The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 495 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahului, HI
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
beautiful lobby.
The lobby is on the 12th floor. Expensive parking. Parking is on the 11th floor. The room was old. Mold in the shower.
Couple
Paul from Fresno, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great stay. The low scores from others where during the remodel of the hotel.
Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Public spaces were beautiful.
The room. The said there was a happy hour when there wasn't. They said there was complimentary coffee at 6:30, there wasn't. The room we were initially assigned to was unmade.

Don't stay here.

Couple
Charles from Corning, NY
November 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Common areas have been remodeled and were nice
The rooms were large but very dated. The shower door was rusted moldy and in very bad shape, something you would see in a roach infested motel. Disgusting!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Great decor in common areas, great views from room.
$29 parking. No refrigerator unless you ask-took an hour to arrive after 3 requests. Coffee was either $2 in the restaurant, or wait 20 minutes for somebody to refill the small carafe in the lobby (and you may get decaf). Restnt expensive and empty.
Couple
Hillary from Nashville, TN
November 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The HUGE room, awesome view, squishy bed, indoor hot tub/pool
It was outdated, but for $--- a night, I couldn't care less.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was knowledgeable about the area and was able to provide directions to locations desired. The hotel was a pleasant surprise, I didn't know when I reserved that I would be getting a suite instead of a room, but that is all the location provided.
N/A
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
November 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Our initial room was next to the mechanical ro of the elevator and was very noisy. We had to get up at 4:00 AM for a flight. They did move us. The parking was very high priced and was on the 11th floor of thr garage. The hotel lobby was on the 12th flo
Business Traveler
Alfonso from Lodi, CA
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly custumer service.evenknow room allready paid they still hold on my credit card room rate plus 100 security dep. And also they charge for the parking.in addicion this place is way over star rated not very clean
Star Over rated.not clean .charge for parking $39..in addicion to room charge .$100.00 secutity dep.and doble hold room fee. I will never go back there very unsatisfy.this hotel is a five star froud.not good.....
Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Miami, FL
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Good location.
no
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg