The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 409 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Floralea from Phoenix, AZ
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
View and close to things we wanted to fo
Pool closed for remodel.. Didn't know this sheaf of time.. Would

With exception of pool closed .. Great hotel.. Great service!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice front desk, bartenders and dining staff. Clean suite. Great views.
Water pressure in shower and sink was WAY too low. No fan in bathroom.
Couple
Rolando from Lompoc, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
None
Hallways ,

I did'n like the hotel charge extra for parking space on the top of I payed for the room .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good location in San Diego's downtown. Typical high parking prices $29/day). View great. Liked the room with separate living room area.
Major flaw was no refrigerator for drinks or leftovers. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. No extra linens. The remote didn't work but they did replace. The drive up to floor 11 to parking was not for the faint hearted
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and views
The showers were gross.

Not a 3.5 star hotel, had to take a shower with sandals now.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perry, IA
August 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Remote didn't work, and wasn't fixed. No refrigerator. Housekeeping was unreliable.

Seemed as if it was under new ownership and they were working out the bugs. Nice big room, just lacked a few of the finer touches.

Couple
Vanessa from Fresno, CA
August 3, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
August 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel room had a beautiful view of the city and the bed was comfortable.
Be prepared for a scavenger hunt when you arrive at your destination. It is difficult to find parking, the lobby, or elevators. We had a large vehicle and found the lot to be very tight and under construction.

The lobby is on the 12th floor and is hard to find. My daughter said it reminded her of a vampire hotel since there were no windows for the light to enter through. It was a little claustrophobic inside but nice.

Couple
Kelly from Lake Elsinore, CA
August 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
- Food from restaurant and room service was DELICIOUS, and they were willing to customize a menu item for me.
Put the card out on the door at night to pre-order room service for the morning. Long story short, they never picked it up because security wasn't working that night. So we called and they brought us our food (delish!), but it was a hassle.
Couple
Amy from Ramona, CA
July 31, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 77 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg