The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Nonoi from Fresno, CA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The big rooms and view!
Parking was expensive!

A little walk from Gas Lamp but worthy for the price!

Couple
Dan from Windsor, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jesus from Yuma, AZ
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The view was okay not too terribly bad.
Short staffed causing extremely long wait time for Valet, checking in, and housekeeping.

They need to update the suites they're a bit outdated for the area.

Group Traveler
Sonya from Oceanside, CA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room itself is great. Great space and clean.
Further from Gas Lamp then expected. Bar/restaurant area was quiet./boring. Hallways and elevator area were HOT. No room service. Air conditioner only went down to 72 in room. WEAK internet signal and only 1 device was free.

Parking structure is CRAZY - like a solemn course!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rick from Las Vegas, NV
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The rooms have a cool set up with the two seperate rooms. Privacy doors are on the room with seperate entry doors into the bathroom.
This hotel's entrance leads into a room with an elevator. You must take the elevator to the 7th floor where their lobby is located. Then you must take another set of elevators for your room. In the morning and during checkout, there were long lines.

When we visited at the end of June, the hotel was going through renovations. The pool and workout room were closed, the restaraunt area was getting new carpet and the internet area was out in the open. Without seeing these areas at all, I cannot comment if they will be worth it once renovated. (one would assume they would be better). The rooms were neat in their set up. The TVs are outdated and so is some of the furnishings. But it was clean and everything was functional. The bathroom had a seperate shower and tub. The shower was small, so bigger people may have a claustrophobic experience. The tub doesn't have a curtain, so if you take a bath, certain family members still can't use the bathroom. Overall, the room worked for what we needed as we had 2 adults and 2 kids. However, the kids had no area to hang out after coming back to the hotel (pool, workout room, outside area). Maybe when renovations are completed, I would recommend for those with kids. The manager Boyd did accomodate us with free parking ($35 a night valet/$29 for self park) and a free breakfast for our inconveinance with the no pool/workout area. Thanks Boyd, but I will not be back. :( ...read more

Couple
David from Loma Linda, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good views with large windows.
The carpet and shower floor were dirty and stained.

The rooms have multiple items in need of replacement: cabinets with peeling lamination, dirty stained carpet, stained shower floor.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erika from Calexico, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location.
It is over priced, NOT a suite just a regular room, pool was not in service. I had the staff comp my parking fees because they weren't offering what they originally stated on their hotel amenities.

Their parking is over priced $29. The bathrooms are outdated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Neha from Des Plaines, IL
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The view from the room was fantastic because we were upgraded to a premium king suite.
The area where the hotel is is a little shady. The staff was rude. When I asked for some cream and sugar at room service, I had to call 3 times and still did not get what I wanted. I was so mad but the staff did not respond.
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg