Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego

Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego

Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 758 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frank from Tucson, AZ
April 12, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location was great stuff to do very close by
Cold showers . It's underconstruction. AC didn't work very good
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermosa Beach, CA
April 8, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
It was under construction so none of the amenities were available. Water/air was turned off several times during our stay, and the rooms themselves were extremely dated. The staff was unwilling to move us to another room without assessing a fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
April 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was better than the reviews made it sound. The reviews almost made us cancel before we went, but we decided to try anyways. The room doesn't really have much amenities, however the customer service seemed very good if you did need something.
The parking should be free, it's ridiculous not to have a parking spot included in the room's price. The room was nicer than expected, however it has minimal amenities. It is a suite, however it has no coffee machine, no fridge, no room service, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Espanola, NM
April 1, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Chesterfield, MO
March 23, 2016
Couple
2.0
The location was ok but a little closer to either the bay or gas lamp would have been better
The hotel pictures and description were very misleading. The rooms were old, out dated, tattered with nasty discolored tile shower. Carpet had cigarette burns and overall condition was very poor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 19, 2016
Couple
5.0
The room size is pretty good.
1. Customer service is bad. We asked for a pillow but it never came. 2. Rooms are dirty like other reviews said.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, IL
March 14, 2016
Couple
7.0
Pool was not accessible
Jack from Lawrence, KS
March 11, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
March 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Home, ID
March 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was very nice and very clean. My daughter forgot her favorite stuffed animal so I called their lost and found and they got it right in the mail to send back to us.
We did not like the outrageous parking fee, and we were unaware of the parking fee until we arrived. I would have went somewhere else if I hadn't already paid for the room.
Reviews of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.