The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 569 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was central for all of our planned activities and we had free wi-fi.
We had to call the front desk a few times for towels blankets and pillows, they were very hard to reach. We wound up going to the front desk instead. Carpet in the hallway was puckered and seemed like it would be easy to trip on it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
Parking cost, lack of vending machines on every floor, lack of directory of hotel information or nearby restaurants, not enough towels.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location
Deferred maintenance is a major issue
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Park, MO
March 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Service was good and the rooms were a nice size.
The rooms were really out dated, but they are planning on remodeling. I was surprised to find out that it would cost us $29 per day to park our car there. The parking garage horrible, you had to park on the 11th floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Coeur D'Alene, ID
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Springfield, IL
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Excellent location.
Carpets in room were stained. Was not very clean. This is a tired property that needs $ invested. Not a business class hotel. Seemed that the mattress was old and worn. Fortunately, I read reviews after booking and learned where to park for $15.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Maricopa, AZ
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Customer service was ok
Carpet was loose in the hallways, bedroom carpets were stained. Intitial room was a good size but didn't even have the couch for a pull out bed. I was "upgraded" to a smaller room but at least had a sofa couch for the kids to sleep in.
Couple
Dianne from Pugwash, Canada
March 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beautiful room and view
Cost of parking. A shocker at 29$ a night. They said it is cheap for downtown, but it was an extra unexpected cost. Absorb it into the cost of the room so you know up front what a night costs. Tourist info available would have been nice and a coffeemaker
Group Traveler
Cheri from San Jacinto, CA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
it was not at 4star hotel. Would never stay there again for the price I paid
the list is to long of the things I didn't like.

nothing good to say about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dan from Meadow Vista, CA
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Low price for location.
Fold out bed was a torture chamber. Parking on the 11th floor got old fast. Not well kept. Common area furnishings looked like they came from Cost Plus. No fridge or water in room.
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.