The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 727 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
January 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Room smells very out dated Couldn't get my car out of the vallet
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
January 4, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was awesome. Just minutes from The Midway, Old Town and Balboa Park. The staff was very nice even though their jobs are up in the air due to Marriott purchasing this hotel.
This hotel has been sold to Marriott. There was no restaurant, it closed 2 days before we arrived. We had to ask for towels, coffee and even a light bulb. Construction was happening. The room was clean but really needed some updating.
Group Traveler
Iris from Alexandria, VA
January 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel in itself was great, but parking is horrible. They have a garage which you have to pay for they don't provide parking.
Chuck from Frisco, TX
January 1, 2016
7.0
Location.
Concierge service lacking. Was supposed to call me. Never did. I called, left a message with front desk, but even then got no call back. Had to make different arrangements at another facility for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina Del Rey, CA
December 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
Cheap price, pretty good location.
Huge stains in several places around the room. Definitely not 3.5 stars.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, CA
December 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
the exit tunnel down to the street, I have a chevy Silverado and it was tight going through, Next time I will take my car.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, NY
December 18, 2015
8.0
Both my room cards stopped working half way through my stsy. Their survey is ridiculous with their minimum length comments. I just quit.
Solo Traveler
Ariana from Williams, AZ
December 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was overall great! The view was nice and the room looked EXACTLY like in the pictures on the website.btge staff was friendly and very accommodating. They answered all of my questions and gave me some great recommendations! 10/10 would stay there again
Nope
Business Traveler
Michael from Broomfield, CO
December 11, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location and the desk staff were terrific. Checking in was very pleasant, and I was able to move quickly. Checking out the same.
There was not a manager available when we went to discuss the MANY issues we were having. Broken sofa sleeper, burnt out light bulbs, broken glass on the counter in the bathroom, cold water faucet broken, backed up toilet, couldn't get a hair dryer, etc
Couple
Jodi from Thornton, CO
December 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location was very convenient, close to GasLamp District.
Everything else about this hotel was horrible!!!! The roomk was dirty, the bathroom had bugs all over the floor, the sink would not drain AT ALL, the carpet was taped together. The room was awful!!!! Will NEVER stay here again!!!!
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.