The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 409 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice front desk, bartenders and dining staff. Clean suite. Great views.
Water pressure in shower and sink was WAY too low. No fan in bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manuel from Mexico City, Mexico
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
La ubicación del hotel es ideal, esta cerca de buenos restaurantes, el servicio de valet funciona de maravilla y a un precio accesible tomando en cuenta los estacionamientos cercanos, los cuartos son de muy buen tamaño
La oferta de alimentos dentro del hotel es limitada pero tienes cerca muchas opciones de comida por lo que no afecta

Viaje con mi familia 2 adultos y 3 niños de 6 años, nos pudimos acomodar muy bien en el cuarto ya que es muy amplio, el servicio de valet es bueno y rápido, el hotel tiene una gran ubicación y cerca hay muchos sitios de interés, el personal es atento y en todo momento hay alguien para atender tus necesidades, la vista del cuarto fue linda, definitivamente regresaré cuando visite nuevamente San Diego, la relación calidad precio me parece ideal. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Terri from Anaheim, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large rooms.
Dirty carpets, long check in time, construction, pool closed, expensive parking and problem with the key card they gave me to give me in/out access.
Simone from Denver, CO
August 8, 2014
1.0
staff were rude not helpful slow to respond. parking was not include it cost $29

old. difficult to find staff unable to provide directions. Parking structure difficult to navigate and

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Montebello, CA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great, parking sucked.
Parking ($30 bucks per night) and the fact that we had to take a couple elevators just to get to the room. The building is still under construction has a smell to it. Pool and gym is located at sister hotel down the street.

I think if they should finish (construction)one floor at a time and throw in the parking. The staff is great and the location is also.

Couple
Rolando from Lompoc, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
None
Hallways ,

I did'n like the hotel charge extra for parking space on the top of I payed for the room .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good location in San Diego's downtown. Typical high parking prices $29/day). View great. Liked the room with separate living room area.
Major flaw was no refrigerator for drinks or leftovers. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. No extra linens. The remote didn't work but they did replace. The drive up to floor 11 to parking was not for the faint hearted
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and views
The showers were gross.

Not a 3.5 star hotel, had to take a shower with sandals now.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eddie from Las Vegas, NV
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I like the location of the hotel. It was very convenient to the Gaslamp District and all of the shops and restaurants.
the hotel wasn't very "fresh".there are quite a few stains on a lot of the services, including the bed, draperies, and seats within the room. I would have expected a lot more with regards quality.and the air conditioning did not work very well at all.

the initial pull up was pretty good, the valet will take care of your car in assist you with your bags. Going up to the 12th floor, the staff is studious and everything seems very sharp and nice. Check in was no problem, it wasn't until I entered the room. And was initially okay but after a brief walk around found the bathroom (tub,shower etc) had Green oxidation and other colored I'm assuming lime deposits? It just was not very comfortable to see that this $200 hotel room was no cleaner then a motel 6.where you might expect a motel 6 to be questionable on its cleanliness, you should definitely expect much more of a higher end Hotel. And it was not that.after speaking with customer serviceabout getting towel service, the bathroom recleaned, the air conditioning looked at, and having all of my key cards needing to be rekeyed every time I left for more than 3 hours, I was about at my wits end.in conclusion, I wouldn't necessarily not recommend this hotel to anybody, but I feel like I should have spent 20 or 30 dollars more to go to a hotel with a corporate name attached to it. Because honestly, I've had a better experiences at hotels with a lot less stars in front of it! ...read more

Group Traveler
Mary from O Fallon, MO
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The beds were great.
Lots of things. The promised pool was closed. Our bathtub would not drain. I booked two rooms and didn't get them together - not even on the same floor. Many more items too numerous to mention.

The Declan might have been a good hotel in it's time, but has not been kept up very well. Lots of things did not work correctly and the halls were dark and shabby.

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg