The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 633 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Sandy Springs, GA
August 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
They said it was in the gaslamp district it was not
Couple
Damon from Riverside, CA
August 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location was decent. It wasn't far from restaurants and bars around gaslamp.
There were roaches in our hotel room! It was disgusting. The carpets in the room were dirty. The room looked outdated.
Couple
Larry from Fairmont, MN
August 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was great and staff was great
Restaurant was just ok
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean and large room.Good location.
Parking fee is a lot expensive..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and comfortable and the service was excellent.
parking structure is somewhat confusing.
Couple
Christine from Mather, CA
August 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Lobby was aesthetically appealing, both site and scent. Staff was helpful and polite. I appreciate the recommendations that the staff offered in regard to local sites and restaurants. Loved the size of the room.
Apparently there was unseasonable rain a few days before our arrival, which made the air very humid. On the room levels of the hotel, the air was very humid. The hallways and rooms needed better air flow--but its San Diego--AC is not common.

We stayed four nights in our room. We were glad that we ended up in an all suite hotel, we definitely needed the space by the end of the visit. As noted above, there was unseasonable rain which caused unusual humidity. Locals told us that they usually don't have/use air conditioning, so it was beyond anyone's control. Air conditioning in the room helped with the interior humidity. Staff was able to put a refrigerator in our room for medication. The bed and the bedding were very comfortable. The shower and bathtub were separate and the shower head was high enough that we did not have to duck to wash our hair. There was free internet which was helpful for checking in to our flight prior to our departure. Be advised that there are several free magazines in the lobby by the computers that offer suggestions and coupons for things to do in San Diego. The staff in the lobby and lounge were very professional yet friendly. The bartender in the lounge, was very laid back and welcoming. He was very friendly and willing to give us local information. I would definitely suggest using the valet to park your vehicle. It is only a few dollars more than parking the car yourself, and they use a texting system to retrieve your car (or you can call from your room) so that your vehicle is ready when you get to the street. All around, very please with our stay. ...read more

Couple
Spencer from Hutto, TX
August 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was a good location if you want to be in the middle of the city. We had a big spacious room.
The carpet was stained. For a hotel that is selling luxury and is a 3.5 stars, I would consider the carpet being stained a big disappointment. The room was very hot pretty much all the time. Again, at a 3.5 star hotel I should feel more comfortable.
Couple
Edward from Pleasanton, CA
July 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hard to find at night. Only valet parking. Should be warned so we have what we need to take to room.
Couple
Susanne from Anaheim, CA
July 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Valet Parking Service was outstanding, very nice. All of the people working at this hotel were friendly and helpful.
No free parking.
Couple
Phillip from Sierra Vista, AZ
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful building and the lobby is on the 12th floor. Staff was friendly, helpful and more than wiling to make things right that were a little wrong. Beds are great and the happy hour is very nice with local beer on tap.
Parking was $29. pr day. parking ramp was very narrow. Upon arrival you are not quit sure where to go. They give you 1 bottle of water every day. Not sure why just one when two of us were there, but seems to be the normal practice. That's all the bad.
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 86 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.