The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 520 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
The broken sink faucet handles. I loved struggling to turn the water on and then struggling some more to turn it back off. I also enjoyed the broken ice machines on every other floor and having to ride the elevator multiple times to get ice.
Horribly complicated and expensive parking garage. Luckily I didn't, but it would be easy to scrape your car on the long tight, twisty ramp up and down into the garage. After finally making it to the 11th floor to park they charged me $29 for parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Park, MD
January 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
Very outdated rooms, expensive parking, sink spewed up very foul smelling wastewater whenever shower was used.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
January 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
They ran out of coffee in the morning, the pull out couch caved in, it was a suite without a refrigerator?- seemed weird without that
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CA
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
hotel Was nice ,clean and had a rea nice look to it.hosts where very helpful.
htoHotel has 3 1/2 starts but does not have kitchen and parking is 25-30 dollars. I think it should be a 3 star hotel at most . also it was suppose to be at the gaslamp but the gaslamp was about 3 blocks away. So in general hotel was good but is described
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clarita, CA
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
The rooms are very nice and clean. Comfortable beds
The parking is horrible
Couple
Todd from Ocean Beach, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Huge room. Nicely laid out. Great location and views.
Had to order up a refrigerator. But, they came right up and didn't charge. Overnight parking was steep. But, I found parking on the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Srinivas from Valencia, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
The hotel looked good from outside but mediocre inside. The bathroom was big and has access from the living room as well.Free internet with 2MBPS speed.
CRT TV in the bedroom.No refrigerator, sofa was really messy!!When we extended the stay for another day, the linens weren't replaced even though we asked for it. Instead, it was flipped and placed.
Couple
John from Saint Louis, MO
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bar and amenities, friendly service, location, spacious room.
Parking was really expensive.
Couple
Dante from Murrieta, CA
December 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The decor
that it was a bit further from downtown that I expected
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 85 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg