The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 433 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Clyde from Richmond, VA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
clean and quiet
I thought the elevator doors were attractive but they were being covered in faux wood during my stay. I didn't like the new look.

unusual to have the lobby on the 12th floor but I got used to it.

Solo Traveler
John from Omaha, NE
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness of the hotel and professionalism of the staff.
All was well the staff was very accomodating.

I personally would compare it to any of the so call better hotels if there are any.

Solo Traveler
Terri from Anaheim, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large rooms.
Dirty carpets, long check in time, construction, pool closed, expensive parking and problem with the key card they gave me to give me in/out access.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff tried to accommodate for the many debacles.
Several issues with check in, misplacing luggage money.

This place was a very poor experience.

Solo Traveler
John Ryan from Tyler, TX
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Old, cleanliness and the A/C not working for 2 nights of our stay
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Tempe, AZ
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location. The view from the room.
The rooms are VERY dated. It's more like a 2 star hotel in terms of rooms and amenities. It is under construction and a terrible chemical smell invaded my room in the morning. It's pretty bad.

You need to either take this hotel off your list and wait until construction is completed or change the star level to a 2. This was completely deceiving listing it as a 3.5 star property as it's nowhere near that.

Solo Traveler
Cameron from San Diego, CA
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The tv
Everything else was terrible

This place is not a 3 1/2 star hotel it is a 2 star at best. Best western or motel 6 is better than this place

Solo Traveler
Matt from Maricopa, AZ
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bed was great

The rooms were old and needed to be updated everything showed its age. Parking was overpriced.

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Hampton, NH
November 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The availability of wired and wireless internet in the room. I plugged my VoIP adapter in and made phone calls reliably using the wired internet connection. Nice amenity!
The sofa had stains on it, which made me question housekeeping's care for the property. The water just "trickles" out of the lav faucet. I know water is scare and expensive in San Diego, but this is a bit much. Parking is a bit expensive at $29.00 day.

Overall, a nice place to stay. The views are very nice and the room comfortable.

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 15 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg