The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John Ryan from Tyler, TX
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Old, cleanliness and the A/C not working for 2 nights of our stay
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Tempe, AZ
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location. The view from the room.
The rooms are VERY dated. It's more like a 2 star hotel in terms of rooms and amenities. It is under construction and a terrible chemical smell invaded my room in the morning. It's pretty bad.

You need to either take this hotel off your list and wait until construction is completed or change the star level to a 2. This was completely deceiving listing it as a 3.5 star property as it's nowhere near that.

Solo Traveler
Cameron from San Diego, CA
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The tv
Everything else was terrible

This place is not a 3 1/2 star hotel it is a 2 star at best. Best western or motel 6 is better than this place

Solo Traveler
Matt from Maricopa, AZ
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bed was great

The rooms were old and needed to be updated everything showed its age. Parking was overpriced.

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Hampton, NH
November 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The availability of wired and wireless internet in the room. I plugged my VoIP adapter in and made phone calls reliably using the wired internet connection. Nice amenity!
The sofa had stains on it, which made me question housekeeping's care for the property. The water just "trickles" out of the lav faucet. I know water is scare and expensive in San Diego, but this is a bit much. Parking is a bit expensive at $29.00 day.

Overall, a nice place to stay. The views are very nice and the room comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Quincy, IL
July 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
While the hotel and staff were excellent, very disappointed to be charged $29 PER NIGHT for parking. Any Priceline savings were evaporated by this hidden fee. Certainly recommend hotel but buyer beware on ridiculous parking fees.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
the price for the location seemed worthwhile. decent fitness center with ellipticals, treadmill, and a bike that did not work. some weight machines as well.
parking in downtown san diego is always pricey, but i was shocked to pay $30. the built in fridge in the rooms were broken, but fortunately the desk was considerate enough to send up a minifridge on a dolly.

the size of the suite and the bed itself were most satisfactory. the refrigerator issue was disconcerting at first, but the solution mentioned above sorted that. parking rates are atrocious.

Solo Traveler
Alison from San Diego, CA
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The view from the 23rd floor was awesome.
Parking was a nightmare. Hotel lot was full, had to park in lot a block away and could not come & go without paying each time. There was no street parking at all.

Suite was large and nice. View was so awesome. Got a great deal using Priceline.com and overall it was a wonderful stay! I will definitely stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Wesley from Austin, TX
June 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The layout and the amenities in the room were outstanding!
The parking garage was POORLY designed--probably the worst that I have ever experienced. Navigating the tight layout was extremely difficult and frustrating.

The hotel staff was OUTSTANDING. The food in the restaurant was great. The layout of the room was fantastic. The only drawback to this hotel was the parking garage. When entering the garage from the street I had to navigate a short s-curve. Next, I had a NARROW spiral driveway up to about the seventh floor. Then I had to navigate though narrow passageways on the 7th-10th floors to finally arrive at the 11th floor. Getting into the tight parking spaces was frustrating. What I did not understand is why public parking for hotel guests was limited to only the 11th floor. I drove though the mostly empty 7th-10th floor of the parking garage which was restricted to valet parking only. ...read more

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 202 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg