The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 515 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Srinivas from Valencia, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
The hotel looked good from outside but mediocre inside. The bathroom was big and has access from the living room as well.Free internet with 2MBPS speed.
CRT TV in the bedroom.No refrigerator, sofa was really messy!!When we extended the stay for another day, the linens weren't replaced even though we asked for it. Instead, it was flipped and placed.
Couple
John from Saint Louis, MO
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bar and amenities, friendly service, location, spacious room.
Parking was really expensive.
Solo Traveler
Angel from Baldwin Park, CA
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location is great, plus has an Indoor Heated Pool, which is the reason why I chose this hotel. Rooms are great and have plenty space and hotel has free internet.
I Only have 5 hrs to sleep and there is not hot water for my shower. I try to contact front desk for help in this issue, but nobody answer the phone. Finally, I took a shower with cold water after a stressful day :(The parking has a very high cost.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Los Angeles, CA
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was excellent and their lounge area.
PARKING, PARKING, PARKING... It's horrible, to narrow.
Group Traveler
Ephraim from San Diego, CA
December 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
i like how the rooms are separated from the living room area. i gives a little more privacy. wifi is strong around the hotel. hotel lobby and restaurants looks nice.
the rooms needs updating,the parking is not free,breakfast not included tv in the room are tube tv. both tvs are placed awkwardly.there is no safety box for your valuables. coffee only in lobby. not ref in the room.it should be a half star less on ratings
Couple
Dante from Murrieta, CA
December 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The decor
that it was a bit further from downtown that I expected
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
December 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Spacious Cleanliness
Someone placed a noise complaint for my room. My television was on at level 65ish 70ish volume at around 9pm on a Saturday night. Didn't think that would have even been an issue. More for the older crowd of families.
Solo Traveler
Dennis from Davie, FL
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Easy check in and out. Nice lounge and coffee bar. Really nice room for price
Everything was good
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
December 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the elegance and cleanliness of the hotel! We were also helped by a wonderful man (Hotel Employee) who made sure our stay there was superb! He recommended places to visit and gave us special room perks for having to wait to be checked in.
Parking is $30. Don't expect to get it for free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
December 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Bar area is nice. Rooms a little small, but good value for a suite. Wifi included.
Older place means it doesn't feel high end, even though they try hard to feel high end. Worst thing is the $29 parking...insane. Add half of that to the cost of the room and it won't feel like such a rip off.
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg