The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 553 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Springfield, IL
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Excellent location.
Carpets in room were stained. Was not very clean. This is a tired property that needs $ invested. Not a business class hotel. Seemed that the mattress was old and worn. Fortunately, I read reviews after booking and learned where to park for $15.
Business Traveler
Dan from Meadow Vista, CA
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Low price for location.
Fold out bed was a torture chamber. Parking on the 11th floor got old fast. Not well kept. Common area furnishings looked like they came from Cost Plus. No fridge or water in room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
March 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
nice view, beautiful rooms
service, they forgot my wake up call and they didn t explain about services or wi fi.
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Washington, DC
February 20, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Cost
Rooms were outdated and carpet stained. There was a large water leak in my room.

It's more like a 2.5 to 3 star hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
February 5, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff, lobby bar, accommodating for early check in and late check out
Broken shower mixing valve= no hot water, bathroom n shower look worn out, popcorn ceilings
Business Traveler
Jason from New York, NY
February 3, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Steven from Newbury Park, CA
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Size, view
Low flow plumbing, clogged sink, very limited "free" wifi, would appreciate glasses in room instead of plastic cups
Business Traveler
Hilary from Albuquerque, NM
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff are very nice, and the public spaces are nice, too. The room was spacious. The location is good.
The room had multiple problems. The pull out sofa bed was broken, and one of the lamps was not working. One of the faucets wouldn't turn off. Since the place was full, we couldn't change rooms the first night (and we were only staying two nights).

On the weekend it seems to be a popular place with people going on drinking binges. Saturday night there were loud drunken people in the hallway into the wee hours.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahului, HI
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
beautiful lobby.
The lobby is on the 12th floor. Expensive parking. Parking is on the 11th floor. The room was old. Mold in the shower.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was knowledgeable about the area and was able to provide directions to locations desired. The hotel was a pleasant surprise, I didn't know when I reserved that I would be getting a suite instead of a room, but that is all the location provided.
N/A
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 24 business traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg