diego hotel had an indoor pool and the size of a postage stamp too! They charged extra for everything: internet, parking, breakfast...and the sofa sleeper was a joke...springs stuck out like a sore thumb!no mini refridg.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheri from Las Vegas, NV
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The Lobby and staff.
The room wasn't clean. There was an open bottled water used that I was suppose to use to make my coffee. I notified the staff and they apologized and offered to replace it. The bed sheets were dirty.

The self parking in this Hotel is the worst. An accident waiting to happen for sure !!! Make sure you drive a compact car or you are not going to be happy trying to go up the ramp to get to self parking. Very very narrow space.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff were all professional and nice.
Cleanliness or should I say lack of. Carpets were dirty in the room & hallway on my floor was not vacummed while stayed there. Noticed popcorn kernals on the carpet in my room on the second day and did not even eat in the room. Parking overpriced-$29/day.

Outdated in need of thorough cleaning. Not what I expected at all for a 3 1/2 star rating.

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 41 family with young children reviews)
See all 184 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg