The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Room was smoky and a/c was either hot or cold... no balance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hicksville, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room size and view were nice
There were dirty fingerprints on the walls, water shots on the ceiling, and tons of grime on the shower head. We had to ask to have our sheets changed the first night because there were stains on the sheets. We moved to another room the next night, better

The hotel tries to be different and hip with a twelfth floor lobby. In reality it's annoying. You have to change elevators on the twelfth floor to get to the rooms every time you come back to the hotel. Cleanliness was sub par

Business Traveler
Miki from Denver, CO
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
modern, good location, great view of the city, and great deal mid=week
parking $29 for self parking lot but there are cheaper and there are more expensive lots close by. they are still doing remodeling in parts
Couple
Franklin from Victorville, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Pool and Spa being built. Entry has construction equipment all over.

Surrounding area is a parking ticket trap! Beware...

Couple
Floralea from Phoenix, AZ
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
View and close to things we wanted to fo
Pool closed for remodel.. Didn't know this sheaf of time.. Would

With exception of pool closed .. Great hotel.. Great service!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford Lakes, NJ
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Really great location. Lobby and restaurant bar were just renovated. Price was right.
The carpeting in the room was very stained and the furnishings were old.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, Australia
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
IT WAS CONVIENENT TO THE CIVIC THEATER AND OVERALL THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
THE STAFF IN THE LOUNGE AREA WERE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL.

PARKING IS A BIT DIFFICULT AND PRICEY. HAPPY HOUR IN THE LOUNGE WAS $4 BEERS ONLY. WE WERE "UPGRADED" WHICH I THINK MEANT WE HAD TWO DOUBLE BEDS INSTEAD OF A KING.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Stockton, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Proximity to freeway and Gaslamp Quarters, large suite, large bathroom
Carpet was stained, I know they are renovating so those will be replaced soon.

Staff was very helpful and polite

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Guery from Garland, TX
August 19, 2014
4.0
Just the view from the room since I was in the 20th floor.
The room I got CA didn't work, no mini fridge, it was out dated...staff was like baaaah didn't even tell me what room or even the floor I was going to be in. Parking was ridiculous expensive 30.00 the pool was under maintenance it was just bad.

What I did like was the Lobby and location

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg