Hotels in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 303 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Colin from Plymouth, MA
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
our room was by the elevator and the noise from the elevator kept us up all night!!

The staff was not helpful and I will never stay here again!!

Business Traveler
David from Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Barbara from Palm Springs, CA
February 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great hotel, good location, great pricing for a suite
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Layton, UT
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice luxury type hotel.
Parking is on 11th floor, $29/night, and tight.

Would definitely recommend. Extremely clean and very nice rooms.

Couple
Robert from Lexington, KY
January 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Bed sagged. Furniture old and stained. Couch was shot.
Jeff from Canton, GA
January 25, 2014
10.0
Was nice value for money paid...was very classy!
I had no car and it was not near restaurants so I was forced to order room service. Also had to pay for transportation from airport to hotel and it was less than 3 miles away.

Great room and safe location in major downtown area of San Diego. I hope to stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montebello, CA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The view from the room and its proximity to places of interest.
Parking is priced a bit steep.
Couple
Lawrence from Glendale, AZ
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The suite was very roomy and we had a great view looking north.
Parking fee but it is a downtown hjotel.
Couple
Kevin from Carlsbad, CA
January 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was charming and the staff were very cordial. The room was a nice suite and was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and would visit again.
The coffee maker did not work, their was not a refrigerator, and the room was not properly cleaned under the bed and nite stands.
Senior Travelers
Patrick from Santa Rosa, CA
January 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
I liked the location and the room for the most part.
I was there two days. At about one o'clock the maid knocked to clean the room. I told her we would be leaving in about 30 minutes. We left in about forty and returned at nine and the room was not cleaned. Also no refrigerator.

In the past two years I have made about ten trips to San Diego and stayed in as many different hotels, most of which were much less expensive then this one and all but one had a refrigerator.

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(11 - 20 of 184 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg