The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 571 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Woodbridge, VA
March 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
It had the basic necessities to stay for a few days (hot water, bed, microwave, TV).
Pretty much everything else. I've written a very long letter to your customer service team detailing the matter.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Branford, CT
March 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was excellent, the staff was helpful, the bed was comfortable.
The hotel has a worn out feel to it. It needs new furniture, painting. The guest rooms do not include refrigerators.The guest rooms do not include safes.The sink in the guest room had a mildew odor.The sink hot water was almost boiling.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MI
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked the view out the window.
The toilet water tank had a slow leak that kept refilling as if it was flushed, in the middle of the night. It was annoying.
Solo Traveler
Jeff from Santa Rosa, CA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location of the hotel was fantastic
there was no refrigerator amenities remote the lobby is on the 12th floor the parking situation is horrible and the pool was dirty
Solo Traveler
Angel from Baldwin Park, CA
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location is great, plus has an Indoor Heated Pool, which is the reason why I chose this hotel. Rooms are great and have plenty space and hotel has free internet.
I Only have 5 hrs to sleep and there is not hot water for my shower. I try to contact front desk for help in this issue, but nobody answer the phone. Finally, I took a shower with cold water after a stressful day :(The parking has a very high cost.
Solo Traveler
Dennis from Davie, FL
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Easy check in and out. Nice lounge and coffee bar. Really nice room for price
Everything was good
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Decent bed
Location, noise, old and dirty, had to call 5 times from room for wifi info and kept getting routed to reservations, had to go to front desk, for the cost and location not a good deal, also not in gaslamp.
Solo Traveler
Naomi from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence Village, TX
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great price performance. Nice suite room and view. Cute car valet girl. Good work desk and comfortable bed.
No in room coffee.
Solo Traveler
Henry from Columbia, SC
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The size of the suite
No

I found it to be a great hotel and a great value

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 20 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.